SR6575 Verve® 57 Platinum

Safety Auto Off for peace of mind

Verve® 57 Platinum is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 56.
  • y_2020, m_3, d_31, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_56
  • loc_en_AU, sid_SR6575, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sunbeam-au
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 484ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
This product has been discontinued.
RRP $139.00
Where to Buy Product - you are purchasing .

  • Patented Dual Steam Chambers

    Patented Dual Steam Chambers
    Optimised steam pressure, deeply penetrates fibres for faster ironing

  • CeraFlow™ Soleplate

    CeraFlow™ Soleplate
    Smooth yet extra tough ceramic soleplate for speed, agility and durability

  • Safe-Store™

    Safe-Store™
    For easier handling and storage. The heat strip changes from red to black so you know the iron is safe to handle and store.

Specifications & Features

Trigger
Colour Purple
Construction/Finish Plastic
Dimensions H x W x D 160 x 134 x 303
Net Weight (kg) 1.75 kg
Wattage 2400.00
Cord Length (mm) 2500
Awards Winner of Reader's Digest Trusted Brand for Irons, voted by Australians.
Anti Calc Cartridge No
Continuous Steam Output (gram/min) 38
Cord Storage Cord Clip
Design Designed & Engineered in Australia
Drip Stop Eliminates Drips & Water Marks
Fine Mist Spray Yes
Included Accessories Water Jug
Safety Features Safety Auto Off if iron is left unattended
Soleplate Type CeraFlow™ Ceramic
Steam Activation Button On Top
Steam Shot (gram/minute) 150.00
Safe Store Yes
Vertical Steam Yes
Warranty Months 24
Warranty Type Replacement
Water Tank Capacity (ml) 300.00

Specifications and Features are subject to change without prior notification. Images are used for illustrative purposes only.

Customer Reviews

Trigger
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fantastic Iron Simple design allows for easy use. Iron heats up quickly, glides freely on clothes and is all the features you will want in a basic iron. Perfect for home use.
Date published: 2020-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product, easy to order and excellent service Great product and Myer was the cheapest place. I looked around a lot and Myer was by fat the best price. The ordering was easy and the delivery super fast.
Date published: 2019-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW FACTOR .SR6575 Verve 57 Platinum Iron : WHITE My little granddaughter gave it the " WOW FACTOR". She loved the White / Purple colour as this is her favorite colour. I have always enjoyed working with this beautiful iron. Irons crisp and fresh. Now I have this new one, my ironing will be breeze on trousers and pleats and the humble handichief. The safey features are better then my previous one.
Date published: 2019-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great iron A great iron. Have 1 myself and went a brought 1 for my daughter. Beeps to remind you if the iron is left iron. Irons from delicate fabrics to denim with ease.
Date published: 2019-12-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not so good Splashes water irregularly and steam can be unreliable
Date published: 2019-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Iron Beautiful iron does a great job. Very happy with it.
Date published: 2019-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Click and Collect Easy site to navigate. Click and collect option is great.
Date published: 2019-11-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great to hold and use This was given to me as a gift, at first I thought it looked a little off but when I used it it was great to hold and use
Date published: 2019-11-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good iron I really like this iron. It has many great features such as the Safe-Store indicator to let you know when the iron is cool enough to touch without burning yourself and it automatically turns off if you forget too. The Teflon soleplate helps the iron to glide through different fabrics (cotton, silk, synthetics) effortlessly and smoothly without burning/damaging your clothes. It is also very gentle on delicate fabrics. It has a generous water compartment so you don't have to constantly fill it up. It heats up quickly and has a powerful steam and good steam distribution which makes getting the creases/wrinkles out easier and quickly to reduce your ironing time. You can adjust the steam level to suit your ironing. The iron is light so doesn't strain your wrist and the 3m cord comes in handy. This is a good iron and it's so easy to use that my husband has even started to iron the clothes himself.
Date published: 2019-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes ironing a dream I bought mine about two years ago, and have managed it to burn anything yet, a record for me! Easy to use, even a novice like me can’t get it wrong.
Date published: 2019-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great iron at a great price I bought this iron about 2 months ago and I couldn't be happier. It heats quickly and irons very well, my only down side was that it is slightly heavier than my last iron and the cord isn't as long but those cons wouldn't put me off buying it again. The price was very reasonable too compared to others. It does what it is meant to do very well.
Date published: 2019-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Iron Such an easy iron to use.Removes those creases in my work shirts with ease.
Date published: 2019-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use Love this iron just glides and makes ironing effortless and fast too
Date published: 2019-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glides like a bird I have always used Sunbeam irons wit my last one lasting for 15 years! I purchased the Verve 57 as it featured the spray option, and with work shirts, school uniforms and dresses, I needed that extra help, and help it does! It helps get out all the hard to iron creases, it glides like a bird and it is so easy to use, with no strain on the wrists!
Date published: 2019-11-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from good overall design easy to use for ham fisted men. can set temp for the material
Date published: 2019-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great results every time I bought this iron as my old one had had it, this iron heats up quickly is easy to use with a variety of settings. I haven’t burnt a hole in anything yet! It’s a winner.
Date published: 2019-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Light I bought this iron earlier this year after my old iron fell off the ironing board and began leaking. However it was a blessing in disguise as I found my Platinum iron to reach temperature quickly and spray more evenly than my previous model. I also found my newer model to be somewhat lighter in comparison, therefore making ironing effortless with premium results.
Date published: 2019-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feature packed from the brand we trust This feature packed iron makes it a breeze getting through the laundry basket. Upgrading from our last Sunbeam iron, with a non-stop surface, safety auto & the confidence it won't leave water marks, I even trust my husband to use it. And with the large water tank, he'll watch tv & gets through more than he expects to. A great iron I'm happy to recommend.
Date published: 2019-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great iron I purchased this to replace another Sunbeam Verve I had for 13 years. I tried a Tefal in between and returned it because they try to automate it too much. I iron my work gear every day and I cannot fault this product. Pros: - Super long cord that allows freedom when ironing (much longer than competitor brands) - Fast to heat and great steam - good control over the steam when ironing - Simplistically gets wrinkles out quick without the need to spray water - does its job well - Has controls for no steam, low/med/high outputs - Good heat control - Feels good over clothes Auto turn off Cons - RRP is high ($139) but I got it on sale at Myer for $69 Definitely recommend Sunbeam products over others. They are good old rock and provide a superior product in my view. Im really surprised by all of the low reviews here... I usually align with other reviewers but on this one I am giving 5 stars and two thumbs up.
Date published: 2019-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to Use Sunbeam Platinum Spray is easy to use affordable and the spray option is very handy. Can leak a little if you overfill but overall a good purchase
Date published: 2019-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use Great iron, nice and light and so easy to use! Great purchase!
Date published: 2019-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Iron Man’s Iron This iron is fantastic and makes me feel like tony stark every morning as I get my shirts ready for work, the wife use to do the ironing, but once I had a go I kicked her off the avengers to it myself, light weight, affordable, ease of use, heats quickly and actually holds the heat, I’m trying to work out if this is some nano-tech appliance or just a really solid built iron that does what is says, irons, Iron Man out.
Date published: 2019-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Has never let me down! Bought this iron about 12 months ago, heats up quickly, works well and have never had an issue with it.
Date published: 2019-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best iron I have ever used This is the best iron I have ever used light and to the point
Date published: 2019-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes life easier! This is a fantastic iron. It’s very easy to use and great on a variety of fabrics. It’s gets rid of wrinkles in no time at all, without burning or damaging the fabric. Excellent value for money.
Date published: 2019-11-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect for wrinkle free clothes used few sunbeam products and found them as good. Used the sunbeam iron and its one of the best irons i have used in a long time.
Date published: 2019-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ironing heaven Fabulous iron good on cottons, linens and synthetics. Fast to heat up, good weight and sleek design
Date published: 2019-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best iron ever This iron glides across the cloths, the temperature is true. This has been the best iron I have owned
Date published: 2019-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly recommended Good product with quick heat up.And auto switch off very useful.
Date published: 2019-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth spend Firstly we get it for half price. This product is great! I no longer need to spray additional water onto clothing when I iron. This product is great! You can iron different materials without having to change the heat settings! Steam produced is great - Easy to remove wrinkles. I no longer need to spray additional water onto clothing when I iron.
Date published: 2019-10-18
  • y_2020, m_3, d_31, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_56
  • loc_en_AU, sid_SR6575, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sunbeam-au
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT