MX5950 Mixmaster® Compact Pro

For maximum flexibility, the Mixmaster® Compact Pro offers the benefit of both a bench mixer and a hand mixer

Mixmaster® Compact Pro is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 41.
  • y_2020, m_6, d_5, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_41
  • loc_en_AU, sid_MX5950, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sunbeam-au
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 484ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
This product has been discontinued.
RRP $149.00
Where to Buy Product - you are purchasing .
Designed for maximum use, the Mixmaster® Compact Pro transforms into a convenient hand mixer, as the head of the mixer simply detaches from the mixing stand. With 3-way beating action, 400 watts, a stainless steel bowl, and 10 speeds plus boost; this mixer offers thorough mixing action and aeration, with flexible functionality.
  • Hand mixers & Stand mixer in one
    For maximum flexibility & functionality

  • 400 watts with 10 speeds & boost
    The ideal power & speed options for when using as a hand mixer or stand mixer

  • Stainless Steel bowl
    3.1L capacity

Specifications & Features

Trigger
Colour White
Construction/Finish Plastic
Dimensions H x W x D N/A
Wattage 400.00
Cord Length (mm) 900
Additional Features Removable Hand Held Mixer, Soft Touch Grip, Dual Bowl Speed Control
BPA Free Yes
V-groove Beaters Yes
Dough Hooks Yes
Mixing Action Twin Beater
Mixing Bowl 3.1L Stainless Steel
Net Weight (kg) 3.90
Safety Features Tilt Back and Lock Down Mixer Head
Settings 10 Speeds Plus 'Boost'
Warranty Months 12
Warranty Type Replacement

Specifications and Features are subject to change without prior notification. Images are used for illustrative purposes only.

Customer Reviews

Trigger
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Functional! Works great for the most part. It cant handle anything to big or thick but works well for anything else! Not ideal for large quantities of dough.
Date published: 2020-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Compact Compact not taking too much space and yet doing it's job. Perfect for small kitchen.
Date published: 2020-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I bought this a few weeks ago am glad I did it goes great
Date published: 2020-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mixmaster compact pro MX5950 Making my iso days a lot more bearable by being able to bake so much with this master!
Date published: 2020-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lasted ages My mixer lasted 12 yrs! Eventually burnt out. I will be buying myself the exact same one as a Christmas present to myself!
Date published: 2019-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value for basic baking ❤️ I bake weekly & required a stand & hand mixer at the same time. I was hesitant at first due to bad reviews. I’m glad I gave myself a try, I’m happy of the features for the price I paid.
Date published: 2019-08-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from ease of use, especially for kids. all I all a very nice product and easy to use. Only one thing missing and that would be to include a smaller bowl as well as the large one. I like the off-set beaters so you can add ingredients and the automatic bowl turn speeds are 2 of the best features. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect mixer Bought this mixer for myself when I moved out of home and one for my mother too. Never misses a beat, still going strong after 15 years. Super handy little mixer. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is easy This mixer is very user friendly, lite weight and compatable with my other sunbeam beaters so I don’t need 2 extra sets in my drawer. Wish I had of bough it years ago. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is good but the mixer rods are too small This product is good but the mixer rods are too small. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-02-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's okay This is an okay mixer. It's not as powerful as I was expecting and the bowl isn't the right shape to beat small quantities such as creaming butter and sugar for a cake. It works fine for making a cake from a packet where there is a larger quantity. I wish the sides of the bowl were straighter and not as sloped as they are. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great 2 in one mixer. This is the second one I've purchased. This time for a gift. Love the fact that it can also be a handheld mixer. Always had a Sunbeam.
Date published: 2018-12-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Basic Mixmaster I bought this today for $110 from Spotlight. This is not as reliable as my previous Sunbeam mixmaster (1998-2017). The beaters are tiny and you need to stop the machine more than normal unlike my previous mixer as butter seems to become stuck at the centre bottom of bowl, this is due to the beaters being permanently set to beat at the inner sides of the metal bowl and not in the usual centre as previous but this mixmaster will be good for making small batters, just remember to stop regularly and pull out bowl and give it a manual stir with a large spatula. Apparently you can detach and mix using the handle which I should have done today but I wanted a freestanding mixer!
Date published: 2018-09-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features. Love it I bought it this month and love it. Product come quickly. No problems at all
Date published: 2018-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product has great features I am feel happy about this product. Easy to assemble and easy to use. It can make dough easily with dough hook. A bit noise but it is small issue for me. For overall, everything is perfect.
Date published: 2018-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great weight and power so easy to use. I have looked for a good mixer for so long now and when I found this one online I was more than happy,it is compact and you can use it as a fixed mixer or detach the beater section for free hand use, it is great to have the beaters off center so the mixture in the bowl doesn't get stuck on the sides. I am very happy thank you.
Date published: 2018-02-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Powerful. Well priced. Compact. Happy with this purchase. Still new but so far so good. Convenient to be able to use as hand and stand mixer. A touch heavier than I'm used to for a hand mixer but vety manageable. Wish Sunbeam would bring back a glass bowl.
Date published: 2018-02-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The motor heats quickly Whenever we use it, when the mixer is attached to its body, the motor heats quickly if you use it more than 15 mins.
Date published: 2018-02-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for small quantities The mixer has only one large bowl. To properly mix smaller quantities you have to use the mixer by hand which is very time consuming. A $15 hand mixer does the same job. For $150 I really expected to get a small and a large bowl.
Date published: 2017-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good multi purpose mixer. A great affordable mixer, ready to use. Easy instructions to follow.
Date published: 2017-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't do without it !!! One of the best little mixers I have ever used. I like to bake and I make a cake each week for my family. My last Mixmaster Pro lasted me over 12 years. Worked well till the very end. When I realized that sunbeam still made the Mixmaster Pro I bought it straight away. Hope this new one lasts just as long as the original. I was also happy with the price.
Date published: 2017-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from thid machine is great I needed a mixer that was versatile & could make dough as well. The feature that allows the mixer to be handheld is perfect...the mixer is not too heavy & is easy to clean...overall I am very pleased with it
Date published: 2016-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great mixmaster i am pleased i purchased this product love the bowl easy to clean out
Date published: 2016-05-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very light and easy to use Fantastic product easy to use would recommend to anyone who needs a small mixer
Date published: 2016-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ease of usage. I find its features very good indeed, with also compact along with easy to clean. Would have loved it to come standard, with a heavy duty plastic cover to keep dust out, when sitting on bench.
Date published: 2016-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sunbeam mixmaster Had it about a month now and does everything I had hoped for and more. Easy to use and light to handle. No more big heavy clumsy mixing machines for me.
Date published: 2016-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent mixer I brought this to make my xmas puddings and was so peased its excellent
Date published: 2016-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it love it love it!!!!!! I love this mixmaster! I have just purchased my 2nd one. My first one lasted 11 yrs and has finally died. Will never buy anything else.
Date published: 2015-12-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mixmaster Magic Wonderful little mixmaster that helps me in the kitchen when I need to put something on and continue elsewhere in the kitchen. Just what the home cook and baker needs.
Date published: 2015-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price for a great product I've used my new mixer quite a few times since buying it a month ago. I have never had a stand mixer before so I find it a fantastic improvement. The bowl even turns by itself which is also a great help.
Date published: 2015-10-09
  • y_2020, m_6, d_5, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_41
  • loc_en_AU, sid_MX5950, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sunbeam-au
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT