VS6100 FoodSaver® Urban Series: Cut & Seal

Stylish FoodSaver with on-board roll storage and cutter, to keep food fresher up to 5 times longer.

FoodSaver® Urban Series: Cut & Seal is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 24.
  • y_2020, m_2, d_17, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_24
  • loc_en_AU, sid_VS6100, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sunbeam-au
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 281ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
This product has been discontinued.
RRP $199.00
Where to Buy Product - you are purchasing .
Foodsaver


FoodSaver® Urban Cut & Seal is a 2-in-1 machine, vacuum sealing food using traditional rolls as well as in handy containers. The on-board roll storage and cutter makes it quicker and easier to use, and the FoodSaver® vacuum sealing system ensures a commercial quality seal to keep air out and food fresher for longer.
  • Commercial Quality Vacuum

    Commercial Quality Vacuum
    Using a patented vacuum packaging system, the FoodSaver® VS6100 removes air from specially designed bags, to create a commercial quality vacuum. Air is the enemy of freshness, and oxygen & moisture in the air cause food to degrade over time & lose flavour, texture & nutritional value.

  • On Board Roll Storage & Cutter

    On Board Roll Storage & Cutter
    Keep FoodSaver rolls within the machine and no need for scissors with the handy roll cutter. Makes vacuum sealing quick & easy.

  • Accessories Included

    Accessories Included
    Pack contains a 28cm roll, 5 pre-cut bags & an accessory hose (to use with FoodSaver containers) to get you started.

Specifications & Features

Trigger
Colour Silver
Construction/Finish Plastic
Dimensions H x W x D 130 x 200 x 400
Net Weight (kg) 3.23 kg
Wattage 150.00
Cord Length (mm) 1750
Included Accessories 28cm roll, 5 pre-cut bags, accessory hose
Progress Lights Yes
Pulse No
Removable Drip Tray Yes
Roll Storage Yes
Settings Dry & moist
Warranty Months 12
Warranty Type Replacement

Specifications and Features are subject to change without prior notification. Images are used for illustrative purposes only.

Customer Reviews

Trigger
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smart design. Build quality could be better The sealer works well and the on-board cutter is awesome. However, one of the side buttons broke the first time I used it. Doesn’t effect operation thankfully.
Date published: 2018-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well It seals well, including any products previously heat sealed. It loses a little of the suction when it seals, which is disappointing. But it works well enough.
Date published: 2019-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Preserving and fermenting I am so pleased with this. I can preserve food as well as seal and ferment. It works beautifully.
Date published: 2019-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I bought this to use with a sous vide cooker and it does the job perfectly. No complaints.
Date published: 2018-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use! Super easy to to use. Keeps food for longer. So glad I finally purchased one
Date published: 2019-01-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features I am happy with the features of this product and it is easy to use.
Date published: 2019-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FoodSaver Review Great way to keep food fresher for longer, super easy to use.
Date published: 2019-11-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Features Only used it a couple of times so far but very happy
Date published: 2019-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Useful for almost any food product I use the Foodsaver for so many food items in the kitchen. I get meat and fish in bulk and cut up to freeze. I use it for left over food that I want to keep for longer or even a packet of chips that have been opened but don't want to waste what hasn't been used and keep it as fresh as what it was upon opening. I also use the Foodsaver for Suse Vide cooking and is easy to prepare these items when using this appliance
Date published: 2020-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Sealer After a few try's of trial and error and wasting 3 bags finally worked it out and bought this to seal meat for the freezer it does the job very well, vacuum seals the meat nicely and removes all the air. Just have to make sure both sides of the sealer click down twice and wait for the lights. does the job
Date published: 2018-07-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Pls do not buy online I bought this product on line on Myer site ,it came in 4 day ,I was very happy but when I try to use power does not turn up.it was faulty very very disappointed .
Date published: 2018-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it! Like others, I found it difficult to close at first. You know why? Because the roll of bags was full! As I cut more and more bags and reduced the roll thickness, it became increasingly easy to close. I now cut my bags first and remove the roll before sealing food.
Date published: 2020-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use Great product, easy to use, perfect for meat, vegetables and fish. Handy if you are needing more storage in your fridge or freezer
Date published: 2019-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and efficient. Great product and so easy to use. Makes prep for storing frozen foods so simple and the end result is great.
Date published: 2018-03-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from If you buy from a physical store you wont get spam Sick of getting spam asking for reviews after every purchase
Date published: 2019-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to use I bought it for fresh fish. I love it. It is easy to use.
Date published: 2019-02-22
  • y_2020, m_2, d_17, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_24
  • loc_en_AU, sid_VS6100, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sunbeam-au
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT