HP8555 SecretChef® Electronic Sear and Slow Cooker 5.5L

The clever, unique, all-in-one Frypan and Slow Cooker. Sear and slow cook in the one pan without using the stovetop. Or use it just as a Frypan

SecretChef® Electronic Sear and Slow Cooker 5.5L is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 38.
  • y_2019, m_5, d_25, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_37
  • loc_en_AU, sid_HP8555, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sunbeam-au
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 515ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
This product has been discontinued.
RRP $169.00 + Delivery
Product - you are purchasing .

CLICK HERE to download your FREE 5-day dinner guide and shopping list planner, featuring the SecretChef® Electronic Sear and Slow Cooker.


The SecretChef is designed as a Frypan and Slow Cooker in one, that sears and slow cooks in the one unit, no need to have separate pans, or to use the stovetop. Use as a Frypan or as a Slow Cooker, or if you're slow cooking, you can use both modes. It's handy when slow cooking, as you can brown your meats on the Frypan mode, then switch to Slow Cook mode for the remainder. It's so versatile you can create roast dinners, mouth-watering soups and desserts to hearty slow cooked casseroles and curries. Even sear a juicy steak or make bacon and eggs. Ideal for 6-8 people, and those who love leftovers.

Delicious Red Wine Slow Cooked Beef

See how simple it is to make a delicious slow cooked dish with your Sunbeam SecretChef® Electronic Sear and Slow Cooker


  • Electronic

    Electronic
    For fast heat up, accurate temperature control, even heat, automatic keep warm and timer. Preset any time, and monitor with the count down timer.

  • Brown/Frypan Function

    Brown/Frypan Function
    The frypan allows you to brown your meat in the one pan prior to slow cooking. Or you can use as a stand alone frypan.

  • Slow Cooker Function

    Slow Cooker Function
    Use as a frypan or a slow cooker. Slow cooker has High, Low and Auto Keep Warm settings.

Specifications & Features

Trigger
Colour Stainless
Construction/Finish Metal Wrap
Dimensions H x W x D 270 x 460 x 310
Net Weight (kg) 6.35 kg
Cord Length (mm) 1200
Working Capacity (L) 5.50
Cook And Serve Bowl Yes
Count Down Timer Yes
Crock Sear pan
Crock Shape Banquet
Dishwasher Safe Bowl and Lid
Glass Lid Yes
Heat Settings Low, High, Auto Keep Warm
Keep Warm Setting Auto
Warranty Months 12
Warranty Type Replacement

Specifications and Features are subject to change without prior notification. Images are used for illustrative purposes only.

Shipping & Delivery

Trigger

We offer delivery for all online orders and a delivery fee will apply. We deliver to most metropolitan and country areas. Please refer to our Terms of Sale.

Customer Reviews

Trigger
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Fabulous features BUT We have had several of these appliances and use it several times a week, however we have found that the cooker element starts to fail shortly out of warranty - as in our current cooker 12 month warranty expired in July 2018 and 5 weeks later the element is now failing. After purchasing 2 and now having them both replaced under the ACCC consumer laws, next time we will not buy this product again. Such a shame that Sunbeam have had an excellent reputation for many decades and yet they now can’t produce a product such a fabulous cooker that lasts more than 13 months.
Date published: 2018-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So versatile It was time to update my little old slow cooker so of course I asked mr google about slow cookers and wow I was wrapped that nowadays you could have an appliance that seared/browned before cooking.....magic.....a one pot wonder.....easy to use and so versatile......
Date published: 2019-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use! Have used a couple times since I purchased a couple weeks ago. Love being able to sear/ brown in the same pot for slow cooking. Happy with it.
Date published: 2019-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to sear the meat and slow cook in one pan I like the idea that I can sear the meat and then slow cook all in the same pan, and it's automatically keep warm after cooking. The handle doesn't getting hot and easy to lift up. The non stick pan is also easy to wash. Nothing wrong so far!
Date published: 2015-09-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Features I bought this product for a present and have had positive feed back.They love the searing feature.
Date published: 2019-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lifesaver I used this many times following the birth of my grandson, to help out his mum and dad. A home cooked dinner was ready for them whenever bub gave them a break. It really was a lifesaver. I enjoyed cooking with this so munch that I went out and bought one for myself.
Date published: 2016-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Has everything I need to set and go! Bought this about a month ago and it's been great. I would set previous slow cookers and come home to a completely ruined meal. The Sunbeam SecretChef - our meat has been so juicy and tender and can't fault it! Best purchase I've made in a long time!!!
Date published: 2019-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Multi Cooker I bought the SecretChef back in March and use it at least 5 times a week. This is the most versatile appliance I have ever used, and because of this, I have minimised the appliances in my cupboard!. It is so easy to use. I use the browning section regularly, because it's like using an electric frypan, but better. I've roasted pork, slow cooked chicken, made my favourite meal.. sausages in tomato gravy, made soup, and casseroles, plus more. You can't go wrong with this product. I Love it
Date published: 2018-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Cooker+++++ It was time to upgrade so I decided on this model, very impressive, love the timer and searing option, have only used once since buying but looking forward to many more during the winter months.
Date published: 2019-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love it Bought this item after extensive research and not disappointed. Searing feature is fantastic meaning all meat flavours stay in the pan. Controls very simple.
Date published: 2019-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Love my new slow cooker it’s so easy to use . I can make delicious meals and have them ready by the time I walk in the door from work.
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You Beauty! Great to come home to a meal when I've been out until 6pm with kids' sport. Hungry family quickly satisfied.
Date published: 2019-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great addition to the kitchen Love my new slow cooker, the sear option before slow cooking process is wonderful
Date published: 2019-04-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Searing elements not working after 18months I was given this slow cooker sear as a present 18 months ago. It was working beautifully loved that I could brown then cook. However the 20min timer never worked for me. Something I could live without as the slow cooker timer worked fine. However 18months on the searing elements is not heating up past the standed heat of the slow cooker. I can not get a sear on any of my food even just putting one bit of meat in wont brown it only stew in it's own juices. Very disappointed as I have no proof of purchase either does my mother in law who purchased it for me. Now it just lives in the cupboard as I cant sear in it and too much effort browning food in large cast iron pot then transferring it all in slower cooker. Might as well cook it all in pot. This is a real shame as I loved being able to sear the meat at night add my stock and let it cook over night.
Date published: 2019-01-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cooking Pan is very easily marked/scratched Ive had my Secret Chef for a month and used it a handful of times. The cooking pan is covered in black marks from use of a wooden spoon. Unfortunately, my partner also used a tablespoon to serve himself one night and the cooking pan scratched straight away. I just think for the price of the product the cooking pan should be more durable.
Date published: 2017-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More than just a slow cooker. I have been so happy with my Secret Chef Sear/Slow Cooker that I bought this one for an engagement present. I love that I can brown my meat in the same pan as I am slow cooking it in. No need for more washing up. Also, with the digital timer, I now don’t need to rush home to turn it on. I can return from work and dinner is ready.
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ability to sear I bought the Sunbeam about 3 years ago and what wonderful product. Ability to cook a casserole, leg of lamb and the Christmas cake only problem is the bubbling and peeling of the coating on 3 crock inserts. The original, a $70 replacement, a free replacement and now I need a fourth.
Date published: 2018-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great slow cooker I bought this about a month ago and have cooked several different dishes. All turned out perfectly! I have had a few different slow cookers before but this is by far the most reliable with cooking time and results. Brilliant buy!
Date published: 2019-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome slow cooker Love this slow cooker because of the searing function. Have only had it a couple of weeks and have made lots in it. Cannot wait for winter to come as my slow cooker will be used a lot. Recommend this slow cooker to everyone :)
Date published: 2019-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT!!! Purchased this unit a few months ago, love it!! timer is great and searing setting. Recommend to anybody looking at buy one. Great for a family of 4-6. :)
Date published: 2017-04-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great to use very easy Purchased over a month ago used first week Loved it Was great to be able to sear meat in same pot Functionality was easy and great
Date published: 2019-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous! I'm so happy I chose this one! The features are brilliant and so happy with the size! So impressed - it's got everything I wanted!
Date published: 2018-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant Multifunctiond I bought this for my partner at Christmas. We have used multiple times since. Great variety of functions and easy to use.
Date published: 2019-01-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great appliance BUT I love this cooker, but also found it failed shortly after the warranty expired. I reluctant to purchase another one.
Date published: 2018-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great cooker so happy with my purchase. does everything I could want it to do and got it for a great price.
Date published: 2019-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really works well Love as I get things ready and put it on. Back from work all the meal is ready.
Date published: 2019-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great features this slow cooker is my second on now happy with great features and great price.
Date published: 2019-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally I found another one Looked everywhere in shops for this item found one online with Myer. So pleased
Date published: 2019-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Easy to use. Best Purchase. great size. and easy to make super healthy meals
Date published: 2019-01-17
  • y_2019, m_5, d_25, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_37
  • loc_en_AU, sid_HP8555, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sunbeam-au
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Videos

  • True VIDEOSecretChef® Electronic Sear and Slow Cooker 5.5L