TA6240 Maestro 2 Slice Toaster

Timer countdown display so you know exactly how long until your toast is ready

Maestro 2 Slice Toaster is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 47.
  • y_2020, m_5, d_31, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_47
  • loc_en_AU, sid_TA6240, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sunbeam-au
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 485ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
This product has been discontinued.
RRP $99.95
Where to Buy Product - you are purchasing .

Click here to see the matching kettle.
  • LCD Countdown Display

    LCD Countdown Display
    Counts down exactly how long you have left until your toast is ready.

  • QuickCheck™ Feature

    QuickCheck™ Feature
    Check the progress of your toast without interrupting the cycle.

  • High-Lift Lever

    High-Lift Lever
    Enables toast, muffins and crumpets to be raised up so they can easily be removed.

Specifications & Features

Trigger
Colour Stainless
Construction/Finish Stainless Steel
Dimensions H x W x D 244 x 248 x 356
Net Weight (kg) 2.50 kg
Wattage 1050.00
Cord Length (mm) 900
Browning Controls Electronic
Browning Settings 6
Slice Capacity 2
Cord Storage Yes
Count Down Timer Yes
Crumpet Setting Yes
Defrost Setting Yes
Design Designed & Engineered in Australia
High Lift Lever Yes
LCD Panel Yes
QuickCheck™ Yes
Reheat Setting Yes
Removable Crumb Tray Yes
Self Centring Slots Yes
Slot Size Standard
Warranty Months 12
Warranty Type Replacement

Specifications and Features are subject to change without prior notification. Images are used for illustrative purposes only.

Customer Reviews

Trigger
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sunbeam 2 slice Mastro Toaster When l used the Sunbeam 2 slice Maestro Toaster, l could time my dinner at the same time, knowing my toast is ready at the same time. The Sunbeam 2 slice Maestro Toaster is good with the browning of toast.
Date published: 2019-09-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use. No complicate buttons. Fine product and brand name has its good reputation.
Date published: 2019-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good look and good performance Very modern/smart look and practical features: removable tray for cleaning, LED display timer is helpful, toast evenly.
Date published: 2019-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Toaster Ever...! I've been using my new Sunbeam Toaster for a few weeks now, and I am really happy I decided on this particular model. I have the setting set to a number 2 for just the perfect toast colour on my bread, and a number 1 for thick raisin toast. There is a handy Crumpet feature button which cooks the perfect Crumpets every single time. The defrost feature is also a winner. Overall, I'm really happy with this toaster & totally recommend it to other customers for it's great features, looks good & value for money !
Date published: 2019-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Toaster love the count down Excellent toaster wide enough for bigger breads love the defrost function, count down function and the cancel would recommend
Date published: 2019-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sasha532 excellent product great for crumpets browns beautifully . [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A dream to use This toaster does exactly what a toaster is supposed to do. The bread is toasted evenly on both sides and you can check on the process by lifting the lever which is great for different styles of bread like gluten free that are difficult to toast. I love the countdown timer and the LCD display is a great modern touch and looks sophisticated in my kitchen. A great combination of practicality and style that works. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product is great This toaster works very well. Would buy another one if needed [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Good functions but poor performance Had a Sunbeam for over ten years, simple one with dial which stopped working. Bought Maestro , display did not work when first plugged in, got replacement. It cooked ok for 6 months then got progressively worse, crumpet function useless, stopped working 15 months after purchase. Good ideas with the functions but its not built well. Give it a miss.
Date published: 2019-05-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fab toaster Bought it a month or so ago, All works well, sometimes fresh bread toast is a bit uneven. Really like the defrost feature. Looks good too!!
Date published: 2019-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features, looks great too great product, very happy with the delivery right to my door
Date published: 2019-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glad I did my research. Great toaster, solid construction. Decent price if it lasts a few years. Delivery was amazing as always. The beep is pretty mellow which is great. Countdown timer is cool. Only gripe is that sometimes it toasts super unevenly when 1 piece is toasted. I think it’s because there’s a Jesus in the toaster trying to get his face on my breakfast. Will update if he makes it.
Date published: 2019-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great toasting This toaster is fabulous, it cooks toast beautifully and the crumpet feature is terrific, the best crumpets I've ever toasted and all is easily accessible with the lifting help. A terrific buy.
Date published: 2019-02-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Better than our old DeLongi Have had this for a few weeks. It toasts unevenly, but at least we only have to do it once. Our old toaster, we had to put it down, then when it popped, turn it around and put it down again. We also an see how it’s doing while it’s down. Like the display. Looking forward to trying the crumpet setting. The reheat setting is good
Date published: 2019-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love the crumpet feature This is a great product, it is good to finally have a toaster that cooks toast and crumpets to perfection
Date published: 2019-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great toaster So glad that I bought this Sunbeam toaster. Really love the digital timer display. No more burnt or underdone toast. Let’s you know when the toast is ready. Cooks crumpets really well too. Very light appliance and easy to keep clean. Highly recommended
Date published: 2019-01-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible toaster We had a Sunbeam for 20 years and it was an excellent toaster. We bought this one to replace it based on the reviews. The only good thing is that it turns on. We have had it for 3 week now it we still cannot equal the quality of our old toaster. It does not evenly toast each side. Defrost either burns or does not defrost. The choice of either 3 toasting times does not seem ever to suit the bread so you have stand by to cancel when you think it is toasted. We would like to return it and have gone back to using our old sunbeam faithful. By the way the crumb tray keeps coming loose so when you put it away crumbs fall out.
Date published: 2019-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's a toaster. Not a bad spacy looking unit with digital readout! Actually cooks the toast too. The timer counts down so you don't have to stand there wondering when the toast will pop. Ingenius, Sunbeam!
Date published: 2019-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Everything you could want in a toaster I bought this toaster because I wanted a Stainless Steel simple yet nicely designed toaster with a crumb tray. I felt like a lot of the toasters out there at the moment are retro style but a lot look tacky and have no crumb tray. The countdown feature is nice to have but not necessarily taken notice of. I've just been toasting white/brown bread and it only needs to be on a level 2 heat setting. I haven't tried any other types of bread. One negative is that it is slightly expensive, although at this stage I think it is worth it. Another negative is that your second batch of toast after the first is more browned due to the heat from the first batch. This means it isn't consistent sometimes if you are toasting a big batch of bread.
Date published: 2019-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works as advertized Best toaster to date.....ooks the toast evenly on both sides.
Date published: 2018-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great toaster Have used the reheat, crumpet and and defrost functions and all work really well. Count down timer is handy for knowing whether you have time to leave the room or not. I also like that it beeps before the toast pops so that you have some warning. Crumpet feature is amazing for us as we've always had a normal toaster and therefore burned/undercooked combo crumpets. Having the ability to lift the toast up is great also. Our last toaster was also sunbeam so I expect this one to last well over 10 years.
Date published: 2018-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Toaster Love this toaster. It does what it says - toasts, and it does it well. I like the countdown timer so I know how long I have to wait for my toast.
Date published: 2018-09-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good options So far so good. Hoping being a Sunbeam I will get a better run with this appliance than some other brands
Date published: 2018-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features It so nice to have a toaster that accommodates different types of bread and even has a crumpet setting. i love it
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Did not last Purchased in March 2017, crumb tray catch broke on second go at emptying. Thirteen months after buying it died, causing the safety switch in fuse box to trip. Sad because it was a great toaster while it worked.
Date published: 2018-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely fantastic! All the great reviews on this toaster are well earned.
Date published: 2018-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just right - every time! Bought based on price range and reviews. Great even toasting, easy to use, even a little bell lets the kids know the toast is done!
Date published: 2017-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my toaster! I bought this a month ago. Up until now I always bought cheap toasters and I was amazed how much difference having good toaster. A lot of little convenient features make the extra cost worthwhile
Date published: 2017-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best toaster ever First used one of these while staying at a friends house, and had to get one the same. We love this toaster.
Date published: 2016-12-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stopped working after warranty period Bought this toaster because it won design awards and was recommended by Choice. It worked very well for a little over a year and then stopped working; unfortunately after the warranty had expired - very disappointing.
Date published: 2016-10-04
  • y_2020, m_5, d_31, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_47
  • loc_en_AU, sid_TA6240, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sunbeam-au
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT