RC5600 Rice Perfect® Deluxe 7 and Steamer

With superb rice cooking results, this jar style cooker is the ultimate in rice cooking

Rice Perfect® Deluxe 7 and Steamer is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 24.
  • y_2020, m_2, d_22, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_24
  • loc_en_AU, sid_RC5600, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sunbeam-au
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 360ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
This product has been discontinued.
RRP $59.95
Where to Buy Product - you are purchasing .
The Rice Perfect® Deluxe 7 and Steamer takes the guess work out of cooking rice. It makes up to 14 cups of perfect fluffy rice every time.
  • Jar Style Rice Cooker

    Jar Style Rice Cooker
    Sealed locking lid traps the steam inside the vessel to produce fluffy, perfectly separated grains that will hold for hours.

  • Steam Tray

    Steam Tray
    Ideal for steaming fish, poultry and vegetables. Removable for easy cleaning.

  • 7 Cup Capacity

    7 Cup Capacity
    Removable non-stick cooking pan which cooks up to 14 cups of cooked rice.

Specifications & Features

Trigger
Dimensions H x W x D 235 x 240 x 260
Net Weight (kg) 3.00 kg
Cord Length (mm) 900
Cooked Rice Capacity (cups) 14
Auto Keep Warm Setting Yes
Functions Rice, Steamer
Included Accessories Steamer, Measuring Cup, Spoon, Spoon Holder.
Non Stick Pan Yes
Removable Cord Yes
Warranty Months 12
Warranty Type Replacement

Specifications and Features are subject to change without prior notification. Images are used for illustrative purposes only.

Customer Reviews

Trigger
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fantastic I bought Sunbean Rice cooker a month ago and it's look very stylish on my kitchen bench. It very easy to clean. Fast cooking. Keeping the rice warm for long time. I am very happy about it.
Date published: 2018-05-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product! Bought this a month ago and it’s been great so far! Simple features and comes with an addtional tray for steaming. Great for a small household! Helps when Harvey Norman ships super fast!
Date published: 2018-05-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Use for steaming vegetables not cooking Rice Disappointed in its performance doesn’t live up to the Sunbeam name
Date published: 2018-04-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not satisfied I bought this rice cooker a month ago but not very satisfy with it as it can't cook rice evenly, some part of the rice quite hard, especially the bottom of the rice, they are caky. Though it stated 7 cups rice cooker, to me, its like 7 very small cups. The most I have tried to cook was like 5 cups, the cooker already almost full and I can't steam food at the same time if I want to cook a lot of rice.
Date published: 2018-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best rice ever! Given my repeated failure to properly make rice i went out and bought this rice cooker. I was expecting the rice to be ok but it's really blown me away! The rice is perfect every time! It cooks it quickly and it's so easy to use and to clean afterwards.I've been really happy with my purchase and would recommend it to anyone.
Date published: 2018-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works perfectly Runs quietly and cooked rice perfectly. Is smaller then my previous rice cooker but capable of cooking the same amount of cups, which is great.
Date published: 2018-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A very clean cooker No problems so far, easy to use. One query is that the quoted times for cooking are not correct. Brown Rice for example, always takes longer than the time quoted, usually 30-35 minutes.
Date published: 2017-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good quality and value for money I found the product very easy to use and good value for the money I spent
Date published: 2017-11-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good It doesn't spray water aĺl the place It is very easy to use
Date published: 2017-07-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good features I bought this product recently and have used it almost daily. Good functionality
Date published: 2017-03-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from that's good! good rice cooker! i live the cooker,and erery i will cook rice.
Date published: 2017-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Rice Cooker We bought the rice cooker a month ago. We have only used it twice so far but it does an excellent job of cooking rice.
Date published: 2017-01-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Does its job The Subeam Deluxe rice cooker is easy to use. It comes with a steamer tray and a plastic measuring cup & spoon. What it doesn't do is cook "14 cups of perfect fluffy rice every time", it barely manages 4.
Date published: 2016-12-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Can't use any more The enamel on the inside of the pot has started peeling, mixing with the rice and making it inedible. I've only had it for just under a month now and I can't use it any more.
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hard to cook Not so happy rice easily become congee and to small
Date published: 2015-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from rice cooker good size rice cooker cooks fast and easy to clean.
Date published: 2015-06-26
  • y_2020, m_2, d_22, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_24
  • loc_en_AU, sid_RC5600, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sunbeam-au
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT