ES9600 Cafe Series® 17cm Food Slicer

Designed to help you create delicatessen foods at home

Cafe Series® 17cm Food Slicer is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 25.
  • y_2020, m_5, d_31, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_25
  • loc_en_AU, sid_ES9600, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sunbeam-au
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 500ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
This product has been discontinued.
RRP $229.00
Where to Buy Product - you are purchasing .
The delicatessen style food slicer with tilt design has a full metal body and parts, and German precision circular slicing blade allowing you to effortlessly slice a variety of deli goods including meats, cheeses, fruits & vegetables and breads. The variable thickness dial allows you to slice foods to a variety of thicknesses, from 0mm to 23mm, while the safety food holder holds food pieces in place while slicing, and ensures fingers are kept well away from the blade.

Specifications & Features

Trigger
Colour Silver
Construction/Finish Die-Cast
Dimensions H x W x D N/A
Wattage 130.00
Cord Length (mm) 900
Accuracy + or -1mm
Design Deli-Style Tilted Design
Net Weight (kg) 5.50
Reading Output Metric & Imperial
Safety Features Dual Safety Switch System, Non-Slip Feet
Warranty Months 12
Warranty Type Replacement

Specifications and Features are subject to change without prior notification. Images are used for illustrative purposes only.

Customer Reviews

Trigger
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well. Super smooth. Great one for domestic use. However, one hand has to hold buttons to run other hand to hold meat. If you have only one good hand don’t bother to get this. You have to have both hand on the machine all the time to slice.
Date published: 2019-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well I bought this to slice wagu beef for yakiniku and shabu shabu. With slightly frozen beef can slice to about 2mm and about 5mm for yakiniku. Works well
Date published: 2019-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does its job This is well made, easy to use, and does exactly what it is supposed to. Multiple thickness adjustments to slice just about anything you need. We use ours specifically for slicing ultra thin frozen beef (to make Pho). It does get a little hot, so we put a little fan on it to stop it overheating.
Date published: 2019-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the job I bought this last year and returned it and decided to buy it again 12 mon ths later to give it another try as I must have purchased a faulty one last time. This slicer works a treat. I was nervous about buying it again thinking it wouldn't do the job but the other reviews I read buoyed my confidence in this product. It does what I need it to do and that is slice Salami and most importantly prosciutto (with the tough rind still attached) and that is saying something. I am very happy with this slicer and can definitely recommend it.
Date published: 2018-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent quality and safety features Easy to use with safety switch to avoid cut myself. Sturdy construction, works well.
Date published: 2018-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT PRODUCT For in home use this food slicer from Sunbeam is perfect for my use. Easy to use and with the adjustable slicing, you get perfectly cut food all the same size. Cleaning is easy. Cutting roast or cold meat is done in a very short period of time and using it for salad food, vegetables or fruit makes preparing the food less time consuming.
Date published: 2018-09-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from tears the meat. Disappointed. I purchased this brand of meat slicer thinking Sunbeam would be a reliable product. Sad to say, I was wrong. It rips the meat no matter how careful I am and is a pain to clean.
Date published: 2018-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little slicer! We bought this a few weeks ago and have used it to slice roast meats, salami, softer devon style meats and even our bread. It's very easy to use and also easy to clean. We are very happy with it.
Date published: 2018-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Precision slicing I bought this slicer about 5 years ago. Wish I had got it 25 years ago! I slice smallgoods, bread, fruit and vegetables. Fantastic for cutting cabbage for coleslaw. Easy to clean. The only issue I have had is the rubber stoppers on the feet. They go soft when you get any moisture on them, and then leave rubber streaks on the countertop. Solved this by wrapping the stoppers in plastic wrap.
Date published: 2018-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sunbeam slicer. Slices accurately and quickly,very easy to clean, I'm very happy with my purchase,once you've got it going only have to hold one button.
Date published: 2018-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great features great slicer yes, we have had ours for yrs now but always cuts home made bread with trouble... I think it should have an interchangeable blade... Serrated blade would be great for cutting bread
Date published: 2017-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Indispensible! Zucchini and Egglant quickly and easily sliced lengthwise for baking/frying and, importantly, all the same width. Potato likewise for potato/cream bake. Food Slicer is a joy to use, convenient and gives superb results! Probably the most used electrical item in night-time cooking over past six years; and seriously couldn't do without it.
Date published: 2017-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from professional quality just purchased. beautifully designed, cuts like hot knife through butter. this is second machine purchased first one 2001 still working perfectly no repairs or spares needed
Date published: 2016-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We used it Monday night for the first time it was so good cut the meat we had perfectly.
Date published: 2013-12-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very happy with it but the adjustment should be finer. Its quite hard to shave something.
Date published: 2013-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes meal prep easy as. Purchased this last week. Really impressed. Roast beef sliced super thin, great for cheese, tomatoes, bread, cucumber. Only way to go for slicing. Forget electric knives and plastic slicers. This is so much better.
Date published: 2013-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am very pleased with my Sunbeam food slicer. Thank you.
Date published: 2013-02-18
  • y_2020, m_5, d_31, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_25
  • loc_en_AU, sid_ES9600, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sunbeam-au
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT