EM4300 Mini Barista Espresso Machine

The Mini Barista makes it easy for you to be a barista at home

Mini Barista Espresso Machine is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 84.
  • y_2019, m_5, d_25, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_84
  • loc_en_AU, sid_EM4300, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sunbeam-au
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 688ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
This product has been discontinued.
RRP $299.00 + Delivery
Product - you are purchasing .
The Mini Barista uses thermoblock technology, a 15 Bar Italian pump and a 58mm commercial size group head inspired from café machines. This ensures a rich extraction for a coffee that tastes just like it does at the café.


  • Auto Shot Volumetric Control

    Auto Shot Volumetric Control
    Auto Shot Control has pre-set 1 and 2 shot measures,so it automatically pours just the right amount every time. Easy

  • Café 58mm Size Group Head

    Café 58mm Size Group Head
    Inspired by café machines, the Mini Barista uses a 58mm commercial size group head. This larger size accepts more grinds and ensures an even extraction for a rich cafe tasting coffee at home.

  • Powerful Steam Wand

    Powerful Steam Wand
    The powerful, full size steam wand produces a dry steam for silky textured milk, making it easier to be a barista and create lattes, cappuccinos and flat whites

Specifications & Features

Trigger
Colour Silver
Construction/Finish Stainless Steel & Plastic
Dimensions H x W x D 330 x 295 x 250
Net Weight (kg) 7.10 kg
Wattage 1350.00
Cord Length (mm) 900
Capacity (L) 2.00
Cleaning And Descale Programs Yes
Cup Warming Tray Yes
Design Designed and Engineered in Australia
Group Handle 58mm Aluminium & Phenolic
Group Handle Filters 58mm 1 & 2 cup Dual Wall Filter Baskets
Group Head Size 58mm Commercial Size
Heating System Single Thermoblock
Hot Water Function Yes
Included Accessories Group handle, 2 dual wall filters, 350ml stainless steel milk jug, Cleaning pin, Commercial style coffee tamper
Pre Infusion Yes
Programmable Cup Volumes 30ml, 60ml
Pump Pressure Italian Designed 15 Bar Pump
Temperature Control PID Controlled Thermoblock
Warranty Months 12
Warranty Type Replacement
Water Tank Capacity (ml) 2000.00

Specifications and Features are subject to change without prior notification. Images are used for illustrative purposes only.

Shipping & Delivery

Trigger

We offer delivery for all online orders and a delivery fee will apply. We deliver to most metropolitan and country areas. Please refer to our Terms of Sale.

Customer Reviews

Trigger
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Be your own Barista at home! The Sunbeam Mini Barista coffee machine is ideal for having cafe style coffee at the touch of a button. No more waiting in queues or waiting for your name to be called out. You can have your coffee how you like it, when you want it. It's so easy to use and there aren't many parts to wash. It's a no fuss coffee machine. I'm always sceptical of new gadgets but this one I know, will be used by all the coffee connoisseurs in the family. The taste of coffee from this machine is to die for. Good work Sunbeam. I love it.
Date published: 2017-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Barista coffee at home Great machine, easy functionality and best of all, makes barista quality coffee at home. I have previously owned a Nespresso machine and not looking back. Water heats up in approx. 10 seconds, the coffee produced is rich, milk well textured with plenty of steam to make the perfect cappuccino. The mini barista machine is simple to keep clean and to replenish the water reservoir and seems to be made to last. While the machine is bulkier than a basic Nespresso machine it doesn't take up too much worktop space and looks good.
Date published: 2017-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous coffee and oh so simple! What a surprising little machine! I've used more complex espresso machines before so I was struck by the simplicity of the Mini Barista. Popped it on the bench, no set up required, flicked the auto shot for a single cup and out comes an amazingly tasty coffee with that oily, rich crema on the top ... so much better than my older coffee machine. I have to also mentioned the milk steam wand which was super powerful and made silky, airy milk an absolute cinch! If you're looking for a compact, easy to use machine that makes awesome coffee - definitely take look at the Mini Barista.
Date published: 2017-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cafe coffee at home! We love our Sunbeam Mini Barista. Being a young family coffee is what keeps us going and the mini barista is perfect for us, it doesn't take up much bench space and once we worked out the right grind size it delivers a perfect cafe style coffee every time. We are saving money not buying coffees and there is also no guilt throwing away paper coffee cups.
Date published: 2017-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprisingly good. I trialed this product not expecting much from the home system as I had another brand a long time ago. However it's good to see in that time the components have gotten a lot better. The pump must be good because even though I tamp the basket of coffee quite hard it still manages a consistent drip of crema. The steamer works solidly too.
Date published: 2017-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from J’adore ❤️ I have been the satisfied owner of many Sunbeam products for decades. Recently my tired Coffee machine died after many years of great reliable service, I looked at so many reviews, some negative but I out those down to a user problem. I was a tad reticent re the plastic. Took me about 5 minutes to set it up and wash it. I knew that the coffee would not be as strong as I like but that was because my coffee ground was to coarse. I just made three cups and they were all brilliant, I really surprised myself. Thank you , my next purchase will be a decent coffee grinder!
Date published: 2018-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy! This is the best machine I've ever bought. The volumetric control means you can't go wrong. The steam wand is a breeze to use. There is one thing I'd like to see though, that is a group head with one central outlet for a single shot short black. I am extremely happy with this machine and I've had it for at least 18 months, still makes perfect coffee, in fact, I'm going to have a short black now. PS. Get a grinder you wouldn't believe the difference it makes
Date published: 2019-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent machine for home made cafe style coffee I had been recommended buying this machine from a friend - as a coffee snob who enjoys only GOOD coffee I was always reluctant to purchase whilst continuing to purchase expensive cafe coffee. Finally I bit the bullet and made my purchase to not be disappointed. I am a trained barista and I find the steamer absolutely fantastic, milk is perfect every time! The group head and handle are also super easy to use - have used other machines where they are notoriously hard to get in and out. All in all I have now enjoyed endless cups of delicious cafe style coffee from the comfort of my own home. I have saved my self a fortune on this machine and would highly recommend it to anyone who is looking for an easy to use domestic machine.
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cafe-grade coffee without leaving my ugg-boots! This machine is easy to use and delivers great tasting coffee: saves me from getting dressed and leaving the house for my morning fix! The pre-set shot function delivers the perfect shot and the milk wand is easy to master. I can now offer impressive coffees to my guests and save money and time in the local cafe queue. Would definitely recommend this machine to others. It doesn't take up much bench space but delivers great coffee.
Date published: 2017-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Machine! Fantastic little machine! I've had a similar coffee machine before but the crema from that machine was not good so it was just sitting in my kitchen collecting dust. Once I received this machine, used the double group head, it gave an amazing crema and aroma! No more lining up on Saturday mornings for the caffeine hit! Friends are now coming over to my place for coffee catch ups! Great little machine!
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, compact coffee machine This machine sits well in my very compact kitchen. It is capable of producing great coffee with a good amount of crema, The steam wand is also very good at producing silky smooth milk. It is quick heating up (around a minute) and is easy to use and keep clean. It is great to be able to replace my old 'pod' machine with a proper coffee machine. Excellent results for a machine in this price range.
Date published: 2017-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes a wonderful coffee and is easy to use. This is the third budget priced coffee machine we have purchased, previous brands were delonghi and breville both of which eventaillu died. Instead of buying the same we went with this one because of the idea of the commercial sized group handle and we are very very happy with our decision to switch and this makes a much nicer coffee and is much smoother, quieter and quicker to froth the milk.
Date published: 2018-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, compact coffee machine! This machine sits well in my small kitchen. It is capable of producing great coffee with a good amount of crema. The steam wand is also very good at producing silky smooth milk. It is quick heating up (around a minute) and is easy to use and keep clean. It is great to be able to replace my old 'pod' machine with a proper coffee machine. Excellent results for a machine in this price range.
Date published: 2017-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love our new coffee machine This is the first coffee machine we have owned and we are now wondering why it took us so long to enjoy one. It's a great compact size, is easy to use by novice barista's and makes a quality cup. Happy it's not a pod machine only - so much better for the environment to avoid pod wastage. We rate it definite value for money and look forward to continued quality home coffee !
Date published: 2017-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes great coffee, very convenient and simple I have found that this machine to be the perfect mix of convenience and quality. It is essentially foolproof, and produces high quality coffee, consistently. The interface could not be simpler or more intuitive. I would highly recommend it for those in search of a better cup of coffee than pod machines can offer, but with minimal effort and barista skill requirements.
Date published: 2017-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use with a delicious result! This machine is extremely easy to set up and use, even for Barista Beginners! The steps are really straight forward and the result is delicious tasting coffee. I often have issues getting a silky consistency with my milk, but got it first time when using the Mini Barista! I will definitely be spending less money at my local cafe now that I have one of these in my home.
Date published: 2017-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and quick My capsule machine was easy to use but I wanted my coffee to taste better. I saw a few good reviews and thought I'd take the plunge. I've never used a cafe type machine before, but even I could do it and my coffee tastes fantastic just like the ones at my local cafe. The quick use guide really helped me. I'd recommend to anyone and the price is great for the quality
Date published: 2017-09-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible product. Waste of money I replaced another Sunbeam machine I'd been happy with only to find this model leaked water from the water tank the day I brought it home. Had it replaced by the retailer only to have exactly the same issue with the replacement machine! Thankfully the retailer is very helpful and will refund my money so I can buy another brand. No more Sunbeam for this house.
Date published: 2018-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT COFFEE (without having to leave the house) Seriously a great machine for making my daily capps every morning. It's quick + super easy to use! I pretty much just use this machine to make my coffee instead of going out to buy one which saves not only money but also gives me extra time to sleep in before running to work. LOVE IT!
Date published: 2017-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great little machine, get a perfect cup every time I've used this machine for few months now, I find it easy to use (thanx to well written User Guide) and have mostly had great cups of coffee. When the cup hasn't been so great it's usually my fault not the machines; not enough coffee in the group handle or didn't tamp it hard enough or tamped too hard. The steam wand has good movement and is super easy to clean. Would recommend this machine to anyone wanting to start making their own café quality coffees at home but don't want to spend too much.
Date published: 2017-08-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy and convenient We bought this a month ago and love it because it’s so easy to use and clean! We are still trying to work out how to get the milk frothy like the cafe style haha practice , practice !
Date published: 2019-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Piece of Cake! .. I mean coffee!! I bought this coffee machine about a month ago and it is a lifesaver (compared to my 8 years-old machine which was on its way out). This machine is straightforward, easy and efficient, and ready to use in 1 minute. It is quiet. It uses less water than my old machine and extracts more coffee essence so is more economical. It heats/froths milk quickly. Easy to keep clean. Looks good on the kitchen bench. I and my coffee drinking family are very pleased with it. Thank you Sunbeam!
Date published: 2019-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to operate, great coffee I have one I use everyday and needed to buy a nephew's wedding gift so chose this as i knew it was great
Date published: 2018-11-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great coffee but...... I bought this model after reading all of the great reviews and I must admit, it does make great coffee.....but....my gripe is this....if I don’t wait between 30 to 60 seconds after the coffee finishes extracting, then I am left with soggy muddy grains which make a mess when banging them out. Small inconvenience for such an affordable coffee machine but none the less, an inconvenience when making multiple coffees
Date published: 2018-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great machine for a budget price I was looking for a simple manual Expresso machine at a reasonable price. There was not a lot to choose from and some were utter rubbish. I checked reviews for the Sunbeam and most comments were positive. I visited the store to check it out and like it immediately. I did more research and went online to buy it and get it delivered. I am now making delicious coffees with ease.
Date published: 2019-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Being a cool barista at home I got this Sunbeam Mini Barista a month ago as a bday gift from my husband. This machine is beyond good! 1. Easy to use U can be a real barista at ur home for ur own coffee 2. Fancy features The machine is completely designed for a newbie barista. It comes with all the tools that u needed just like in the coffee shop. All u have to do is read thoroughly the user guide and u'll be able to make ur perfect cup of coffee. 3. Easy to clean After using, it's important to clean it properly and it's really a piece of cake to do it. 4. The milk frothing To do the milk texturing u need to practice. Why? Coz there's no temperature indicator on it. So u have to manually use ur finger to feel the milk jug and place it properly to create the consistency of the foam. Overall, I really love my mini barista. The machine is completely cool designed for an incompetent barista and a coffee lover who wanna cut off the cafe coffee budget.
Date published: 2019-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great little machine!! I’ve had this machine for about a month now and I absolutely love it!! I’ve really enjoyed making cafe quality coffees at home and I swear the machine has basically paid for itself as I no longer need to buy coffee out every day. It makes such good coffee and is relatively easy with a bit of practice. I would definitely recommend.
Date published: 2019-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coffee for a cheap price Wanted a coffee machine for a long time but couldn't afford to spend $1000 on one, this little rippa does a perfect job, just as good as the more expensive ones. Only down fall would be the milk jug can only hold enough for one cuppa at a time, which can make multiple coffees a little slow.. But I'm 100% satisfied with my purchase.
Date published: 2019-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic!! Bought this Machine a month ago, and its by far the best purchase I've made this year. Simple and easy to use. Excellent build quality and perfect shot of espresso and textured milk. For the price its a bang for your buck. Have made about 50 cups of coffee since the past one month and each cup has turned out be perfectly Cafe style.
Date published: 2017-12-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good machine, getting a daily workout! I bought this for my husband for Xmas and its getting a daily workout with kids home on school holidays!! Works well, heats up quickly, frothing milk takes some practice but we are getting better at it. Would like to be able to put taller mugs under group handle spout but other than that, very happy with product.
Date published: 2019-01-17
  • y_2019, m_5, d_25, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_84
  • loc_en_AU, sid_EM4300, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sunbeam-au
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Videos

  • True VIDEOMini Barista Espresso Machine