DT5600 Food Dehydrator

Create your own natural, healthy snacks at home. Make dried fruits and vegetables to fruit roll ups, beef jerky and muesli

Food Dehydrator is rated 3.2 out of 5 by 19.
  • y_2019, m_5, d_23, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_19
  • loc_en_AU, sid_DT5600, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sunbeam-au
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 297ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
This product has been discontinued.
RRP $139.00 + Delivery
Product - you are purchasing .
Designed to help dry a variety of fruits, vegetables, meats, flowers and herbs without added preservatives. Create your own healthy snacks from fruit roll ups to beef jerky, dried fruits and muesli. It’s the perfect solution for school lunches, picnics, camping, backpacking and everyday snacks. Bonus fruit roll tray.
  • 5 Stackable Drying Racks

    5 Stackable Drying Racks
    Allows drying of several different foods at once. Opaque racks protect the nutritional value of food from light.

  • 3 Heat Settings

    3 Heat Settings
    Allows you to select the appropriate setting for the type of food being dried. Includes removable filter for easy cleaning.

  • Convection Fan

    Convection Fan
    Circulates hot, dry air around and through the five drying racks of the unit for even drying.

Specifications & Features

Trigger
Colour White
Construction/Finish Plastic
Dimensions H x W x D 190 x 350 x 330
Net Weight (kg) 2.40 kg
Wattage 370.00
Cord Length (mm) 1200
Adjustable Height No
Drying Racks 5
Fan Motorised
Filter Yes
Fruit Roll Tray 1
Heat Settings 3
Tray Measurement (mm) 330
Warranty Months 12
Warranty Type Replacement

Specifications and Features are subject to change without prior notification. Images are used for illustrative purposes only.

Shipping & Delivery

Trigger

We offer delivery for all online orders and a delivery fee will apply. We deliver to most metropolitan and country areas. Please refer to our Terms of Sale.

Customer Reviews

Trigger
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works a Treat Works wonderfully and am so happy I bought such a wonderful machine
Date published: 2015-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great machine Have had this for around 3 years, just making jerky. Does an excellent job.
Date published: 2016-05-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't last I bought this a few years ago. Its so loud like a hair dryer and took much longer to dehydrate than it stated in the book and after almost a year smoke started coming out and it died. I took it back to be replaced thinking i just got a faulty one. The last one died after 2 years and wouldnt work at all on the highest setting. I expected better from a sunbeam product, which would usually be my preferred brand!
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice style I am happy with it yes I am. Beef jerky here I come
Date published: 2015-04-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Noisy It is loud like a hair dryer. Doesnt work on sweet potato.
Date published: 2016-07-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Affordable dehydrator with a very short life span The product is easy to use and to clean. Though I didn't use it enough to justify that after a year the highest setting stopped working. A couple of months later the motor started smoking when turning on the dehydrator and it wasn't usable anymore. I couldn't find a place that offers spare parts for this model since I merely need to exchange the engine.
Date published: 2018-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product love it So happy with my new dehydrater. I use it all the time
Date published: 2015-06-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Limited Lifespan Was very happy with the machine and bought extra accessories etc, but after just one year the motor started to falter and it has just burnt two batches of jerky. 15 months is not a reasonable lifespan for this appliance!
Date published: 2017-04-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I brought this product 18 months to 2 years ago. Mainly for drying dog treats. The motor has died! Not happy and too expensive to buy another one, as not worth it to only last a short time.
Date published: 2018-11-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Worked well for a while I have had the dehydrator for a bit over 2 years and haven't used it very much and has just stopped working, worked very well for a short time and now I'm not happy
Date published: 2018-03-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice I was given this one as a gift last year and I like it.
Date published: 2016-06-29
  • y_2019, m_5, d_23, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_19
  • loc_en_AU, sid_DT5600, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sunbeam-au
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT