PM4800 Pie Magic® Traditional Size 4 Up

Bake your own delicious, home made, traditional sized pies

Pie Magic® Traditional Size 4 Up is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 213.
  • y_2020, m_2, d_23, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_213
  • loc_en_AU, sid_PM4800, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sunbeam-au
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 500ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
This product has been discontinued.
RRP $89.95
Where to Buy Product - you are purchasing .
At long last you can make pies in the traditional size you want. Simply use pastry and any pre-cooked filling to create sweet or savoury pies. Ideal for lunches, meals or generous desserts. It's also the perfect size to heat your favourite store-bought pies. Magic.

21 Amazing Pie Maker discoveries
Get the The Sunbeam Pie Maker recipes for free!



View how to make Nacho Pies with Sunbeam's Pie Maker.


  • Pastry Cutter

    Pastry Cutter
    Easily cut the large round bases and smaller tops from ready rolled or home made pastry for perfect shaped pies.

  • Deep Plates

    Deep Plates
    Extra deep base and top plates, make 4 large pies with extra filling. Crimper seal locks in delicious fillings.

  • Easy Clean

    Easy Clean
    Non-stick plates simply wipe clean with a damp cloth.

Specifications & Features

Trigger
Colour Grey
Dimensions H x W x D 120 x 350 x 280
Net Weight (kg) 4.50 kg
Cord Length (mm) 900
Cast In Element Yes
Cooking Time 12 to 15 Minutes
Pie Diameter (cm) 12.00
Crimper Seal Yes
Deep Plates Yes
Design Designed and Engineered in Australia
Easy Clean Yes
Heats Store Bought Pies Yes
Non Stick Coating Yes
Pastry Cutter Yes
Vertical Storage Yes
Warranty Months 12
Warranty Type Replacement

Specifications and Features are subject to change without prior notification. Images are used for illustrative purposes only.

Customer Reviews

Trigger
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this pie maker Produces lovely golden brown pies. Easy to use and clean.
Date published: 2020-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Pastry Works great. Pastry comes our perfectly cooked every time.
Date published: 2020-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5/5- The perfect pie maker! Got this as a Christmas present, and my partner loves it! The pieces inside makes it easy to shape the dough...and its very easy to clean. Great product!!
Date published: 2020-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thanks mum Love the gift purchased for us for xmas. Used it with fantastic success
Date published: 2020-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pie Magic Very easy to use and makes a perfect product every time
Date published: 2020-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect pies! Worked so well. I'm not a good cook and meticulous when I cook but this made perfect looking pies!!
Date published: 2020-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome machine I bought this for my daughter for Christmas and she's absolutely thrilled with it and busy making pies
Date published: 2020-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful product! I'd highly recommend this product over any other brand.
Date published: 2020-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It’s as easy as 1, 2,3 Simply easy and quick to use! Bought for my 16 year old son!
Date published: 2019-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Great product, wouldn’t highly recommend to others
Date published: 2019-12-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use I brought this as a gift for my mum. She is overly happy with the product
Date published: 2019-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from QUICK & EASY A quick and easy nourishing pie is something we all could use on a cold night. A great way to use up leftover chicken.
Date published: 2019-12-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not great Bought this product 3 wks ago, there was no instruction book with it, Googled one up, On first use, after following instructions to the letter, the pies cooked all bar one, after removing 3 and leaving the uncooked one for extra time, it still didn't cook, so after 2 hrs of preparation of pastry and filling, I deemed to hard, and returned product.
Date published: 2019-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pie maker Love this! Works perfect. Cooks everything great, will recommend.
Date published: 2019-12-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Time saver and great for left overs Great appliance - hit and miss though with the recipes in the manual - some of the timings are definitely not quite right
Date published: 2019-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from yummy pies i have made really nice pies, using puff pastry from supermarket, then filling pies with cold steamed vegies (sweet potatoes spinage regular white potatoes and pumpkin mixed with greated cheese) as an example and in no time we have perfectly cooked pies.
Date published: 2019-11-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use, easy to clean. Here is one appliance that wont get forgotten sbout in back of your cupboard. Easy instructions, make sweet or savoury pies that actually look professional. Even make individual cakes and savoury snacks for lunches.
Date published: 2019-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy and great features! I bought this product a while back and love how easy it is to make my family any pie i want! Fantastic, fast and really handy for using left overs and making pies.
Date published: 2019-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy as PIE! This has to be one of my favourite appliances so easy and quick to use with just a few ingredients you can have dinner or dessert on the table within minutes, this appliance has to be the most used in my house house
Date published: 2019-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to clean, even cooking & light weight. Overall: I really like this product simply because it does what it's supposed to, it’s easy to use and clean (and engineered in Australia which is great!). The machine: It's lightweight (only about 4kg) and compact, so it can be transported pretty easily. It also cools down quickly, so you can pack it away within good time. The pies cook evenly, nice base and crispy on the top. It has a deep base so it’s versatile for any type of pie you make - apple & cinnamon, meat, vegetable etc. Tip: As mentioned, it is easy to clean but my only tip would be to make sure you lightly grease the 4 bases to make the cleaning up more simpler. There can sometimes be a build up of crust or pie base, so I would also recommend lightly wiping after each refill.
Date published: 2019-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from versatile This product is such a great way to make pies sweet or savoury. You can use leftovers in it, and use bread instead of pastry if you prefer. Leftover pies are perfect to freeze for those lazy cooking days or when you have no time to cook
Date published: 2019-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Homemade cooking easy Good pie make good size recommended to friends for purchase
Date published: 2019-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nothing better There is simply nothing better to do with left overs than to make a pie for lunch the next day, My Mum uses this regularly and I enjoy it every time. Bless this machine
Date published: 2019-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Make my own GF Pies Being gluten free it is hard to find pies they are gf friendly. So I purchased Sunbeam pie magic to create my own. Wow I've discovered so many variations of pies. Seafood pie would have to be my favorite creation. Very pleased with my pie maker
Date published: 2019-11-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fantastic! I was tossing up between buying this product, or another cheaper pie maker. I know Sunbeam is a trusted name as I already have a few of their products, so I decided I would opt for the Sunbeam pie maker, boy am I glad I did. Pie Magic is really like magic, I wouldn't call myself a fantastic cook, but I have made lots of pies already, and thanks to the Pie Magic, I haven't stuffed any up (yet), they always come out perfect, and the serving is very generous. Lots of happy tummies in this house. Friends of mine have tasted my pies and they are blown away. The pies always come out crispy on the outside and fresh & hot on the inside. Definitely recommend.
Date published: 2019-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great size I love my pie maker always cook evenly and is the right size
Date published: 2019-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Piemaker on Market A great appliance to have - can make wholesome and healthy pies at home to keep the family happy, easy to use and clean, just love this product
Date published: 2019-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolute Magic The Sunbeam Pie Magic has been used every week since purchase, great quality product that I know will last. So easy to use, my hubby can now cook pies for tea!! If you are looking at a Pie Machine this is the one to get, pies, cakes, donuts, frittatas, quiches, muffins and the good old traditional pie!
Date published: 2019-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use and clean! This is the best Pie maker, so easy to use and clean! It holds a good amount of filling and does not spill the contents. Crisp tasty pies straight to your tummy!
Date published: 2019-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use Had this product a couple of months now. Pies are amazing. Easy to clean cooks perfectly. Best purchase so far
Date published: 2019-11-08
  • y_2020, m_2, d_23, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_213
  • loc_en_AU, sid_PM4800, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sunbeam-au
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 31ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT