PE6100 Aviva™ 6L Multi Cooker

This large multi cooker can cook fast under pressure or slow cook for the perfect meal.

Aviva™ 6L Multi Cooker is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 73.
  • y_2019, m_11, d_20, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3-b1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_71
  • loc_en_AU, sid_PE6100, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sunbeam-au
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 687ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
This product has been discontinued.
RRP $189.00
Where to Buy Product - you are purchasing .
A 6 litre Pressure Cooker that is also a multi cooker, designed to cook fast or slow, day in and day out. Use the pressure cooker for quick, succulent meals. Or use the slow cooker for more traditional style cooking. With a choice of 7 menus including rice cooker, and with delay timer and auto keep warm features, you'll be cooking up a storm everyday.

Spicy Pulled Pork Perfection

Learn how to make the perfect spicy pulled pork dinner with the Aviva™ Electronic Pressure Cooker


  • Large user panel

    Large user panel
    Easy to read and clearly shows the menu, cooking time remaining, heat setting, and when the unit is gaining pressure; cooking; in auto keep warm or delay start mode.

  • Slow cooker settings

    Slow cooker settings
    Low for simmering and slow cooking. High for faster cooking. Auto keep warm keeps your food warm, ready for serving.

  • Rice cooker setting

    Rice cooker setting
    Generous 12 cup capacity with auto keep warm.

Specifications & Features

Trigger
Colour Stainless
Construction/Finish Stainless Steel
Dimensions H x W x D 340 x 340 x 300
Net Weight (kg) 5.95 kg
Wattage 940.00
Cord Length (mm) 900
Functions 7. Pressure Cooker, Slow Cooker, Rice Cooker, Steamer, Brown, Saute, Simmer
Pressure Cookersettings High, Low, Auto Keep Warm
Capacity (L) 6.00
Slow Cooker Settings High, Low, Auto Keep Warm
Rice Cooker Capacity 12 cup (white)
Condensation Collector Yes
Variable Fry Pan Functions Brown, Simmer, Saute
Electronic Yes
Count Down Timer Yes
Non Stick Pan Yes
Dishwasher Safe Pan
Included Accessories Rice measuring cup, rice spoon, serving spoon, steam rack
Removable Cord Yes
Warranty Months 12
Warranty Type Replacement

Specifications and Features are subject to change without prior notification. Images are used for illustrative purposes only.

Customer Reviews

Trigger
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Fantastic I bought this about a year ago and have used it countless times. I was always iffy about pressure cookers because they look quite scary but this is now my favourite setting on the machine. I have used all function except the steam one and am in awe every time of how nifty this cooker. I decided to purchase it when we needed to replace our slow cooker and even though its a fantastic slow cooker, I often just use the pressure cooker option because its cooker because its more convenient. Not one bad thing to say. Very happy customer :-)
Date published: 2019-01-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Faulty pressure release pin in lid - twice I bought this in August 2017 and had to have the lid assembly replaced after three months when the pressure pin in the handle fell out. Sunbeam sent out a new lid assembly - which was great. But now it has happened again and the unit is not 2 years old and Sunbeam only covers repairs for one year. The unit works great other than this apparent design flaw.
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great multi cooker Love it so easy to use! Perfect rice cooker and great for both pressure and slow cooking
Date published: 2018-05-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Feature-packed, versatile, great value for money I purchased mine on sale, so very good value. I've used mine for cooking rice, slow-cooker, pressure cooker, and to sauté meat to brown before the pressure-cooker stage. Non-stick insert is easy to clean. Timer allows for delayed start. I like that the power cord can be unplugged for easy storage or for taking to the table for serving. I wasn't happy with the results of one of the recipes in the booklet (lamb shanks with lemon and dill - was very bitter from lemon peel), so I'm going to buy a proper cookbook for slow cookers.
Date published: 2018-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best choice ever This is a one of best products I bought so far. You can cook a perfect 3 course meal in one pot covering everyone in your family. I have tried Sri Lankan and some other Asian cuisine and they all came perfectly. Less cooking and cleaning times. But more importantly it keeps the flavour of the food.
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Buy ever I got this as a gift a year ago and I used it everyday. It can brown,sauté,steam,low cook, pressure cook and rice cook all in one big pot and cleaning is a breeze.. The pot is really good as you just give it a rinse and put it in the dishwasher...
Date published: 2015-10-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Was happy with it until noticing scratches. I have only had this for 2 weeks and have noticed scratches on the pot. Seems to scratch easily considering i have only used a wooden spoon and a silicone spatula. Other than that it's a great cooker
Date published: 2019-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely in love Bought this just over a month ago and I am absolutely in love with it. I do a lot of cooking with pressure cookers and have always hated the whistle the normal pressure cookers come with. This has solved that issue along with all other amazing features. With the timer, I don't have to worry about rushing to turn off the stove while I am busy with other chores or relaxing. Slow cooker is also amazing. The Saute option is also great. This is now one product i CANNOT LIVE WITHOUT.
Date published: 2019-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing This cooker has changed my way of cooking Pho, Stews, Soups and Ribs. You cant beat the easy of this cooker and cleaning is so easy.
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXACTLEY WHAT WE WANTED VERY HAPPY WITH THE PRODUCT & THE FUNCTIONS PRICE IS JUST RIGHT WILL BE RECOMMENDING IT TO MY FAMILY & FRIENDS
Date published: 2019-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little work horse! This is my second Aviva Pressure cooker that I’ve bought. My partner liked the first one soo much that he took it to use at work (he’s a chef)! It’s easy to use, has lots of space and is very durable. The steaming function is handy. I, personally, like how you can brown all of your ingredients in the pot first then add liquid and pressure cook. Soo convenient! I highly recommend the Aviva. Excellent value for money.
Date published: 2019-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple, esy to use. Simple to use and intuitive menu buttons. I spent more time preparing the food than cooking it. 2 x 2 Kilo batches, pressure cooked Thai Chicken Green and Red curries, the chicken was so tender. The browning and sautéing means you can cook all in the one pot rather than in another pan and have to transfer it. Unlike previous one I owned, the lid coming completely off makes it more user friendly to cook and clean.
Date published: 2018-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very useful piece of equipment that is easy to use Easy to use with the ability to be able to program to delay the start. This allows you to prepare dinner and switch on to slow cook a meal ready for dinner when you get home from work. This has also replaced my slow cooker, rice cooker and steamer. When cooking meat it is so tender and falls of the bone. I cook pasta, rice, and steam vegetables. Very handy to use for large groups of people.
Date published: 2019-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Great product! Easy to use and really convenient! Definitely recommend!
Date published: 2019-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Timesaver!! I bought this to replace my slow cooker, on a friends advice.. I would never have chosen a pressure cooker, never used one before, but what a timesaver this is! So glad I got it , I can knock up a meal in a hurry when I get home or have a drop in ... or still use the slow cook function and come home to a kitchen smelling awesome
Date published: 2019-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life changing :-) I was given this as a birthday present from my sister who live in Kenya, East Africa. She ordered it online and had it delivered to my door. it arrived in 2 days ! I never knew I needed one of these until a got one. It does everything, and I use it ALL the time. Could not be happier with it. happy Happy customer. !
Date published: 2019-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great design - Love this product Bought this as a replacement to our Breville Pressure Cooker. Although the Breville product was good and was only replaced because we accidentally filled it up with water without the pot. Only bought the Sunbeam because of the fantastic price we got at the time. A double whammy.....its also just as good if not better!
Date published: 2019-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Cooking I've had this pressure/slow cooker around a month & use it at least 4 days a week, it's easy to use & every meal is full of flavour. I bought online from MYER & picked up in store (Dubbo) Being a retired chef if only this was available when i was working it would made my prep & cooking time a lot quicker.
Date published: 2019-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect cook everytime I could not be happier with this pressure cooker, I went through reviews and websites for months, I didn't want to waste money on something I wouldn't be happy with. This cooker is so easy to use and cooks perfectly everytime. Meal prepping is so easy now! Love it!
Date published: 2019-04-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from PE6100 Pressure Cooker This is a great unit. But the sealing on the lid for pressure cooking is an issue with these units. We had had problems. We have found that if you fully pre-wet the rubber seal in the lid first it is much more likely to seal well and then pressure cook well.
Date published: 2019-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love all the features! I love everything about this wonder pot! it's the second one I have bought... the other one lasted a good few years. It cooks quinoa, keeps things warm, pressure cooks. It really is an essential item in my kitchen and i couldn't live without it!
Date published: 2019-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product - highly recommended. I bought my Aviva Pressure Cooker 3 weeks ago and haven't stopped using it! It has exceeded my expectations, and has become my favourite kitchen appliance. It is so versatile and makes cooking a breeze not a chore. Healthy cooking made easy!
Date published: 2019-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great multi function cooker Great product. We don’t have the cupboard space for any more appliances so this combination of pressure cooker and slow cooker in one is very handy. My first time using a pressure cooker but it’s simple and easy to use. Happy with it!
Date published: 2019-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous!!! Bought this about 4weeks ago and just LOVE this machine. It’s so versatile and simple to use and extremely easy to clean. I would recommend to anyone who wants the ability to cook healthy whole food. This ticks all the boxes for me.
Date published: 2019-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Cooker Bought a month ago and have already used it heaps. So easy to use and cuts cook time down drastically, meat comes out tender as if it has been cooking for hours. Cleans easily. Is quickly becoming our favourite cooking appliance.
Date published: 2019-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good performer I purchased this item 3 weeks ago and I have been using it to cook wonderful meals and it does a great job. However not impressed with the quality of the teflon costing on the removable bowl as it scratches easily.
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yip - this is it I have been using this baby for every second night for dinner. Corned beef, curry, soup etc. So easy to use, more importantly, so easy to clean. I wanted a multi-purpose cooker and this is the go.....
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Aviva pressure cooker It is fantastic I cook a whole chicken it it and it is the most moist and tender chicken I have ever cooked .It is fantastic as you can do the whole process in the one pot
Date published: 2019-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceeded expectations I had no idea how much time this pressure cooker would end up saving me! And how many different uses it has. It has exceeded all my expectations. Well worth it!!
Date published: 2019-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best features! I think this is the best purchase I have made all year - a wonderful cooker that makes the best meals every single time. My favourite is the slow cooker option!
Date published: 2019-05-27
  • y_2019, m_11, d_20, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3-b1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_71
  • loc_en_AU, sid_PE6100, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sunbeam-au
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Videos

  • True VIDEOAviva™ 6L Multi Cooker