TA9400 Cafe Series® 4 Slice Toaster

With 2400W replaceable elements & supported with a 5 year guarantee, your toaster is built to last

Cafe Series® 4 Slice Toaster is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 45.
  • y_2020, m_5, d_31, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_45
  • loc_en_AU, sid_TA9400, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sunbeam-au
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 484ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
This product has been discontinued.
RRP $199.00
Where to Buy Product - you are purchasing .
Click here to see the matching kettle.
  • Extra Wide & Deep Toasting Slots

    Extra Wide & Deep Toasting Slots
    Ideal for toasting all types of bread including hi-top loaves.

  • Crumpet Setting

    Crumpet Setting
    Toasts the top of the crumpet without burning the bottom.

  • Self-Centring Toasting Slots

    Self-Centring Toasting Slots
    Bread is always held in the centre of the slot to ensure even toasting.

Specifications & Features

Trigger
Colour Stainless
Construction/Finish Stainless Steel
Dimensions H x W x D 275 x 306 x 407
Net Weight (kg) 5.85 kg
Wattage 2400.00
Cord Length (mm) 900
Browning Controls Dual Electronic Dial
Browning Settings 6
Slice Capacity 4
Cord Storage Yes
Crumpet Setting Yes
Defrost Setting Yes
Design Designed & Engineered in Australia
High Lift Lever Yes
Removable Crumb Tray Yes
Slot Size Extra Wide & Deep
Warranty Months 12
Warranty Note 5 Year Elements
Warranty Type Replacement

Specifications and Features are subject to change without prior notification. Images are used for illustrative purposes only.

Customer Reviews

Trigger
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality that lasts for years Previously owned this model for 15 years until I decided it was time to upgrade to a new toaster with new elements. Bought this one and remember just how good my English Breakfast Muffins can be
Date published: 2019-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Toaster Great product, toasts perfectly and doesn't drop crumbs everywhere. Good price too
Date published: 2019-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome very solid toaster which I can't fault at all. It is also much more aesthetically pleasing then the majority of 4 slice toasters on the market.
Date published: 2019-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Deserves 6 stars We tried the 4 slice KitchenAid toaster - twice - before buying this Sunbeam one. It is absolutely great. Love the 2,400 watts of power. Best toaster we've ever owned. Only seemed to be available through Myer.
Date published: 2019-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cafe Series 4 Review by John Duff My wife bought the TA9400 but I am the main user. It’s so nice to be able to cook 4 slices at a time when we have our grandchildren over, where everyone has a preference, light; dark or in the middle. This toaster manages the task perfectly. Great acquisition!
Date published: 2019-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great toaster Great quality toaster, looks lovely, great stainless finish
Date published: 2019-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tech toaster. Great toaster - my second of this type - easy to clean and it lasts. Stainless Steel.
Date published: 2019-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional. The ultimate toasting machine. Quite simply, the Rolls-Royce of toasters.
Date published: 2019-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product This is the second one of these we have owned, previous one was 9 years’ old. New version has improved button functions and is smoother to operate
Date published: 2019-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT PRODUCT I first bought one of these toasters about ten years ago... it is still working.. recently I bought two more, one for home and one for work.. They are of very high quality... and look great.
Date published: 2019-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best toaster The Best Toaster Had one for 15 years and it died .. Looked around at others as you often want a change . All the others had plastic bits and all seemed flimsy so I decided to find a Cafe Series 4 slice and not a lot around but found one online with Myers and was going to order it the next day . Next day on a special price and purchased it ..free shipping too ..arrived quickly and love it ..
Date published: 2019-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid, Reliable toaster!! Only received a few days ago but have owned this same toaster for a number of years in the past. It is an excellent and reliable toaster that has an extremely solid and high quality build. Its design including replaceable elements mean it is likely to last for many many years. Has a couple of good features without being overly complicated and introducing new points of failure (like automatic toast lowering that some toasters have nowadays). Would highly recommend to anyone that values reliability and functionality over aesthetics (not that this is bad looking toaster at all).
Date published: 2019-05-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great until it isn’t I’ve had two of these. The wide slots are great, the slice lift function is useful, and the crumpet function is kinda handy. But - and it’s a big but - the elements are unreliable. I copped it when the first one conked out after maybe five years, but then I bought a new toaster and first I lost heat in one half of one element (it would brown half of one side of the slice; the other side was fine) and then I lost all heating on one pair of slots. This happened after maybe 18 months. Sure it’s used every day, but a toaster has but one function in life and it ought to be able to do it consistently for rather longer than that.
Date published: 2019-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A reliable toaster! My family had this toaster for about 5 years before it conked out after daily use over that period. When it came time to purchase a new toaster, we did consider others but in the end settled on this trusty Sunbeam, as we knew it would never let us down!
Date published: 2019-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So simple to use I bought this a toaster a month ago and I was so happy I rearranged my kitchen. It’s so stylish, a lovely feature and makes excellent toast.
Date published: 2019-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from sunbeam stylist simple and sturdy. looks great and easy to use
Date published: 2019-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sunbeam Cafe Series Toaster So pleased to add the cafe series toaster to my collection. Sleek design, robust, beautiful cooking.
Date published: 2019-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cooks perfectly I’ve been using this toaster over the past few weeks. It cooks toast perfectly. The toast comes out evenly cooked and is very easy to use. A quick wipe with stainless steel spray and it looks as good as new even though used. Mum has had one for 9 months now and hers looks as new as mine.
Date published: 2019-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Standout accessory I had an older model for 15 years but it got tired so purchased a new one. I know this toaster is wonderful and look forward to many years of use.
Date published: 2019-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great toaster Loved this toaster so much I ended up buying one for my son!
Date published: 2019-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my toaster! I have had this toaster previously and loved it so much that I bought it in another colour.
Date published: 2018-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Toaster We have had the toaster for a little while now and it is the best one we have ever had.
Date published: 2018-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish I bought this a month ago, it is so stylish and looks great in my kitchen beside the matching kettle.
Date published: 2018-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing toaster - 13 years and counting... Just checked the website to see if you can still buy this toaster. Thankfully you can. It’s the best piece of kitchen appliance I have ever purchased. Bought this 13 years ago in Australia. It’s now 2018, we are living in UK since 2011, and this toaster is still performing as like we bought it yesterday. All functions/settings still working perfectly fine, still standing on the 4 black rubber feet. We can only hope this product is still around by the time we have to replace it. Our children 11 & 4 grew up with this one. As you’ve noticed, we’re very passionate about this toaster. Highly recommended!
Date published: 2018-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality that lasts! We actually bought our Cafe Series 4 slice toaster (TA9400) roughly 6 years+ ago, and it is still performing as it did the day we bought it! It is missing a couple of feet due to rough handling in and out of the cupboard each day, and regardless this toaster is still going strong. Beyond happy. Definitely recommend! 100%
Date published: 2018-10-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Needs a redesign This toaster works well to begin with, however after some use the handles become difficult to push down and eventually snap off. We have had two of these toasters as we loved the style, however the same issue happened to both of them : P
Date published: 2018-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sunbeam Cafe Series 4 slice toaster I have had one of these Toasters since 2006 - it has been fabulous. It is still working but the numbers on the dials have worn off and toast burns a little. Will be looking to replace now with the same one. Keep up the quality Sunbeam. Highly recommended
Date published: 2018-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sunbeam Cafe Series Toaster - Best toaster I have ever used. I have had lots of toasters over the years but this one is the absolute best. It takes a little longer to toast, but the results are well worth the extra seconds involved. This is the only toaster I have owned that toasts crumpets to perfection. The only negative about it is the numbers on the dials wear away over time, but I tend to leave it on a certain setting so it does not affect me too much.
Date published: 2018-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the perfect toaster To date i have tried many a toaster of varying prices both 4 slice and 2 slice.Most have the common issues of the slot being too shallow and only toasting 3/4 of the bread.The other being toasting inconstantly.I have have found this toaster to work quite well without any of these issues and would highly recommend it.
Date published: 2017-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from YOU WILL LOVE IT!!!!!!! Can't be more pleased with my purchase. I have a big family and this toaster is by far the best toaster I have ever owned. Only toaster I have ever owned or seen that toasts the entire piece of toast and you get a lovely crispy crust. Can't express enough how much I love it and you will also. Crumpets come out PERFECT!! No need to grill the perfect crumpet anymore. The special crumpet button gives you perfect crumpets cooked perfectly both sides. Excellent and easiest crumb tray removal for cleaning. Well done sunbeam, you nailed it.
Date published: 2017-06-10
  • y_2020, m_5, d_31, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_45
  • loc_en_AU, sid_TA9400, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sunbeam-au
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT