VS7850 FoodSaver® Controlled Seal

The premium, stylish stainless steel FoodSaver includes the latest innovation and design features.

FoodSaver® Controlled Seal is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 72.
  • y_2020, m_2, d_19, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_72
  • loc_en_AU, sid_VS7850, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sunbeam-au
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 828ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
This product has been discontinued.
RRP $299.00
Where to Buy Product - you are purchasing .
Foodsaver

This premium, stainless steel FoodSaver® has all the features for a quick, easy commercial quality vacuum. The intelligent compact design has a one touch lock, a one touch operation, on-board roll storage & unique in-lid design cutter, a speedy marinate programme, moist foods setting, and in-built accessory hose for FoodSaver® containers and vacuum zipper bags.
  • Commercial Quality Vacuum

    Commercial Quality Vacuum
    Using a patented vacuum packaging system, the FoodSaver® removes air from specially designed bags, to create a commercial quality vacuum. FoodSaver locks out air & seals freshness in, to keep food fresh up to 5 X longer.

  • On-Board Accessory Adaptor and Marinate Programme

    On-Board Accessory Adaptor and Marinate Programme
    The retractable accessory hose is built-in for ease, and can be used to vacuum seal FoodSaver containers and reusable vacuum zipper bags. The easy pre-programmed Marinate function allows optimum flavour infusion into foods in around 12 minutes.

  • Accessories Included

    Accessories Included
    Machine includes a retractable, in-built adaptor hose. Pack includes 28cm roll, 5 pre-cut bags, 5 reusable vacuum zipper bags.

Specifications & Features

Trigger
Colour Silver
Construction/Finish Stainless Steel
Dimensions H x W x D 135 x 180 x 470
Net Weight (kg) 3.75 kg
Wattage 125.00
Cord Length (mm) 1750
Accessory Port Yes
Adjustable Food Setting No
Canister Accessory Button No
Cord Storage Yes
Included Accessories 28cm roll, 5 pre-cut bags, 5 zipper bags, accessory hose
Operation Locking lever
Progress Lights No
Pulse No
Removable Drip Tray Yes
Roll Storage Yes
Vacuum Seal Buttons Yes
Warranty Months 12
Warranty Type Replacement

Specifications and Features are subject to change without prior notification. Images are used for illustrative purposes only.

Customer Reviews

Trigger
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic for food freshness So easy to use, food is kept fresh. Freezes meat and meals perfectly.
Date published: 2020-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding product, best price available Having decided to purchase a Sunbeam VS7850 because of the full specification & reviews I sought via the internet the best price, Myer won hands down & as it is a trustworthy company I had no misgivings.
Date published: 2019-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product Good quality product. I am very pleased that I purchased it. Easy to use.
Date published: 2019-12-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent vacuum sealer Does a great job with the vacuum and seal function. Bit on the noisy side, so best not to use late at night. Sealing with the moisture, not that great but does the job. It will need to be double/triple sealed to be safe.
Date published: 2019-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best appliance we’ve bought in a long time! This is THE best household/kitchen we have purchased in a long time. It is fantastic. Can’t recommend it highly enough. It does a great job and quickly (it’s noisier than we expected but that’s the only negative - the noise doesn’t last long though as it’s extracting the air to fo the sealing). We are now meal planning, bulk buying and meal prepping which we’ve never bothered to do before. It’s incredible how much easier it is to shop, cook and store meals with this incredible appliance. Love it!!!!
Date published: 2019-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I can see why everybody has one. Almost everybody I spoke to about my thought of buying one would comment " Yeah we have one they're great." Well they are - use it almost every day and I don't think we have thrown a brown Avo away since purchase.
Date published: 2019-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It has everything I need in a vacuum sealer. I looked at several vacuum sealers before I chose to buy another Sunbeam Food Saver. I had my previous Sunbeam Food Saver for about 5 years and it was definitely put under the pump as we buy meat in bulk, and have lots of fish and crayfish to pack as we are boat fishermen. I checked reviews on many different brands and did actually buy another brand to begin with. But I didn't like it and so returned for refund. I can't go past the VS7850. I like the closing handle being on one side only. It holds the bag roll and has a bag cutter. There is a choice between dry and moist. It seals well. I am very happy to have stuck with the Sunbeam.
Date published: 2019-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love our sunbeam vacuum sealer Excellent food sealer so easy to use , hsb likes fishing so was used immediately after a fishing trip to freeze the beautiful fillets perfect. Wished we had bought it yrs ago. We buy bulk meat it’s great .
Date published: 2019-09-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well Works well no issues, you should change the minimum amount of words and you might get more people doing the reviews. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and easy Best way to store good long term. Easy to use and takes less space to store.
Date published: 2019-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super easy to use Household has wanted one of these for months but I thought it would be just a gimmick, how wrong was I. The Sunbeam Foodsaver VS7850 really is a must have in your kitchen, if like me you purchase food in bulk to save money. Unpacking the appliance was really exciting, super shiny. Even has storage for the mains power cord. Only down side it does however show up all your finger prints. It’s light enough to store in your cupboards if short of bench space while quite sturdy to use. I started by making my own bag using the roll supplied for my larger items, used sealed supplied bags for regular sizes and my favourite was the re-useable zipper bags with the retractable accessory adaptor. This was brilliant! Whole family now loves to help out; it’s quite fun watching the bags shrink during the vacuum process. Super easy. Used it on meats, fish, chicken, nuts and making snack packs. My freezer looks so neat and has so much more room as well and no more freezer burn. Highly recommended product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quick and easy to use A compact device that is simple to use once you get the hang of it. I had bagged and sealed my bulk meat supply within 10 minutes and feel secure that none of it is going to suffer freezer burn. I can see plenty of money saving using the Foodsaver as I can keep many other products fresher for a longer period. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super simple! Easy to understand and simple to use, really, really effective vacuum and seal. I've only tried it so far on a couple of things, but it was such a simple process I'll be trying it on everything I can think of! Food waste is such a big issue these days, and I hate having to throw away the ends of things we've opened but not finished, but now I plan to seal up everything. I'm seriously considering the marinator container now, and I want to experiment with the clip-lock vacuum bags and cut fruit - should be a good way to pre-cut apples without worrying about browning! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product to keep food fresher for longer! We love our Sunbeam FoodSaver! After having a quick flick through the manual I found it really easy to use, and a lot of fun to watch the sealing process take place. It comes with a large roll of the vacuum seal bags, which are easy to custom make to fit different sizes and types of food - all our house has certainly used it for all kinds of food. We've been able to extend life on so many foods and keep them fresh - foods that we would have previously thrown out. So it's helped us reduce so much wastage - and actually save money on groceries. It's great for keeping cheese fresh as this was often hard to do, but it no longer hardens around the edges and lasts longer. It's also great for storing excess fruit and veggies so they last for so much longer. Left-overs have been extended and put to good use now, and it's also great for freezing excess meats. Even chips, cookies and snacks that often get opened in our house have been vacuum sealed to keep their freshness longer. The FoodSaver also comes with an accessory adaptor to use with the Sunbeam vacuum seal containers and even to seal wine.It doesn't take up much bench space and is easily stored with its slim design. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Will save us money on wasted food After a couple of weeks of having the Sunbeam foodsaver we can see that we are definitely going to save money on wasted food that we previously tossed out or sat in the fridge and went off. Its very easy to pull it out of the cupboard and use, then put it away again, quick process of sealing food. We were previously just putting left overs in the fridge with cling wrap over a plate or bowl. Now the sealed bags go straight in the fridge or freezer. The bags have a area to write date & contents on. It was great to see all the bulky packaging was recyclable, no polystyrene ! The quick start instructions got us going in no time. I'm planning on buying some of the containers and give them a go, could be good for turning leftovers into work lunches. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use I have this out on the bench ready to use! Excellent,efficient,quick- great at marinating.
Date published: 2019-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sunbeam Foodsaver - Highly Reccomend This product is AMAZING!!! I am in love! First time ever using a foodsaver and have to say it was so quick, easy & simple to use following instructions - even my 10 year old daughter was helping use it and thinks its the best. The machine has a sleek,modern look, not too bulky & light enough to easy lift and use anywhere anytime. Time saver & food saver & money saver is a huge win for every household. Helping your food last up to 5 times longer saves so much wastage of food and money. Being able to choose to seal the bag at required lengths is very convenient, making it versatile for several foods in various forms, shapes and sizes. The bags pack nicely in fridge or freezer - saving space!!! Still being continuously pleasantly surprised when opening sealed foods in fridge & frozen - how fresh they still look & taste. VERY IMPRESSED!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from keeps food for longer I love this product. I always buy bulk meat and until I got this product I used flimsy freezer bags and froze stuff with them. This is so easy to use and the stuff I vacuum seal takes up less room in my freezer and it is easier to see what is in the packet. My family and friends are asking me to bring it over when they buy their bulk meat as I have talked it up so much to them all. I love how I can put as much or as little as I want in and vacuum seal it for storage in the freezer for months if I wanted to. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food saver Received this product to test and found it very useful indeed. It took a little bit of practice to get the hang of sizing and placing the bags but now its super easy. As I live alone in a remote-ish location I find I can save food for a bit longer in the fridge and don't worry so much about wastage. Its good for packaging for freezing too- compact, easy to see contents and, as there's no air, I expect there will be less likelihood of freezer burns. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use, Feature Packed This has to be the most Feature Packed Vacuum Sealing Unit i have used, My Favorite Feature that i am excited to try out is the Marinating Feature, But as the stock unit i love that the Roll of Bags Stows away inside the Unit itself, which takes away the extra space required to store bags, Overall Very Impressed with this Machine. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super sunbeam The sunbeam food saver, is light, easy to store, compact so doesn't take too much room in the cupboard. I found it easy to use with clear instructions, I have never used such a device before. It was quick to turn on and takes a matter a seconds to vacuum seal the bag with food inside. Great for storing in the freezer, very helpful for me who works late shift and takes food to work. The extendable vacuum sealer was also very easy to use however too me a minute to workout how to retract it back. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding product, its name speaks for itself! The Sunbeam Foodsaver should be a staple in every kitchen. I do not know how people have lived without it - it does exactly what it is called, it saves food! It is so easy to use and only takes a few seconds to get your fruit, veggies, or anything else wrapped. By investing a few seconds in wrapping the food, it keeps everything fresh for so much longer. Wrap your avo up, it will keep 5x fresher! If you have kids, make some nicely wrapped and fresh lunches! Better yet, there are other creative uses to the FoodSaver too. You can wrap up your antique forks, knives, etc and it keeps them in fresh condition. You can even keep your passport safe and other tech. Even mind blowingly so, you can marinade food in SECONDS with the Foodsaver. Did I mention wine saver?! Tooth fairy teeth? Do not get phased when you first open the box. It takes less than a few minutes to learn and after that you will be surprised at how easy it is use. Highly recommended for those that want to not let their food waste away! This will pay for itself in the years to come -- soon it will start making you money! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Quality, steep learning curve! Have always been upset about wasting food and this product definitely is of help here! The quality is excellent and when you work it out, its actually easy to use. Instructions that come with the product are not exactly idiot proof (enough for me anyway) and I had to resort to watching a couple of you tube videos on it which answered all my questions. It wasn't obvious that they have also included a few reusable bags (they were in the centre of a roll of pre mds/not reusable bags), was happy to accidentally discover this! What would have been perfect was to have a couple of the foodsaver containers included in the pack too, they retail at around $15+ each and it would have been great to be able to experiment with the sizes etc before committing to any online extra purchase (as they don't appear to be sold anywhere in stores). They unfortunately don't work with the recent Coles promotion with the vacuum containers ( well i couldn't make them work anyway). Overall though a great investment. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An amazingly useful product! Since receiving this Foodsaver last week I have not stopped using it. With family and friends always over, I like to ensure I have healthy meals ready to go and thanks to the foodsaver I have been able to stock up my freezer with some amazing soups and stews as well as soups and more. I can certainly see myself saving a lot of money from not trowing anything out and ensuring I have something delicious on hand! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very simple to use The Foodsaver is simple to use. Seal the roll at your chosen length, cut roll, pop food inside, place inside sealing section, press vac & seal and off to the freezer with the bags. The vacuum zipper bags are perfect for cut fruit and vegetables. Easy to take out a place of watermelon then reseal the remainder. The roll is great for obtaining the exact length needed. I sealed sausages, chicken breasts and large cuts of meat. The machine is lightweight and very effective. A quick read of the manual and I had my young children pressing the buttons with me. I highly recommend the foodsaver. It has been used almost daily in our household. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing product with great features! This food vacuum seal is so easy to use a monkey could operate it! The included snap-lock bags are fantastic for smaller items and can be washed and reused which is great as you don't have to replace after each use. Also included is some precut bags which is also great. Then theres also a roll that you can cut your own bags with. A tip about cutting your own bags - make them bigger then you might need as you cut the bag open and lose a bit of size. So that way they can be reused a few times. Overall i am very happy with the product. Makes meal prep and saving leftovers a breeze! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product, Works Well. The Sunbeam VS7850 FoodSaver is very handy in the kitchen. It makes vacuum sealing very quick and simple. The reusable zipper bags are an excellent idea and I have since purchased more to have on hand, they will be great in summer to store my homegrown berries without the freezer burn! I have also purchased containers to use with the FoodSaver, and they are good for keeping coleslaw fresh or even storing fresh bread. The FoodSaver is quite noisy when in use, but the vacuum is very effective. Overall I’m very happy with it and particularly like the compatibility with reusable bags and containers. There will be a lot less food going to waste in my household from now on! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The more you use this, the more money you'll save I am guilty of buying a lot of fresh produce at once, and then not being able to use it quick enough, so with the first use I was primarily thinking of keeping fresh veggies in the fridge for much longer than usual. Then I saw the marinate function, so I meal prepped a casserole, some chops and chicken drumsticks for the freezer. It is quick and easy to use, and I like how the power cord tucks into the bottom of the appliance to save space. The only thing I was a bit disappointed was that food containers (not included) are recommended for most food items. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Foodsaver I received this product last week, I am so impressed with it. I loved the ease of being able to make the bag size according to the product you are sealing. I had 5kg of mince to seal, 5kg of bacon and 12 serves of Chicken and Leek Risotto. All the products sealed easily. I have borrowed another Foodsaver which was bigger, I found this one has a lot less wastage of the bag. This machine you can have smaller margins which for me is a HUGE plus. I love the versatility of the machine on what you can seal. We have half a cow to seal in the next couple of weeks I cant wait to use it. Also like the fact that the meat etc can be frozen for a longer period. Would highly recommend this product for people that buy in bulk. Also we have used to go camping. Make your meals beforehand eg curry and rice or slow cooked beef, seal up and here are your meals for the first few nights just heat up and eat! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Where have you been all my life??? This little beauty has now saved at least 20 avacado's lives! My freezer is in the process of no longer having UFOs (unidentified frozen objects) and I am seriously considering the marinating containers- while my credit card is fending me off! Thoroughly enjoying this product- saving lots of money too! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-09
  • y_2020, m_2, d_19, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_72
  • loc_en_AU, sid_VS7850, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sunbeam-au
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 31ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT