FP6000 DuraCeramic™ Frypan

Our latest innovation in fryware, the unique and distinctive DuraCeramic™ coating

DuraCeramic™ Frypan is rated 3.4 out of 5 by 67.
  • y_2020, m_2, d_18, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_66
  • loc_en_AU, sid_FP6000, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sunbeam-au
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 485ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
This product has been discontinued.
RRP $84.95
Where to Buy Product - you are purchasing .

  • DuraCeramic™ Coating

    DuraCeramic™ Coating
    Unique DuraCeramic™ coating cooks food faster with higher scratch resistance and is 4X more durable than non-stick coatings.

  • Easy Cleaning

    Easy Cleaning
    The DuraCeramic™ coating has superior food release ensuring fast and easy clean up.

  • PTFE & PFOA Free

    PTFE & PFOA Free
    The ceramic based coating is stain resistant and free from PTFE and PFOA chemicals.

Specifications & Features

Trigger
Colour Charcoal
Construction/Finish DuraCeramic™
Dimensions H x W x D 310 x 490 x 200
Net Weight (kg) 5.10 kg
Wattage 2400.00
Cord Length (mm) 900
Cast In Element Yes
Cool Touch Handles Yes
Design Designed and Engineered in Australia
Dishwasher Safe Pan Yes
Heat Settings Variable Temperature Control
Lid Tempered glass with steam vent
Non Stick Coating DuraCeramic™
Pan Size 38 x 29.5cm
Pan Tilt Lever Yes
Warranty Months 12

Specifications and Features are subject to change without prior notification. Images are used for illustrative purposes only.

Customer Reviews

Trigger
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sunbeam Electric Frypan Excellent Frypan well worth the money would recommend to anyone
Date published: 2019-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my ceramic frypan The best frypan I’ve had so far!! After having at least 3 x frypans with black non stick surfaces which ended up scratched I decided to try this one. So far I’m delighted with it. It cleaned really easily and food does not stick to it. Heartily recommend.
Date published: 2019-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Frypan I've every owned. Love this frypan, I had previously bought the skillet and love duraceramic coating for cooking marinated foods especially. Very easy to clean and the fact that you don't have to use any oils etc to cook in is an added bonus.
Date published: 2019-10-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do NOT waste your money on this.... I have purchased from goodguys and used couple of times. It keep burning on the top of element on the white cremy color. This product should have never been sold. Sunbean should look into it. I wasted my money;;;
Date published: 2019-10-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not happy From the first time we used this pan food stuck/burnt onto it. Has only gotten worse over time. We’ve used it a total of about 10 times now and have just thrown it out and need to buy a new one. I wish we had just bought a regular Teflon one from the beginning.
Date published: 2019-09-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No way non stick Thought I was upgrading to a better electric pan but I was much mistaken. Returned it today back to store and even the store had used one to find their lunch sausages stuck. 1st cook were eggs what a dream but once we added bacon every thing stuck from there. Same as the other review photos the element changed the texture of the coating & left a dip in the centre so even the oil didn’t save the burning along the element or the hours of soaking to try & clean it.
Date published: 2019-09-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Extremely dissapointed I've owned this for about 6 months now and I rue the day that I lost the proof of purchase. A truly terrible product. The cooking surface nearest the heating element is now extremely sticky, and impossible to clean, so it's go a permanent brown mark on it. EVERYTHING sticks to it.
Date published: 2019-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ceramic Electric Frypan I absolutely love this Frypan best I've ever cooked with and it's a breeze to clean
Date published: 2019-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous Frypan So far this fry pan has been great to cook with and very easy to clean
Date published: 2019-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best electric frypan ever! The best electric frypan I have ever owned. I love it. Nothing sticks at all, it just slides off the surface.
Date published: 2019-07-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not happy I have had this frypan a few months now, not used frequently. The ceramic surface does clean quite easily - EXCEPT on top of the element. The heat is not evenly distributed for stir frying - not hot in the middle and edges and burning and sticking on top of the element.
Date published: 2019-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best quality Beautifully nonstick, love the ceramic surface, worth the $$$
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from burn marks where element is I bought this product instead of the Kambrook one that I had originally intended to purchase as I had always had issues with Sunbeam fry pans especially the controllers . However the salesperson stated that this was new technology and would be great. Not so! Non-stick worked the first few times and now it is very average. The element burn marks in the coating do not come off so it looks terrible against a white colored surface. I would not recommend this product if you think you will not have to scrub it due to non-stick advertised. Not impressed!
Date published: 2019-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sunbeam Frypan This Frypan would be the best we have ever owned. The non stick surface is great!
Date published: 2019-05-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Light and large! Appreciate the light coloured cooking surface, makes it easy to see when it's thoroughly clean. Good to cook on.
Date published: 2019-05-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst Frying Pan Ever I bought this frying pan 12 months ago. Only half of it heats up and everything sticks to it including eggs. It is the worst frying pan I have ever owned.
Date published: 2019-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING Just recently purchased and was blown away with how fast it cooks but most of all with the finish on the surface, cleaning is a brezze!!!
Date published: 2019-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this frying, I was sick of buy a $29 frying pan every 6mth or less so brought this sunbeam one. LOVE IT, so so easy to clean non stick. Hope to use if for over 12mths.
Date published: 2019-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Great price for a great product, easy to use and clean
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not as advertised Bought two of these about 11 months ago - almost out of the box food stuck/burnt. Used both regularly, not happy with uneven cooking, only used them towards the end for making Mulligan stew. As heat could not be turned up enough, flies would enter through steam vent - used bottle tops to stop flies entering. Have been using sunbeam products for over 40yrs - this one is shameful. Both are being returned.
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Found the best one yet Can’t fault it. Very easy to clean. Cooks evenly all over. Non stick Really don’t know what happened to all the bad reviews.
Date published: 2019-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect So happy with this product. I already had the skillet that matches it and am just as pleased with the frypan
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Substandard Bought this over 12 mths ago and regret it from week 2. the ceramic surface discoloured rapidly, food stuck , only removed/cleaned with plastic utensils, uneven cooking over the entire surface. Now the power lead is malfunctioning.
Date published: 2019-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it My partner picked it up as we needed a new one and sick of buying cheap items and i love it cooks so easy and fast and so easy to clean!!!
Date published: 2019-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super easy to clean Non stick base, cleaning is a breeze.. love that it is dishwasher safe aswell
Date published: 2019-02-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst Frypan I have ever used We purchased this model Frypan on 20/10/20018 and have regretted the purchase from the first use. Temperature control is very pore, Distribution of heat across cooking surface extremely pore. try cooking a sandwich on the surface burnt along the element line and not even starting to brown at the edge, Sausage cooked at element line but raw at the end. OK Non stick if you keep the temp to LOW or OFF. Can not clean black build up off non stick surface.
Date published: 2019-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use and clean! Bought this for my (12year old) daughter to develop her cooking skills. It’s easy to use with three settings low, medium and high, the pan is dishwasher safe and easy to clean.
Date published: 2019-01-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Regretting the purchase. I brought this product about a month ago and have regretted it from the first time we tried to clean it. Food burns on the element ring and is very difficult to clean. We have also noticed chips on the duraceramic coating.
Date published: 2019-01-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible frypan I purchased this frypan not even 12 months ago and within the first few weeks it burnt out around the heating element area, horrible to clean, uneven heat distribution. Worst sunbeam product I’ve ever bought and majority of my kitchen is sunbeam.
Date published: 2019-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to Clean - Good Price : ) If you are looking at a New Sunbeam Electric Frypan - Spend the extra and purchase the Dura Ceramic Model
Date published: 2019-01-14
  • y_2020, m_2, d_18, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_66
  • loc_en_AU, sid_FP6000, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sunbeam-au
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT