DT6000 Food Lab™ Electronic Dehydrator

Precise electronically controlled food dehydrator with auto-off countdown timer and adjustable shelf height

Food Lab™ Electronic Dehydrator is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 79.
  • y_2020, m_2, d_17, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_79
  • loc_en_AU, sid_DT6000, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sunbeam-au
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 297ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
This product has been discontinued.
RRP $219.00
Where to Buy Product - you are purchasing .
  • Countdown Timer

    Countdown Timer
    Set for up to 19.5 hours in 30 min increments. The remaining time will display on the LCD screen and automatically turn off when the timer ends.

  • Precise Temperatures

    Precise Temperatures
    8 set temperatures from 35˚C to 70˚C, electronically controlled for accurate and even drying.

  • No Need to Rotate Shelves

    No Need to Rotate Shelves
    Horizontal air flow means the temperature is consistent in all areas of the dehydrator.

Specifications & Features

Trigger
Colour Black
Construction/Finish Plastic
Dimensions H x W x D 330 x 440 x 340
Net Weight (kg) 6.30 kg
Wattage 500.00
Cord Length (mm) 1200
BPA Free Yes – plastic shelves
Count Down Timer Yes
Display LCD Control Panel
Adjustable Height Yes - shelves can be removed
Drying Racks 6 Rectangular
Fan Electronic
Filter Yes
Fruit Roll Tray 1
Heat Settings 8 (35˚C to 70˚C)
Included Accessories Fine Food Mesh Tray
Tray Measurement (mm) 305 x 330
Warranty Months 12
Warranty Type Replacement

Specifications and Features are subject to change without prior notification. Images are used for illustrative purposes only.

Customer Reviews

Trigger
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks good and easy to use Makes healthy and quick dog treats - so far have made chicken breast, beef and chicken necks and the dogs love them - just place on trays and turn on - easy as - love this dehydrator
Date published: 2016-05-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 8 months use now wont operate. Bought 8 months ago to make different meat jerkys for our siberian husky. Only using twice a week. Last night it wouldnt work for us. Was a great item till then. Expected more for a $200 investment.
Date published: 2017-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I got this delievered yesterday and put my first ever batch of beef jerky in last night and i must admit as a first timer it is very simple to use and to wake this morning to some delicious fresh and preservative free beef jerky for snacks is the best, second lot of 2.5kgs is dehydrating as i write this review!! Great unit!! Highly recommend!! Happy customer
Date published: 2015-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything I needed! Most practical purchase i have made in years. Faultless product with many possibilities
Date published: 2016-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delivers what it says on the box Myer as always delivered great customer service with delivery and the order. The item is sleek, fairly large but that's great as it will be working hard so needs to be robust. Purchased to make doggy snacks so they will be pleased. Also jerky for the family but not me as I'm a veggie however it does fruit and yoghurt snacks also. Its capacity is amazing it holds so much. One very pleased family and got for an amazing price.
Date published: 2019-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product Easy to use. Very quiet. Doesn't produce heat into the room. Nice design. Very light and easy to transfer from pantry to kitchen bench & back. Dries fruits perfectly. Easy to clean. It's a treat. Definitely recommend this product.
Date published: 2020-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use I bought this a month ago as a birthday present for my husband and he couldn’t be happier! He loves how easy it is to use. He’s only made beef jerky so far and that was delicious. We’d definitely recommend it.
Date published: 2018-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great unit I bought this for my husband to make his jerky as the round one we had had stopped working. Sunbeam has always had good products and this didn't disappoint. Easy to use and has a great booklet with guide times
Date published: 2018-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes excellent jerky Easy to use, easy to clean and great results making both beef and bacon jerky. Lay the meat on the removable trays, select the temp, select the time and wait. It's as simple as that.
Date published: 2017-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Got this a month ago and haven’t stopped using it. It’s far better than any others on the market. Temperature control is wonderful helps not burning things.
Date published: 2018-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from DT6000 Food Lab Electronic Dehydrator: Dehydrator is one of the best I used, the fruit is dried well, enough space between shelf's and the noise level is minimal.
Date published: 2019-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from mr I bought this a 2 month ago great product was at a great price best in Mackay heap cheaper than any competitors
Date published: 2019-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great design Best design i have found. Nothing falls through the racks. Oh and so quiet not like any i have had in the past
Date published: 2018-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sunbeam Dehydrator Very happy with our dehydrator, would recommend this product.
Date published: 2019-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great Have had this for a few weeks now and it works very well.
Date published: 2019-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use I am very happy with this machine. I have been making meat jerky treats for my dog and she loves them better than the shop bought ones. So easy to use. Just slice the chicken breast and place in the machine for 12hrs. Nothing else to do. No need to marinate or add flavours to the meat. She jumps for joy every time she sees one of them. I tried liver and pork too. She loves them all.
Date published: 2019-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does what it says with no problem Did my first ever dehydration. One whole bunch of kale chips is ready at the touch of a button in under 6 hours. Quiet during operation and easy to use. That bunch of kale chips could easy cost me $24 if storebought but even with the cost of electricity, my homemade ones will at most have set me back by $2.50 - electric bill, fresh Spudshed kale, seasoning...
Date published: 2018-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product - love it! I bought this dehydrator to make dried meat treats for my dogs but have since found so many uses. Great for turning those left over fruits and vegetables that I used to discard into healthy snacks. Quiet and easy to use - just set the timer and leave. The only draw back is that the shelves are not dishwasher proof, but they are easy enough to clean.
Date published: 2019-04-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use I am enjoying using my new dehydrator. Having 6 rectangular shelves is so much easier to fill than the circular ones I used to have. Another great feature is that you do not have to rotate the shelves for even drying. I an looking forward to being able to ‘prove’ my bread dough and make yoghurt in it when the days become cooler.
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product, super easy to use! I bought this dehydrator for my cookie decorating. I am really happy with this product so far. It is easy to use, lightweight to move around and switches off once the timer is up. I especially love the lift up door panel as it's easier to get the trays in and out. it is quite big however so you need decent bench space for it.
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Product Husband bought me this for Xmas I have been doing a lot of looking around for a dehydrator and came across this one have used many times now works great easy to use very quiet. Have done lots of fruits and veggies and they taste so good much cheaper to do your own than to buy. I highly recommend this dehydrator.
Date published: 2019-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use. I purchased this a about a month ago for my son. He has made two batches of beef jerky and I have done some dried apple and pears. It's straight forward to start up and use, and easy to clean. The timer means you can set and forget. We're very happy with our purchase of the Sunbeam Food Lab.
Date published: 2019-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this dehydrator I have had this for 18 months and it is still going strong. I use it for hiking meals and drying fruit and recently I tried Jerky. Best features are even drying and I just set and forget - no shelf rotating!!! Only negative is I would like more fine mesh trays
Date published: 2019-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best item ive ever brought I brought this using click and collect myers. they were fast and professional when purchased. In excellent condition and easy to use and clean. The machine is so quiet and cooks to perfection using the manual. Also comes with reciepes. got a good deal at myers.
Date published: 2019-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I use this to dry icing on cookies, its been a godsend with speeding up the process when doing multiple colours 30 minutes in the dehydrator and they are ready for the next step better than overnight. It works really well to make veggie and fruit chips also
Date published: 2019-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sunbeam Food Lab Dehydrator This dehydrator is very easy to use and produces amazing quality food. The trays are a great size and are able to hold lots of food as they don’t have a hole in the middle for air flow. The horizontal flow of air also dehydrates the food very evenly.
Date published: 2020-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for drying activated nuts I got this for Christmas and it’s great! I used to dry my activated (soaked) nuts in the oven and it would often take two days. Now I can dry them in this dehydrator in only 12 or so hours. I can’t wait to try dehydrating more things.
Date published: 2020-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for backpacking meals Dehydrating fruit and vegetables, as well as a few vegetarian backpacking meals. Working well. Food seems to be keeping well also. A good investment as I do a lot of overnight hiking. Trays are easy to manovere and to clean.
Date published: 2018-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic machine Bought this to primarily make beef jerky. It did an absolute awesome job. I have also made beef and chicken jerky for my two dogs. They love it and it 100% natural with no preservatives or additives. I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2020-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Affordable & Reliable Love my dehydrator, there are several things you can do with it. It is has become the main appliance in the kitchen! It doesn't take up too much room, has enough shelving to dehydrate to feed a family.
Date published: 2019-01-27
  • y_2020, m_2, d_17, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_79
  • loc_en_AU, sid_DT6000, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sunbeam-au
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT