GR8250B Compact Café Press®

The perfect café sandwich press for one to two people

Compact Café Press® is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 43.
  • y_2020, m_7, d_1, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_42
  • loc_en_AU, sid_GR8250B, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sunbeam-au
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 313ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
This product has been discontinued.
RRP $79.95
Where to Buy Product - you are purchasing .
Create your favourite café toasted sandwich at home with the Sunbeam Compact Café Press®. Create two open cheese melt snacks, or toasted thick sandwiches and wraps. This is sure to satisfy any toastie craving and more.
  • Flat Cooking Plates

    Flat Cooking Plates
    Toasts on both sides for even browning and faster cooking.

  • Floating Hinge

    Floating Hinge
    Maintains even pressure on your sandwich for even toasting, and allows you to toast thicker sandwiches, wraps and snacks

  • Cheese Melt

    Cheese Melt
    Lock the top plate at various heights to create cheese melts or prevent sandwiches from squashing.

Specifications & Features

Trigger
Colour Stainless
Construction/Finish Stainless Steel
Dimensions H x W x D 110 x 315 x 255
Net Weight (kg) 3.30 kg
Wattage 2000.00
Cord Length (mm) 900
Cast In Element Yes
Cord Wrap Yes
Design Designed and Engineered in Australia
Floating Hinge Yes
Cheese Melt Lock Yes
Non Stick Coating Yes
Plate Design Flat
Vertical Storage Yes
Warranty Months 12
Warranty Type Replacement

Specifications and Features are subject to change without prior notification. Images are used for illustrative purposes only.

Customer Reviews

Trigger
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stainless Steel Cafe Press Great sandwich press. Looks great and makes for a great kitchen appliance. Love it.
Date published: 2020-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely fabulous I brought this for a Christmas present and my friends absolutely love it. They say it is very quick to cook toasted sandwiches
Date published: 2020-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Press Brilliant sandwich press... heats up quickly and toasts evenly without squashing bread.
Date published: 2020-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from small and compact small and compact sandwich maker. easy to clean and lightweight
Date published: 2019-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little unit Small and compact as described, heats quickly and does a great job!
Date published: 2019-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent condition It’s brilliant buy, excellent device for a small family or a single person
Date published: 2019-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sunbeam's Super Sandwich Press. Heats quickly, adjustable height and super easy to clean. Bought it for the office and everyone is happy. We use it for much more than just sandwiches.
Date published: 2019-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoying all the toasted sandwiches Buying this sandwich toaster fixed an issue I was having where there were not enough toasted sandwiches in my life. Now I own a sandwich toaster this problem is solved. Would buy again
Date published: 2019-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Press Very good press,I like used every day preparing lunch
Date published: 2019-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product Product is light and convenient very handy and is just what is required for two people Easy to clean and fits into a corner of kitchen Very handy for when you require a quick dinner or when grandchildren arrive Ham and cheese toastie for our grandson with autism He likes the same always
Date published: 2019-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Performs well for the price Purchased for a staff kitchen. Works well and is easy to clean.
Date published: 2019-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product and good price. I bought and used this toaster for months . It's working very good . I'm so happy with this product.
Date published: 2019-10-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not bad Good for couple or single, heats up quickly, easy to clean
Date published: 2019-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice compact sandwich press Built with quality. Heat up quickly. A little wider would be nice as it just fit 2 slides
Date published: 2019-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Toasties that never disappoint Our home made toasties taste better, are better value and with an unlimited range of fillings, are enjoyed by every member of the family.
Date published: 2019-08-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from major design fault We recently bought this little press as it looked lovely, we like Sunbeam and we are just two people, so it seemed perfect. However, upon our first use - to make simple grilled cheese, we noticed that when you go to pull the top down to toast the sandwich, the unit falls over. In other words, it does not hold it's position on the. counter when you want to hold the lid down for a good press. The press literally falls towards you as you hold the lid down. Not sure how this made it past quality control? We are returning ours this week.
Date published: 2019-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast shipping & great product I bought this a few weeks ago, and I am very pleased with my purchase. Shipping was very quick and secured. The product works so well and is very reliable. It toasts my sandwiches to golden brown coloured without any burnt edges. I love
Date published: 2019-06-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good compact toastie maker Compact design, raised edges, and non stick. Pretty standard- difference is small size. Like all toastie makers, being able to force a longer heat cycle would be good.
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy to cook and clean up My kids are loving their toasties with this compact grill. Easy to use
Date published: 2019-04-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super Compact ! Takes up very little space in my small kitchen. Ideal for a quick tasty lunch for a busy woman !
Date published: 2019-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very compact Works beautifully, very easily stored. Heats up quickly
Date published: 2019-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features including adjustable height Brought this when our last sandwich toaster died, this one is so much better. Toasts evenly with adjustable height for grilled cheese and different thickness breads. Great !!!
Date published: 2019-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flat Plates are Excellent The construction appears sturdy, and well designed to cope with a wide range of sandwich thicknesses,
Date published: 2019-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Convenient, super easy, nutritious and simple meal I bought this having stayed with a friend interstate as I was so impressed. We have only had it just under a month and we've used it many times. Very happy with our purchase
Date published: 2019-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have this at home but bought one for my office I've had this model at home for a year, and very happy with it. I was tired of buying lunch while at work, so bought one for the office as well.
Date published: 2018-12-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good size Good appearance. Heats up quickly. Need to be careful sandwiches aren’t too thick though or it doesn’t heat enough in the middle.
Date published: 2018-12-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product I recently purchased this product and initially was not impressed that it was smaller than I expected but since I’m in a small apartment I think its perfect. It heats up so quickly and its a breeze to clean. Love it
Date published: 2018-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value for money I looked at a heap of sandwich presses before deciding on this one. Works really well
Date published: 2018-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sunbeam sandwich press This sandwich press works a treat! It warms up extremely fast, cooks evenly and is a breeze to clean. It has become one of the most used appliances in our household. If you’re after a sandwich press then this is the one for you
Date published: 2018-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what we wanted! We got this sandwich press a few weeks ago, and I'm wondering now why I waited so long! It heats quickly, super easy to clean (wipe is all that's required) and the various height adjustments are great when you don't want to compress the thing you're toasting. Nice work Sunbeam, it's a very well priced product that doesn't take up too much storage space.
Date published: 2017-07-03
  • y_2020, m_7, d_1, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_42
  • loc_en_AU, sid_GR8250B, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sunbeam-au
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 31ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT