VS1300 FoodSaver® Fresh

The new, unique vacuum seal machine for those looking for a compact and reusable fresh food solution.

FoodSaver® Fresh is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 22.
  • y_2020, m_2, d_17, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_21
  • loc_en_AU, sid_VS1300, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sunbeam-au
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 281ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
This product has been discontinued.
RRP $129.00
Where to Buy Product - you are purchasing .
Foodsaver

Fresh is the compact solution to vacuum seal FoodSaver® containers and reusable vacuum zipper bags air tight, to keep air out and fresh in. Fresh removes the air, to vacuum seal in the freshness of regularly used foods stored in the fridge or pantry to keep your food fresh up to 2X longer. Perfect for berries, vegetables, cheese, deli meats, leftovers and pantry foods. Air is the enemy of freshness, and other brand zipper bags and containers trap the air in. FoodSaver® is the only system that takes the air out to vacuum seal the fresh in.


  • Reusable & Compact

    Reusable & Compact
    Fresh works with reusable FoodSaver® containers and zipper bags to reduce your food waste and grocery bill, and keep your food fresh up to 2X longer. The most compact FoodSaver® unit, Fresh is slimline to sit on the bench, for daily use.

  • Easy 3-Step Use

    Easy 3-Step Use
    Just place food in your container or vacuum zipper bag, set and start. Fresh automatically stops when the vacuum is complete.

  • Accessories Included

    Accessories Included
    1 x FoodSaver® 3 Cup container, 5 x FoodSaver® reusable vacuum zipper bags.

Specifications & Features

Trigger
Colour Silver
Construction/Finish Stainless Steel and Plastic
Dimensions H x W x D 208 x 240 x 143
Net Weight (kg) 2.45 kg
Cord Storage Yes
Included Accessories 3 Cup container, 5 zipper bags
Warranty Months 12
Warranty Type Replacement

Specifications and Features are subject to change without prior notification. Images are used for illustrative purposes only.

Customer Reviews

Trigger
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reduced wastage + fresh food! I have found the Foodsaver to be a game changer in terms of reducing my food wastage. Too often previously I would have crackers go stale, veggies go limp or cheese dry out after doing a big shop and then not getting through everything quickly enough. Now, my big shops actually last twice as long! I’ve loved using it for avocados, cheese leftovers and pre-chopped veggie crudités. It was surprisingly easy to use, and quite compact as well.
Date published: 2017-11-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seems good, but am having a few newbe issues I recently got this machine and this morning vacuum sealed meats and cheese in the bags. Some of the bags do not seem to seal properly - or is it just me doing something wrong. Also the machine seems very noisy - I assume this is the vacuum motor. Have not used the containers yet, but will be trying them next. I am happy at this stage with my purchase and assume the issues I am having with the bags sealing will improve with practice.
Date published: 2019-12-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Reducing waste and keeping food fresh The Sunbeam FoodSaver VS1300 is a great way to keep food fresher for longer. I have loved using it for avocados, fruit and cheese - foods that go off if not consumed quickly. It's easy to use and if you have the bench space you can leave it out so it's accessible. I have also loved that I am reducing my waste as I am not using the cling wrap to store food. The containers are great and even the vacuum zipper bags are reusable.
Date published: 2017-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stay Fresh and reduce your food wastage guilt I recently upgraded from an earlier model due to the new FoodSaver VS1300 Fresh. The smaller footprint and better aesthetics mean I can keep it on our bench top and use it all the time rather than it being hidden away in a cupboard and used less frequently. It is super easy to use, you just put your food in one of the reusable containers or bags, place it under the machine and press start. The VS1300 is also superior to previous models in that the bags are now snap lock and reusable, so not only are you reducing your food wastage but you're also not throwing out single use plastic bags, which gives you extra environmental kudos. I use my FoodSaver Fresh for a variety of different foods from cooked meals to meat, cheese, fruit and veg, and herbs. It really does make foods last at least twice as long. I could not recommend this little machine highly enough!
Date published: 2017-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this gadget! The main reason why I love this product is that I can save money and stop wasting food. I throw out about 40% of what I buy (perishables) and now with the foodsaver I will not only cull my food waste, I will save myself a lot of money by keeping my food fresh. If I save myself $30 a week on food by preserving it, that's $1500 extra money I have each year. After one week of using the foodsaver all my biscuits, nuts, cheese and fruits are really fresh and crunchy! Really glad it came with a large container and several bags which I used up immediately. I like that I can prepare a big batch of dinners like fried rice, soups and slow cooker meals then freeze it in the vacuum sealed containers which will last an extended period of time (I think up to one year). Highly recommend this product to anyone who wants to reduce their environmental footprint, save money and increase the longevity of their food.
Date published: 2017-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great if prepared to take extra time Using the food saver for vegetables has been great especially avocados. It has worked to keep them fresh longer however I will admit often times I have not been bothered to pull the machine out as I live in a small apartment so it needs to be put away. Would be great for people with the time!
Date published: 2017-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ahh the longevity! This is the best product for keeping our food fresher for longer. We're able to do a big shop at the beginning of the week and not waste any food. I hate wasting food and this alleviates the problem! Keeps vegetables so crisp and we can freeze meals without freezer burn.
Date published: 2017-11-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Helpful Small enough to keep on your counter. I bought it mainly for freezer use. Freezing things in the containers you still get some freezer burn but it is reduced but none at all with the bags. The only downside iv found is that the bags do not fair well in the microwave
Date published: 2019-12-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good item!! Have only used it a few times - you do get 5x bags and the smaller container but I find that to be substantial in size. Just need to buy more containers and bags to fully utilize it to its full potential (I mainly wanted it for storing leftovers in freezers)
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new favourite appliance! Possibly the most useful appliance EVER! I've gone from not knowing it existed to using it several times a day within the space of a week. Helps keep my fridge super organised as well as all my food lasting much longer! :)
Date published: 2017-11-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ditch the plastic wrap! After a lifetime of storing food in the fridge in plastic containers or with cling wrap I have discovered a new way to keep my food for longer. This is truly a game changer when it comes to keeping food fresh for longer.
Date published: 2017-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So many uses I have been using the new Foodsaver Fresh for at least 6 weeks. The containers are great for salads, grated cheese, small size fruit such as strawberries, now they are in season and all left overs. The larger 10 cup is best for salads and larger portions of food. These store easily in the fridge and pantry. More notably biscuits and crackers remain crisp and taste as fresh as the day they were opened. More recently I have started to use the zipper bags especially with the summer salad range to prepare. They are great for sliced cucumbers, shredded carrots, cheeses, cold cuts and lots, lots more...... I like the convenience these offer being quick & easy to reseal and vacuum. The fridge and pantry have never looked better. There are no smells and more importantly minimal chance of food contamination. These bags are also handy when outdoors even when kayaking. I can seal my phone, snacks and essentials when on the water to keep them dry and accessible. The Fresh lives on my bench top and is one of my favourite products to use. I haven't worked out the savings yet but there is less waste or food being thrown out.
Date published: 2017-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Food keeps for longer Love this, I had bought the containers but not this. Went back and got this sealer, love it. Everything keeps longer and fresher
Date published: 2019-10-07
  • y_2020, m_2, d_17, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_21
  • loc_en_AU, sid_VS1300, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sunbeam-au
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT