DF4500 MultiCooker Deep Fryer

Use it as a saucepan, small frypan or as a deep fryer

MultiCooker Deep Fryer is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 72.
  • y_2020, m_6, d_5, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_72
  • loc_en_AU, sid_DF4500, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sunbeam-au
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 297ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
This product has been discontinued.
RRP $79.95
Where to Buy Product - you are purchasing .
A versatile multi cooker which allows you to boil, roast, casserole, braise, stir fry and deep fry. The multipurpose cooker is economical and cooks food quickly whilst using less power than an ordinary oven or grill.

  • Multi Cooker

    Multi Cooker
    3 appliances in 1: Use as a deep fryer, frypan or saucepan whilst using less power than an oven or grill.

  • Stainless Steel Basket

    Stainless Steel Basket
    Perfect for food that requires draining such as pasta and vegetables, in addition to deep fried food. The basket handle rests securely on pot edge for safe drainage. Basket handle folds inwards for easy storage.

  • 5 Litre Capacity

    5 Litre Capacity
    Large capacity pot makes an ideal saucepan for boiling, roasting, braising , stewing and soups for the whole family.

Specifications & Features

Trigger
Colour Charcoal
Dimensions H x W x D 220 x 260 x 330
Net Weight (kg) 3.62 kg
Wattage 1600.00
Cord Length (mm) 900
Basket Rest Yes
Deep Fry Food Capacity (Kg) 1
Oil Capacity (L) 2
Dishwasher Safe Vessel, Lid
Element Cast-In
Heat Settings Variable Temperature Control
Lid Glass Lid
Non Stick Coating Yes
Timer No
Viewing Window Glass Lid
Design Designed and Engineered in Australia
Warranty Months 12
Warranty Type Replacement

Specifications and Features are subject to change without prior notification. Images are used for illustrative purposes only.

Customer Reviews

Trigger
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Sunbeam Multicooker Love the totally variable temperature control and easy to clean.
Date published: 2020-02-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Big design flaw It’s a big big design flaw that the lid doesn’t fit on the pot while the basket is in it. This means when you’re heating oil you can’t put the lid on completely to let it heat faster, and you also can’t store it with oil in (as you would with a regular deep fryer) without it either being slightly ajar or the basket handle being covered in oil. Also doesn’t get as hot as one would like.
Date published: 2020-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I brought my first one 4years ago within 3weeks. I purchase 2 more I make a lot of jams & pickles every week for my business ,you can adjusted the temperature which means NO burned saucepans. Also they are good for making soup, stew & stir fry’s. I need to replace 2 of them now just because of all the use they have had over the year
Date published: 2020-01-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Excellent deep fryer, but... We're on our second one, and when it works it's great. The weak point is the controller- we've found that after a year or so, they stop heating up to deep frying temperatures. Real shame Sunbeam can't build a decent controller.
Date published: 2020-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Deep fryer Great fryer for big family, holds 2L oil, works great as a saucepan too!
Date published: 2020-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Deep fryer Best fryer have used this one many times its a game changer
Date published: 2020-01-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not a deep fryer As a deep fryer it doesn’t get anywhere near hot enough.. as a multi cooker it’s untested in this household
Date published: 2020-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Multi cooker C Henderson Adelaide South Australia Great product does everything as stated
Date published: 2019-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Best deep fryer I have ever brought only down fall is the lid doesn't shut with basket in
Date published: 2019-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lasts for years This is only the 2nd one I've purchased after 9 years and its not because it ceased working. I had accidentally thrown it out during renovations. It works and continued to work well after 9 years. My beer battered fish and chip were always cooked to perfection. Never had an issue with the Sunbeam deep fryer. Easy to use and easy to clean. packs away nice and neatly in cupboard when not in use. Not bulky like some on the market. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Deep fryer It is ok bit slower than my old one to reach temperature. The product is lovely to look at.
Date published: 2019-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sunbeam Deep Fryer Love my new deep fryer, I can use it to cook many things, not just deep frying! Delivery was very quick, thankyou. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dishwasher Safe Great little unit. Worked a treat, and DISHWASHER safe !! That is sooo good :-)
Date published: 2019-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what it says multicooker I bought this cooker to cook a 2 hour pasta sauce, but I do pretty much everything in it, from boil riceto fry a steak to simmer pasta sauce . Very very happy with it
Date published: 2019-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant product I absolutly love this deep fryer. Its so easy to use and to keep clean. I shopped online and myer had the best price with free postage
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is very versatile I love this Deep Fryer.... it's fantastic!!!! not only because it's a deep fryer but a slow cooker as well - brilliant. It's a perfect size, looks nice, the frying basket is easy to clean, the temperature control knob is easily readable and has various heat temperature to select from and when you are not using it, you can put the basket as well as the electric cord all inside the fryer and put it in your cupboard nicely. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesomr Heats up very quick great for soups. Stews meat.. Easy to clean [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is very useful and versatile This multicooker is very handy and versatile. Really satisfied with the simple features and quality built. Would highly recommend this product to anyone who likes cooking and also save space. Great design and easy to store it away when not needed. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth buying I bought one two years ago and I pretty much use it majority of the time never had any problems with it it’s still going and just recently I bought one for my brother which his also happy with it
Date published: 2019-04-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Can’t reach advertised temperature. As a very deep electric frypan this is perfect. It is not a specialist deep fryer and the oil depth is adequate. The problem is the advertised max temperature is 200 - 210 degrees (approximately) yet in my 3 uses to date I can only heat it to a maximum of 165 degrees. This is unsatisfactory. I will persevere another couple of uses to allow the device to “run in” but if it doesn’t improve I’m afraid I envisage a long walk down the warranty road.
Date published: 2019-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As Advertised I bought this about a month ago to replace a similar product from Sunbeam that was in use for over a decade. It might not be as healthy as an air fryer but that is not what it was purchased for. It performs as advertised, easy to use, fast....all good.
Date published: 2019-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely fantastic Just a great deep fryer thank you big w. Fast delivery
Date published: 2019-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Versatile Product So glad I purchased this product as it is not only a deep fryer, for which I purchased, but also a roaster and boiler. I have roasted meat and used as a deep fryer so far. No complaints from me. I would highly recommend.
Date published: 2019-02-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not recommended for deep trying Brought this as needed a bigger deep fryer. It doesn't heat up enough to fry and leaves food soggy and full of oil
Date published: 2019-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awsome one pot cooking Highly recommend the purchase of this. Its versatile and convenient one pot cooking. Stews come out tasting amazing and deep fried food os perfectly cooked and not full of oil
Date published: 2019-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well Don't do much frying but find this product is great for boiling corned silverside and vegetables and making soups and stews. Take it in the caravan when travelling.
Date published: 2019-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the product I brought this as I have enjoy it before. I had had one that just became old and needed to replace it. An I was not buying any other product
Date published: 2019-01-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great utility value Very practical and useful item for use . Not messy and easy to clean
Date published: 2019-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality, easy to use I had been trying to purchase this at my local electric appliance store, but they had none in stock... got this online from Myers! So happy I did... great value for money ...
Date published: 2018-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Multi Purpose I bought this as a gift for my daughter. She remembered the one we had when she was a child.
Date published: 2018-12-16
  • y_2020, m_6, d_5, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_72
  • loc_en_AU, sid_DF4500, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sunbeam-au
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT