VS7850 FoodSaver® Controlled Seal

The premium, stylish stainless steel FoodSaver includes the latest innovation and design features.

FoodSaver® Controlled Seal is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 58.
  • y_2019, m_10, d_14, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_58
  • loc_en_AU, sid_VS7850, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sunbeam-au
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 797ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
This product has been discontinued.
RRP $299.00
Where to Buy Product - you are purchasing .
Foodsaver

This premium, stainless steel FoodSaver® has all the features for a quick, easy commercial quality vacuum. The intelligent compact design has a one touch lock, a one touch operation, on-board roll storage & unique in-lid design cutter, a speedy marinate programme, moist foods setting, and in-built accessory hose for FoodSaver® containers and vacuum zipper bags.
  • Commercial Quality Vacuum

    Commercial Quality Vacuum
    Using a patented vacuum packaging system, the FoodSaver® removes air from specially designed bags, to create a commercial quality vacuum. FoodSaver locks out air & seals freshness in, to keep food fresh up to 5 X longer.

  • On-Board Accessory Adaptor and Marinate Programme

    On-Board Accessory Adaptor and Marinate Programme
    The retractable accessory hose is built-in for ease, and can be used to vacuum seal FoodSaver containers and reusable vacuum zipper bags. The easy pre-programmed Marinate function allows optimum flavour infusion into foods in around 12 minutes.

  • Accessories Included

    Accessories Included
    Machine includes a retractable, in-built adaptor hose. Pack includes 28cm roll, 5 pre-cut bags, 5 reusable vacuum zipper bags.

Specifications & Features

Trigger
Colour Silver
Construction/Finish Stainless Steel
Dimensions H x W x D 135 x 180 x 470
Net Weight (kg) 3.75 kg
Wattage 125.00
Cord Length (mm) 1750
Accessory Port Yes
Adjustable Food Setting No
Canister Accessory Button No
Cord Storage Yes
Included Accessories 28cm roll, 5 pre-cut bags, 5 zipper bags, accessory hose
Operation Locking lever
Progress Lights No
Pulse No
Removable Drip Tray Yes
Roll Storage Yes
Vacuum Seal Buttons Yes
Warranty Months 12
Warranty Type Replacement

Specifications and Features are subject to change without prior notification. Images are used for illustrative purposes only.

Customer Reviews

Trigger
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The more you use this, the more money you'll save I am guilty of buying a lot of fresh produce at once, and then not being able to use it quick enough, so with the first use I was primarily thinking of keeping fresh veggies in the fridge for much longer than usual. Then I saw the marinate function, so I meal prepped a casserole, some chops and chicken drumsticks for the freezer. It is quick and easy to use, and I like how the power cord tucks into the bottom of the appliance to save space. The only thing I was a bit disappointed was that food containers (not included) are recommended for most food items. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Where have you been all my life??? This little beauty has now saved at least 20 avacado's lives! My freezer is in the process of no longer having UFOs (unidentified frozen objects) and I am seriously considering the marinating containers- while my credit card is fending me off! Thoroughly enjoying this product- saving lots of money too! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product to keep food fresher for longer! We love our Sunbeam FoodSaver! After having a quick flick through the manual I found it really easy to use, and a lot of fun to watch the sealing process take place. It comes with a large roll of the vacuum seal bags, which are easy to custom make to fit different sizes and types of food - all our house has certainly used it for all kinds of food. We've been able to extend life on so many foods and keep them fresh - foods that we would have previously thrown out. So it's helped us reduce so much wastage - and actually save money on groceries. It's great for keeping cheese fresh as this was often hard to do, but it no longer hardens around the edges and lasts longer. It's also great for storing excess fruit and veggies so they last for so much longer. Left-overs have been extended and put to good use now, and it's also great for freezing excess meats. Even chips, cookies and snacks that often get opened in our house have been vacuum sealed to keep their freshness longer. The FoodSaver also comes with an accessory adaptor to use with the Sunbeam vacuum seal containers and even to seal wine.It doesn't take up much bench space and is easily stored with its slim design. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stylish, functional product with wide application After several days with the Sunbeam FoodSaver Vacuum Sealer I am convinced its uses are actually very wide and varying - the more you use it, the more creative ways you'll find to preserve food, and even protect valuables like your phone for wet conditions - you can still use/see the touchscreen! The ease of use is highlighted when using the containers where you simply place the retractable latch on the valve and in 10 seconds the food is ready! I loved using the containers. The bags are more flexible and once you familiarise yourself with the technique, the process is simple. I would recommend this product for those who cook a lot at home as it opens up new possiblities in food preparation and preservation. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life changing product! Myself and my girlfriend are really busy, we work long hours and often find it hard to keep food fresh. With the best intentions we used to do big shops and weren't home in time to cook or even cook together. We would throw out massive amounts of food and have to replace the food anyway when we needed to eat. Now it's amazing, we can vacuum seal fresh meat individually and have it as we need it, honestly the meat tastes just as fresh as if it was bought that day, and if my girlfriend needs to just have one portion of fish she can. We can also vacuum seal our leftovers and I can have them in days to come, no need to go shopping every day for the necessities. We've saved so much on food wastage, nearly $40 - $50 per week. If you're not sure...I can definitely recommend!!
Date published: 2018-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It kept my Avocado so fresh! I recently used this to seal one half of my leftover Avocado and I was pleasantly surprised with the outcome and how long it kept it fresh! I put it in the reusable plastic bag, and used the hose to remove the air and it actually kept my avo fresh for 3-4 days before it started getting a little brown! You can see in the photo that compared to another half of an avo that was just placed in gladwrap, you can really see the difference. Really happy with this machine, and can't wait to use it for other foods.
Date published: 2018-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product. We purchased this product a month ago and don’t know what we did without it. It came with some reusable bags that we find excellent. Half an avocado left that would usually go black in the fridge we now seal and use a couple of days later as fresh as when we first cut it. Stewed apricots, frozen in bags saves space in our freezer as there are no bulky containers to worry about. Specials on meat and fish are now vac packed to use later. The list goes on. If you haven’t got one and are thinking about getting on, just do it. Appliances On Line were hands down the cheapest in town.
Date published: 2018-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from keeps food for longer I love this product. I always buy bulk meat and until I got this product I used flimsy freezer bags and froze stuff with them. This is so easy to use and the stuff I vacuum seal takes up less room in my freezer and it is easier to see what is in the packet. My family and friends are asking me to bring it over when they buy their bulk meat as I have talked it up so much to them all. I love how I can put as much or as little as I want in and vacuum seal it for storage in the freezer for months if I wanted to. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome quick and easy I purchased this product a few weeks ago and I am extremely happy with the vacuum and seal process, keeps food fresher and the vacuum reduces the amount of space used up in the freezer and pantry.
Date published: 2019-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super sunbeam The sunbeam food saver, is light, easy to store, compact so doesn't take too much room in the cupboard. I found it easy to use with clear instructions, I have never used such a device before. It was quick to turn on and takes a matter a seconds to vacuum seal the bag with food inside. Great for storing in the freezer, very helpful for me who works late shift and takes food to work. The extendable vacuum sealer was also very easy to use however too me a minute to workout how to retract it back. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish and Easy To Use! Wow. This is amazing and so easy to use. I simply vacuum sealed my fish and popped it straight into the freezer. It hardly took up any room. As a family of 6. healthy food with no waste is a priority and this is just perfect. The zip lock bags are brilliant and also so easy to use for a range of foods and the food saver containers will be perfect for larger quantities of food too. Overall, I am very impressed. It is stylish, simple to use and a great addition to my kitchen. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Foodsaver I received this product last week, I am so impressed with it. I loved the ease of being able to make the bag size according to the product you are sealing. I had 5kg of mince to seal, 5kg of bacon and 12 serves of Chicken and Leek Risotto. All the products sealed easily. I have borrowed another Foodsaver which was bigger, I found this one has a lot less wastage of the bag. This machine you can have smaller margins which for me is a HUGE plus. I love the versatility of the machine on what you can seal. We have half a cow to seal in the next couple of weeks I cant wait to use it. Also like the fact that the meat etc can be frozen for a longer period. Would highly recommend this product for people that buy in bulk. Also we have used to go camping. Make your meals beforehand eg curry and rice or slow cooked beef, seal up and here are your meals for the first few nights just heat up and eat! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product Used this to help save Xmas ham it’s helped it keep all month long, keeps meat fresher for longer, I’ve used to also to help for mid week dinners cooked a big batch at the weekend then divided it up put it into the food saver bags and freeze it down with no dramas just defrost in the fridge whilst at work during the day!
Date published: 2019-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great addition to the kitchen bench FoodSaver by Sunbeam is one os those kitchen gadgets you never realised you always needed until you use one. Compact and very easy to use I put it through its paces vacumn sealing and packaging our Saturday fishing haul of Barramundi and Whiting in a marinade, coarse chopped herbs and sliced lemon. The instructions were clear and easy to follow and right from creating my first "seal" I was competent with little learning curve. The vacumn process was also very straightforward and promises to keep food fresh for twice as long as normal which especially with fish really appealed to me. I very quickly had the entire catch vacumn packaged, labelled and ready for the freezer. My sole misgiving was that I didnt write on the bags before filling them but I am a perfectionist and this oversight was puely aesthetic.Next time. I loved that after vacumn packaging there was no odour escaping and that individual packaging saves room in the freezer with no need for bulky tupperware and in the future trying to chisel the fish peices apart for bulky defrosts. I can see this product will pay for itself many times over in terms of reducing wasted food and would make a beautiful practical wedding or house warming gift or would delight any cook. An after effect of this product t is that you will get creative after using it and applications around your kitchen will inspire you. Im going to use it tomorrow for individual smoothie bags to save prep time in my busy mornings and freezee my fruit before it spoils. I highly recommend this amazing product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a beauty! The FoodSaver is wonderful! It’s really easy to use and is preventing lots of food wastage. It has also been really handy to freeze small portions of purees for my twins and it saves heaps of space in my freezer since I don’t need to use containers. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food saver Received this product to test and found it very useful indeed. It took a little bit of practice to get the hang of sizing and placing the bags but now its super easy. As I live alone in a remote-ish location I find I can save food for a bit longer in the fridge and don't worry so much about wastage. Its good for packaging for freezing too- compact, easy to see contents and, as there's no air, I expect there will be less likelihood of freezer burns. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Compact and easy to use I bought this around a month ago and have been very impressed with it. I use it to store fresh meat and it has helped save money. The only improvement I would have preferred is for the vacuum to be a little stronger.
Date published: 2019-02-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Will save us money on wasted food After a couple of weeks of having the Sunbeam foodsaver we can see that we are definitely going to save money on wasted food that we previously tossed out or sat in the fridge and went off. Its very easy to pull it out of the cupboard and use, then put it away again, quick process of sealing food. We were previously just putting left overs in the fridge with cling wrap over a plate or bowl. Now the sealed bags go straight in the fridge or freezer. The bags have a area to write date & contents on. It was great to see all the bulky packaging was recyclable, no polystyrene ! The quick start instructions got us going in no time. I'm planning on buying some of the containers and give them a go, could be good for turning leftovers into work lunches. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant appliance! Firstly, the appliance is light and easily portable. However, it's stylish enough to be kept on the kitchen bench permanently (as I will be). It's very simple to use and comes with easy to understand instructions and pictures. The zip-lock bags are fantastic for items that will be used often such as fresh herbs. Simply open the zip-lock, take what you need, reseal and vacuum. Takes up a lot less space in the fridge also. The Food Saver containers are great for fruit and especially leafy vegetables. I could fit a bag of supermarket lettuce in the 5 cup container - yay to no more browning after 2 days! Making the vacuum bag is super easy and the rolls come with a label section to write and date the contents and cutting guides. It's strong, BPA free plastic and after a thorough wash I can't see anything wrong with reusing the bag once or twice again (allowing for cutting space). This appliance will become invaluable over the festive season when there seems to be more food than ever and you don't want any to go to waste. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to use - all features you want and more Being a busy family with 2 kids, we often cook large amounts of food then have to refrigerate or freeze left overs, with a net result that food spoils or in the freezer gets covered with ice. Not with this device. It arrives ready to use with 5 resealable food saver bags, 5 bags sealed at one end, and a roll of sealing film for making you own bags. The roll fits inside the device. The device has a mode to seal bags with or without vacuuming the air out, a "moist" feature that aids in sealing bags with food that contain moisture, an accessory vacuum to seal the included resealable bags, and a marinade mode. Set up is very easy and the unit is ready to go within 5 minutes. Using the roll, you simply use the seal function to seal the bottom of the bag, you then extend the roll to the desired size, and press the seal button again. This will seal the bottom of the NEXT bag. You then use the internal roller cutter, and it will cut the bag you're about to use. You then insert your food, put the top of the bag on the sealer part inside the device, then use the seal function to seal the top, OR the seal & vacuum button for a fully automated vacuuming of the air inside, after which it will seal the bag off for an airtight/watertight seal. In the event of softer foods, you can actually stop the vacuuming process to a certain point (to stop the stop food going out of shape) by pressing the seal button at any point. The process is of course, the same with the included bags with the one end sealed. If there is any moisture, it is caught by an easily removable and cleanable plastic reservoir so as not to enter the unit. Using the accessory vacuum and included resealable bags, you simply place whatever you desire in the bag, and use the double zip lock to seal the bag. You then lay the bag on the bench, and press the vacuum accessory on the valve at the top right of the bag. You activate the vacuum, and it will remove the air out of the bag and automatically stop when the air is removed. The bags can then be refrigerated or frozen. In the case of the resealable bags, you can simply open the zip lock, take what you need, re-seal and use the vacuum accessory to take the air out once more. The device is a little large to accommodate decent size bags, so will take a little bench space, but it has a 3 way lever with a store function which locks the lid so it can be easily stored in a cupboard or pantry. The device is very solidly built, and I found it very, very easy to operate. It does what it says on the box very well and will ensure fresher food in the refrigerator or freezer with the vacuum function. I didn't know I wanted a device such as this until I've used it and now heartily recommend this if you frequently need to keep cold and frozen foods fresh. It's easy to use and fast. 5/5 stars to Sunbeam for creating yet another great kitchen appliance. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding product, its name speaks for itself! The Sunbeam Foodsaver should be a staple in every kitchen. I do not know how people have lived without it - it does exactly what it is called, it saves food! It is so easy to use and only takes a few seconds to get your fruit, veggies, or anything else wrapped. By investing a few seconds in wrapping the food, it keeps everything fresh for so much longer. Wrap your avo up, it will keep 5x fresher! If you have kids, make some nicely wrapped and fresh lunches! Better yet, there are other creative uses to the FoodSaver too. You can wrap up your antique forks, knives, etc and it keeps them in fresh condition. You can even keep your passport safe and other tech. Even mind blowingly so, you can marinade food in SECONDS with the Foodsaver. Did I mention wine saver?! Tooth fairy teeth? Do not get phased when you first open the box. It takes less than a few minutes to learn and after that you will be surprised at how easy it is use. Highly recommended for those that want to not let their food waste away! This will pay for itself in the years to come -- soon it will start making you money! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! With this i am able to organise my freezer in a neater way and the food last longer fresher!
Date published: 2018-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely convenient, time & money saving! I'm tremendously pleased with our Sunbeam Foodsaver. It's easy to use & so convenient! With a large growing family we need to buy our food in bulk, the Foodsaver allows us to store our meats, veges, fruit, nuts & allows us to cook our food in advance & store, without any issues of fridge burn. Saving us time & money, no more food wastage. I'd highly recommend the Sunbeam Foodsaver to anyone that was interested. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An amazingly useful product! Since receiving this Foodsaver last week I have not stopped using it. With family and friends always over, I like to ensure I have healthy meals ready to go and thanks to the foodsaver I have been able to stock up my freezer with some amazing soups and stews as well as soups and more. I can certainly see myself saving a lot of money from not trowing anything out and ensuring I have something delicious on hand! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Men love pushing the buttons I received this as a prize and got to test it out this Sunday, It beats going to Sunday school. I bought some bananas on special and peeled them and vacuumed sealed them, My wife tried it out with sealing chicken breast and used the container to put some pineapple in. Pineapple always goes off for us but now it will last. When I sealed some mince pies my wife thought that was not necessary but I am male. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband loves this one too Our family can not tolerate waste so this FoodSaver is a perfect match for us. When we bulk buy we can now get really organised with our meal planning and our fresh food storage. It makes our fresh supplies and dollar stretch further. My husband loves it too as he is a keen fisherman and his precious catch is sealed and set to be enjoyed over the week. A few of his mates have bought one too post seeing what ours can do.
Date published: 2018-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredibly easy to use essential FoodSaver! I firmly believe every home should have the FoodSaver! As a family of four we were forever buying, cooking and throwing away copious amounts of food! Well not anymore since we discovered the FoodSaver! It has saved us an incredible amount of time and money and we have only owned it a month! It's already paid for itself many times over and with the ability to make food last five times longer...food that would normally be thrown out within months can be kept for years!!! It's also opened up a whole new world of cooking, organising and storage space! I have never been an organised person but the FoodSaver makes organising my fridge, freezer and pantry efficient and fun... not to mention all the newly found space! My friends have been shocked at the change! I can't recommend this machine highly enough to anyone considering purchasing it! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Birthday present I had no idea these existed but so pleased I got this for my birthday. It’s small so I keep on the bench and use it every couple of days. Not much free time so make a lot of my meals in advance now and then I vac seal into portion control amounts. Also good so I can separate food for my daughter who who gluten intolerant. Easy and quick and I like the zip out adaptor for my salad containers
Date published: 2018-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sunbeam Foodsaver - Highly Reccomend This product is AMAZING!!! I am in love! First time ever using a foodsaver and have to say it was so quick, easy & simple to use following instructions - even my 10 year old daughter was helping use it and thinks its the best. The machine has a sleek,modern look, not too bulky & light enough to easy lift and use anywhere anytime. Time saver & food saver & money saver is a huge win for every household. Helping your food last up to 5 times longer saves so much wastage of food and money. Being able to choose to seal the bag at required lengths is very convenient, making it versatile for several foods in various forms, shapes and sizes. The bags pack nicely in fridge or freezer - saving space!!! Still being continuously pleasantly surprised when opening sealed foods in fridge & frozen - how fresh they still look & taste. VERY IMPRESSED!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use, Feature Packed This has to be the most Feature Packed Vacuum Sealing Unit i have used, My Favorite Feature that i am excited to try out is the Marinating Feature, But as the stock unit i love that the Roll of Bags Stows away inside the Unit itself, which takes away the extra space required to store bags, Overall Very Impressed with this Machine. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-12
  • y_2019, m_10, d_14, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_58
  • loc_en_AU, sid_VS7850, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sunbeam-au
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 31ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT