JM7000 Mixmaster® HeatSoft™ Hand Mixer

No more waiting for ingredients such as butter to reach room temperature before baking.

Mixmaster® HeatSoft™ Hand Mixer is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 42.
  • y_2020, m_2, d_18, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_42
  • loc_en_AU, sid_JM7000, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sunbeam-au
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 687ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
This product has been discontinued.
RRP $99.95
Where to Buy Product - you are purchasing .
Soften butter 12x faster** with unique HeatSoft™ Technology which gently brings ingredients to room temperature whilst mixing for smoother, creamier and faster baking.
  • Unique HeatSoft Function

    Unique HeatSoft Function
    The patented HeatSoft™ technology in the Mixmaster® hand mixer softens cold ingredients bringing mixtures to ideal baking consistency*. It softens butter 12x faster** taking cold butter from fridge temperature to ideal baking temperature in only 2:30 minutes. For faster, fluffier and creamier cakes and cookies!

  • Storage Case and Accessories

    Storage Case and Accessories
    The mixer comes with stainless steel beaters, dough hooks and a whisk to complete a range of mixing tasks from beating and mixing, to kneading and whisking. The hand mixer, all the attachments and the cord can be handily stored in the storage case to help keep cupboards neat and tidy.

  • Magnetic nozzle

    Magnetic nozzle
    Sugar, icing and dust can get into small gaps and holes. The magnetic nozzle removes for extra easy cleaning.

  • 7 speed settings

    7 speed settings
    7 variable speeds offer control and precision for delicate meringues to tough cookie doughs A burst of power button is ideal to handle thick batters.

Specifications & Features

Trigger
Colour Silver
Construction/Finish Plastic
Colour Description Silver
Dimensions H x W x D N/A
Wattage 270.00
Cord Storage Yes
BPA Free Yes
Included Accessories Stainless steel beaters, dough hooks and whisk
Dough Hook Yes
Whisk Yes
Mixing Action Twin Beater
Net Weight (kg) 2.20
Settings 7 speed settings for all varieties of tasks
Warranty Months 12
Warranty Type Replacement

Specifications and Features are subject to change without prior notification. Images are used for illustrative purposes only.

Customer Reviews

Trigger
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use My daughter's and I love to bake, whipping up a cake or mixing some icing together, the Sunbeam hand mixer makes it a lot easier. Compact to store, easy to use for all ages and easy to clean!!
Date published: 2019-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unbelievable features. I bought this over a month ago. I love to bake and I didn’t know that this hand mixer would change my life. It’s easy to use, great at mixing and best of all, easy to store.
Date published: 2019-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I bought this product a year ago and it still works great .I love using it for mixing and making a dough aswell.
Date published: 2019-11-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Handy mixer Easiest way to cream butter and sugar but just have to be careful when you eject the beaters that you don't accidently hit the heatsoft button. Easy to store mixer which doesn't take up too much space.
Date published: 2019-11-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mixer Quite heavy and noisy. Heat function works well. Storage box is great
Date published: 2019-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mixer Best mixer I have ever had. Just a bit difficult to get the prongs to click in.
Date published: 2019-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from lovely machine that works well I had to get a new hand mixer and chose this one based on the heatsoft technology due to baking a lot and being impatient waiting for butter to soften. This has worked well and i am very happy with this.
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good features for price Found the Mixer heavier than I imagined it would be. Initially the bowl skidded about the bench.. Sense told me the speed should be slower.. as advised... the heater did the job well.. Overall think my expertise in handling the machine will improve and with that my rating of the product
Date published: 2019-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You NEED this! This product is pure genius! I'm very impatient when it comes to baking, this saves so much time - no more using cold butter or melted butter AND less washing up!! My baking tastes soooo much better now. Very easy to clean!
Date published: 2019-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've been waiting for you Although a little heavier than my last mixer, the heat technology is amazing and the case is super handy when stored away - my new favorite!
Date published: 2019-05-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Brilliant Kitchen Appliance When I came across this item online, immediately saw its usefulness in the kitchen & had to purchase it. What a great idea, since most of us are always busy & in a hurry to get things done !
Date published: 2019-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Game changer! This is a game changing mixer. I always forget to leave the butter out so this makes my life so much easier. The first time I used it, I wasn't sure if it was working in the first 5 seconds but then the texture of the butter completely changes soon afterwards. Great innovation and I'll be baking more often....maybe that's a bad thing!
Date published: 2019-04-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Convenient, compact & easy This hand held beater has just about as much power as a stand up mix master, the heating nozzle is like adding a mini hairdryer to mixing ingredients. I often get stuck having to melt down butter but this feature saves time and allows the ingredients to mix while it is melting making everything come together nicely. As long as you only use the low speed while heating, otherwise it can get a bit messy. I love the compact storage container as it keeps everything together so no more searching for the pieces in different locations. The handle is a good size and makes using the buttons easy to reach and use with your thumb. The cord wrap is also quite nifty. A great blender all round.
Date published: 2019-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Such a great little machine! My daughter (15 yrs) used this machine to make lemon butter. Super powerful, even on a low speed, and so easy to soften butter straight out of the fridge. It wasn't too heavy and well balanced, though she did have some difficulty getting the beaters back in after washing them. Loved the built in storage box.
Date published: 2019-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing for Nut butters My kitchen is completely vegan so adding fat to my baking is often a combination of nut butter (almond, peanut or hazelnut ) with measure of oil. In todays baking it was almond butter, macadamia oil and maple syrup. To combine these ingredients I usually heat them in a pot. Today, joy of joys, it was a one bowl process, oils and syrup emulsified beautifully with the heat feature on the MixMaster HeatSoft Handmixer, saving time and dishes. Really loving this kitchen tool as I then finished the fruit muffins, apple puree, flour and almond milk mix with the non heated option to produce fluffy light muffins.
Date published: 2019-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mom & Son Baking with this AMAZING Hand Mixer This new Mixer with Heat Soft Technology saves my weekend bonding with my son! Heat Soft Technology gives that flexibility to bake anytime without worrying if we miss to take the butter out the fridge due to our busy schedule. This function gave us as well that absolute consistency needed for our cakes and cookies to share with our loved ones and friends. Outstanding feature of compact storage case is amazing - for a mom who keeps things tidy in the kitchen. Now I enjoy more teaching my son the joys of baking and turned out to be a special way to spend quality time with this AMAZING PRODUCT. Highly recommended!
Date published: 2019-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Last Minute Bakers! I am forever deciding to bake something at the last minute (or after work), and the HeatSoft Function is a godsend. No one ever has the time to let butter come to room temperature, and this mixer gets you there in no time. The mixer itself is light, but powerful and I had no problems thoroughly mixing the chocolate chips into my cookie dough. The magnetic nozzle makes cleaning up really easy - because no mixing job is ever clean! The storage case is also great if you're short on space as it collects the beaters and power cord nicely.
Date published: 2019-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Heat Feature I can't believe I have not had one of these heated mixers before. I always have the best intention of pulling the butter out of the fridge an hour before i start my cooking but 95% i forget so this new mixer is perfect for me. I love the convenience and speed of the mix and heat - fluffy creamy butter and sugar in an instant! The selection of attachments is great too for different recipes and creations.The storage case prevents me from loosing the fittings in the busy utensil draw. I am really happy with this mixer.
Date published: 2019-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heating feature is brilliant! Heating feature is brilliant! This product is great. Sunbeam hand mixer uses gentle heat to bring cold ingredients to room temperature in just a few seconds. Sunbeam has taken the hand mixers to another level with the HeatSoft technology. You don’t have to pull out the cold ingredients before start baking to get to room temperature anymore! Also it has a beautiful design and it comes with a storage case where all the accessories fit in nicely. I have made some cookies during the weekend using my new mixer and they turn out to be very light and fluffy.
Date published: 2019-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Happy I’ve just cooked the fluffiest batch of cupcakes using the new Sunbeam Heatsoft Hand mixer. The heat soft softens the butter in no time with the press of a button. I especially like the handy container that stores upright with all the accessories in one place. The magnetic nozzle is easy to remove and clean. The seven speed setting enables powerful mixing, by far the most powerful hand held mixer that I have used previously. My only comment is that the blades were a little tricky to click in position, however once I got the hang of the click and twist action I was on my way
Date published: 2019-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Baking has become so much easier! Tried out the sunbeam mixer for the first time and let’s say I was pleasantly surprised with the design and functionality. Aesthetically, the rose gold finish is a nice touch and the flat base makes a huge difference when you’re in the middle of adding ingredients to the mixing bowl and don’t want any residue on the counter. Another key feature that is a big win is the heat function, it instantly heats up which makes softening up butter so much quicker! The mixer also includes 7 speeds and a boost option which reduces the mixing time, just make sure you don’t overmix! The additional storage attachment is perfect because it neatly packs away all the utensils and fits in nicely in the cupboard.
Date published: 2019-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only mixer for the time poor baker! Where has this mixer been all my life! It's not often that I get the time to spend an entire day baking, I would love that but usually I'm just trying to get the cookie jar filled up for the week when I have a few spare minutes. The fact that I don't need to prep my ingredients beforehand and can pull the butter straight from the fridge is a huge timesaver for me. The batch of cookies that I made with he HeatSoft Hand Mixer have definitely been the easiest, quickest and softest yet! And close second is it's so compact - it stores away perfectly , in one spot with all its attachments meaning that I spend less time searching through drawers to assemble. My new favourite appliance by far, well worth the money and would highly recommend!
Date published: 2019-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hand mixer with clever technology I have the sunbeam hand mixer with heat soft technology and is a brilliant little tool for bakers. I was skeptical about the heat soft tech but it is very effective in enabling you to cream butter straight from the fridge! No more planning ahead required. Also I really like how it packs away, with attachments, for storage in the nifty storage box. Very easy to clean too!
Date published: 2019-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I LOVE my new MixMaster Heatsoft Hand Mixer! Very stylish and light weight. The storage case is such a great feature, keeps all the different accessories in one place. The HeatSoft function in revolutionary! Would highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2019-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid Mixer with good new features I am thrilled that someone has invented a gadget that allows you to mix up a cake batter with butter straight out of the fridge. The Sunbeam Heat Soft Hand Mixer does just that, allowing you to cream the butter in no time at all. It took 2 minutes to cream a 250g block of butter with ease, resulting in a light, fluffy cake. The 170 watt heater is intended to be used for 1-2 minutes and has a safety feature of a cut-off switch if left on for over 5 minutes. The unit also has a light to indicate that the heat function is on, but this was hard to read due to the small indicator knob. The 270 watt motor is more powerful than my old Sunbeam mixer but is also a fair bit heavier, weighing approx 1.3kg, which is the only criticism of this unit. I love that the mixer comes with a case allowing it to be stored with the attachment blades. I will definitely be reaching for this product when I feel the need to bake!
Date published: 2019-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Baking on Rainy Afternoon! Nothing better than baking on a rainy afternoon! I was even more excited to test out the new Sunbeam MixMaster Heat Soft Hand Mixer This isn’t yet standard electric mixer. Sunbeam MixMaster is stylish and modern that’s sure to make even the humble occasional baker become a pro. Channeling my inner Marry Berry I was ready to get started with making choc chip muffins! Ok not as fancy as Marry Berry would whip up but I know my limits! Assembling the Sunbeam MixMaster is a super easy and the convenient storage container is a blessing to keep all the extra enhancements together. I wanted to really test out the key feature of the Heat Soft technology that literally whips refrigerated butter so its soft and fluffy! No more melting the butter in the microwave or stove top. It look only minutes for the butter to effortlessly melt into the batter, making the mixture light and fluffy. Whilst midway through mixing I needed to grab a spoon and so intuitively I needed to rest the Hand Mixer. The flat base whilst it seems obvious it is genius, completely removes the constant frustration of having to rest the mixer against the bowl. The 270 Watt speed and power is intense and ultimately quickens the prep time which is a bonus. With the heat and boost functions, it makes me wonder why it’s taken this long for such a Product to exist. Highly recommend the Sunbeam MixMaster, Heat Soft, once you have one you'll wonder where has this been all of your life! ​
Date published: 2019-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything I want in a mixer Who knew that putting a hand mixer and a hairdryer together would be so genius! Love the Heatsoft feature as I am so deeply impatient when it comes to waiting for butter to soften from the fridge and always melt it when I try to microwave it (to speed up the process). This is the perfect mixer for me! Easy to pack away, there's no worry of losing attachments as it has a handy holder that everything fits into (in one neat package). Have recommended this to all my friends that cook.
Date published: 2019-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great mixer with time saving technology. I always forget to remove the butter from the fridge and never have the time (or patience) to wait for it to soften. The heat soft function really works. Cubed butter straight from the fridge and it creamed beautifully with brown and castor sugar. My 10 year old and I made choc chip cookies this afternoon. It was easy for her to hold and to control the speed switch. If only it was as easy to get her to do the washing up afterwards! Good thing the beaters are dishwasher safe, and the main unit wiped over easily, and pops away neatly in the storage case. Can’t wait to try muffins, cakes and maybe banana bread.
Date published: 2019-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Whoah power! What an upgrade from my old faithful 30+ year old beater. Very powerful & warmed up butter really fast saving time making a cake.
Date published: 2019-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Powerful Beauty I love my New Sunbeam Hand Mix master, having the attachments and storage, is perfect.........As I always lose my attachments. I love that it is really sturdy, it will not fall over and make a mess, like others. Yet it is light weight and not heavy to use. You can feel it is very powerful when it is turned on. And super easy to use I love the design, it looks stylish in my new kitchen and its super easy to keep clean, Dishwasher happy I loved the heated beaters, it made my cold ganache work a treat. When I was struggling for time the other day But the noise it makes on level 2 and 3, is quite loud. Highly recommend
Date published: 2019-03-14
  • y_2020, m_2, d_18, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_42
  • loc_en_AU, sid_JM7000, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sunbeam-au
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Videos

  • True VIDEOMixmaster® HeatSoft™ Hand Mixer