VS4500 FoodSaver® Lock & Seal.

The compact, easy use FoodSaver

FoodSaver® Lock & Seal. is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 41.
  • y_2020, m_2, d_22, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_41
  • loc_en_AU, sid_VS4500, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sunbeam-au
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 47ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
This product has been discontinued.
RRP $139.00
Where to Buy Product - you are purchasing .
Foodsaver

The most compact FoodSaver® roll machine, with an easy to use one touch locking lever and one touch Seal or Vacuum Seal button control. Also includes an accessory hose adaptor so you can also use to vacuum seal FoodSaver® containers and vacuum zipper bags.
  • Commercial Quality Vacuum

    Commercial Quality Vacuum
    Using a patented vacuum packaging system, the FoodSaver® removes air from specially designed bags, to create a commercial quality vacuum. FoodSaver locks out air & seals freshness in, to keep food fresh up to 5 X longer.

  • Easy to Use

    Easy to Use
    Simply fill bag. Turn the lever to lock the lid. Then press Seal or Vac Seal button to activate vacuum and sealing process.

  • Accessories Included

    Accessories Included
    Pack includes accessory adaptor hose, a 28cm roll, 5 pre-cut bags, 5 reusable vacuum zipper bags.

Specifications & Features

Trigger
Colour Black
Construction/Finish Plastic
Dimensions H x W x D 170 x 200 x 470
Net Weight (kg) 2.55 kg
Accessory Port Yes
Adjustable Food Setting No
Canister Accessory Button No
Cord Storage Yes
Included Accessories 28cm roll, 5 pre-cut bags, 5 zipper bags, accessory hose
Operation Locking lever
Progress Lights No
Pulse No
Removable Drip Tray Yes
Roll Storage No
Vacuum Seal Buttons Yes
Warranty Months 12
Warranty Type Replacement

Specifications and Features are subject to change without prior notification. Images are used for illustrative purposes only.

Customer Reviews

Trigger
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A seal above the rest. Fantastic product preserves your food in high quality vacuum sealed bags
Date published: 2019-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I bought this for my husband who goes fishing regularly and wanted to keep the fish longer. It's perfect, reasonably priced and looks good . Winner winner fish for dinner.
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value. Works well. Only thing pricier models have is built in bag cutting which isn't a big deal. Works really well and looks solid enough to last for a long time. Highly recommended. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quick delivery. Love the product. Easy to use. Easy to clean. Great for meat in the freezer. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use I have only had this Vacuum sealer for 3 days and have used it 8 times. It performs as it should and is easy to use. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from food saver saves I love this product we use it for camping and saving all our foods. vegetables meat etc
Date published: 2019-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best ever devices I have been meaning to buy a vacuum sealer for years, but only recently finally did so...Why did I wait so long!! So easy and quick to use. We wanted ready made, and vacuum packed meals for our camping weekend, real food, really quick. I also love the reusable washable ziplock bags, great for bacon, deli meats and cheeses etc. Vacuum packing saves me a ton of space in my fridge and freezer too, as no need for bulky plastic containers. Bulk buying is more convenient too, and no worry of freezer burn. Buy one now if you haven’t already! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sunbeam food saver Fantastic product haven’t stop using it love the quantity of the product keeps food fresh for longer. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very unhappy with product. Does not suck all the air out of the pouches. Also found that the pouches came I stuck. Will be returning product to the store we purchased from. This was a replacement as the 1st one we purchased wouldn’t vac at all. Very disappointed
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic vacuum sealer Purchased online from Target - the process was painless and only took a few days to arrive at my local store The sealer is easy to use, doesn’t take up much counter space and comes with quite a few additional bags and a full roll. Very happy with it so far [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy to use! I bought this about a month ago and it works like magic. Everything in the freezer is now vacuum packed.
Date published: 2019-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from foodsaver lock and seal system great machine easy to use easy to clean would recommend to anyone. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good seal and easy to use I bought this to vac seal food for camping and it works a treat. simple to use and enough bag roll to open it and use it straight away.
Date published: 2019-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use, comes with lots of bags! This is the first vacuum sealer I've owned and it's worked well for meat, avocados and lemons that have kept longer in the fridge. Reusable bags and accessory port are very useful. I actually haven't used the
Date published: 2019-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best kitchen device ever! I bought this for my Mum for Christmas and we have both used it so much! I will definitely have to buy my own. We've been able to pack away dehydrated meals for camping, fresh veggies to keep in the fridge longer & cheese. We are looking forward to trying the containers next. What a fantastic and necessary kitchen appliance!
Date published: 2019-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It does what it's ment to Great for my sous vide, good job sunbeam!! Recommended
Date published: 2019-01-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from food saver it is a xmas present so we have not used it yet, however we were happy with our previous food saver
Date published: 2018-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product I am very happy with the product it does just want I want it to. Thanks
Date published: 2018-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more food waste! These appliances are usually in the $180 - $299 price range, but when I saw the FoodSaver® Lock & Seal System in-store, I bought it immediately. To save money (and it is very easy), I always keep an eye open at the supermarket for heavily discounted meats with anything up to a best before date a day or more. It's then easy to portion the meat up, vacuum pack it and in the freezer for any time period of up to 6 months. When something is packed with the air 'sucked' out, the ripening process is stopped and the freezer does the rest. As an age pensioner I could now eat e.g. meat seven days a week without any disruption to my budget. At Target the FoodSaver® Lock & Seal System is keenly priced and well worth the price.
Date published: 2018-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saving so much money My thrifty neighbour said I should get a vac sealer because I’ll be amazed at how much money I’ll save. I’m so surprised and appalled by how much food I used to throw out because it had gone off. My food truly does last SO much longer and I’m freezing so much now. Easy and quick to use although next time I’d get a machine that stores and cuts the rolls so I don’t have to use scissors
Date published: 2018-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wise Friends This is the first time I have used a Food Saver. I bought one on the advice of two friends. I like to freeze meat - I tend to buy bulk as I now use online shopping and home delivery. I also freeze meals from my slow cooker. So convenient and no wastage. It means that on some nights I can give the 'cook' the night off. I wonder how I did without it. I highly recommend them.
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My First FoodSaver My sister has the premium FoodSaver and loves it. I went for this one as it’s cheaper to start me off. It’s super easy to use. Mostly use it to freeze meat. Also use the adapter to vac seal containers which am loving because I can make my work salads on the weekends and they remain perfectly fresh throughout the week.
Date published: 2018-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I purchased this a month ago and I am do happy with it so easy to use excellent quality works great
Date published: 2018-08-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No seal without manual pressure Bought last Saturday, tried vac/seal a bunch of bags, theair was not extracted from the bag until I apply firm pressure on the top of the machine. Disappointed! Returning to Good Guys today.
Date published: 2018-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I needed Such a great product, works great and no problems. I love the attachment for containers and reusable bags. Going camping and this is going to help heaps with meal prepping before we go as well as everyday use.
Date published: 2018-08-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great but only worked twice I bought this less than 2 hours ago , worked great twice then the seals fell out and it would not vacuum seal anything .. I am hoping big W will replace without the receipt
Date published: 2018-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing machine! This is an amazing machine for the price point! I tried a cheaper ($60) no names brand from Kmart and it simply didn’t work. I bravely tried again with this machine with low expectations but WOW it’s incredible! Does everything it nominates plus it’s pretty fun to use. Vacuum is strong, seal is easy. I’ve recommended to a few people and bought one for my mum!
Date published: 2018-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Compact and efficient Purchased to replace an old Sunbeam. Love that this is neat and compact and so easy to use. Works well and does everything I want. Very happy.
Date published: 2018-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fine Purchase Really nice quality and value. It does take a little time to learn the best way to place the vacuum bag in the machine when vacuuming and sealing to achieve a good seal. It could be explained better in the catalogue.
Date published: 2018-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Food Saver Great appliance and very easy to use! Love being able to keep food fresh for longer especially fish.
Date published: 2018-02-21
  • y_2020, m_2, d_22, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_41
  • loc_en_AU, sid_VS4500, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sunbeam-au
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT