HG6600B Kettle King® BBQ

You can't beat a traditional Australian barbecue, from sizzling steaks to seafoods and succulent roasts

Kettle King® BBQ is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 40.
  • y_2020, m_6, d_5, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_40
  • loc_en_AU, sid_HG6600B, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sunbeam-au
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 500ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
This product has been discontinued.
RRP $259.00
Where to Buy Product - you are purchasing .
Whether it be a typical meat barbecue of sizzling steaks and sausages or a seafood banquet of prawns and fish, the 2400W Kettle King® BBQ guarantees ease and power without comprising on the flavour and taste of the traditional barbecue Australians demand. Use the domed kettle lid and convert the electric BBQ to a convection oven for succulent roasts to delicious desserts. With sear capabilities and the ease of Easy clean™ non-stick grill coating for excellent durability, scratch resistance and dishwasher safe cleaning - you'll be BBQing all year round.
  • Domed Kettle Lid

    Domed Kettle Lid
    Allows for convection-style cooking, which seals in the heat, moisture and real barbecue flavour. The lid also features a temperature gauge.

  • Combination Grill Plate

    Combination Grill Plate
    Dishwasher safe combined ribbed and flat surface grill plate for added cooking versatility.

  • Cast-In Element

    Cast-In Element
    Element is completely cast into the cooking plate for faster heat up, even heat distribution and a longer element life.

Specifications & Features

Trigger
Colour Charcoal
Construction/Finish Sliver
Dimensions H x W x D 1100 x 670 x 565
Net Weight (kg) 12.70 kg
Wattage 2400.00
Cord Length (mm) 2400
Cast In Element Yes
Cool Touch Handles Yes
Dishwasher Safe Grill Plate Yes
Grillplate Design Combination - Ribbed and Flat
Heat Settings Variable Temperature Control
Non Stick Coating Yes
Plate Dimensions (mm) 560 x 415
Removable Drip Tray Yes
Variable Temperature Yes
Warranty Months 12
Warranty Type Replacement

Specifications and Features are subject to change without prior notification. Images are used for illustrative purposes only.

Customer Reviews

Trigger
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy & convenient to use, good value & result. Great product, I’m so glad I bought this barbeque. Convenient and easy to clean.
Date published: 2019-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good cooking love it I bought this so I could not use gas as I am on my own going to use it when my family arrive for me year.
Date published: 2018-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Efficient and compact but poor fitting cover This is my second kettle king but the cover is a poor fit.. Why is this so?
Date published: 2018-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BBQ for Apartments Apartment blocks don't always approve of gas bottles being kept on balconies or indoors so I bought a Sunbeam electric one. I wasn't expecting it to be anywhere as good as gas but it performs well. No nasty wire cleaning brushes and sprays either, as the hotplate washes up in soapy water the same as a non-stick fry pan. Works for me!
Date published: 2017-12-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it, so simple Only used it a couple of times, really simple to use, cooks well and easy to clean. Its like having an oven outside, great for summer. The only negative was the delivery by Australia Post, I had to pick up from the post office. The box was huge and too heavy for me. It should have been delivered to my house!
Date published: 2017-12-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Heats quickly, easy to clean I bought this for a small balcony and have been very happy with it. It heats quickly, cooks well, and is easy to clean
Date published: 2017-11-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Two stars. My barbecue is reasonably OK. I find that it does not get really hot even after pre-heating on high for over 15 minutes. The gauge shows HOT but it doesn't seem to be hot enough to make the steak sizzle. It is easy to clean and light to move. I am a little disappointed with my purchase, but guess I have to live with it.
Date published: 2017-11-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks good & works very well So easy to clean & easy to move around & cooks very well - can even get hot enough!!
Date published: 2017-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from sunbeam kettle terrific Thrilled to bits ,living in an apartment don’t have to worry about gas cylinders etc I feel safe and confident when cooking and storage on balcony No problem
Date published: 2017-11-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great size Bought a few weeks ago found it easy to use and the size very good as I can cook a roast in it.
Date published: 2017-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Appliance Great BBQ for small spaces. Highly recommended!! Great results!!
Date published: 2017-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Put in my order, was told it could be a week or more, but was here in only a few days. Excellent service.
Date published: 2017-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Compact and efficient I was wary about buying an electric BBQ as I'd heard they didn't get hot enough to give the food an authentic charred flavour, however I'm quite happy with the Kettle King. It's easy to assemble, heats up very quickly and cooks the food well with plenty of flavour. There are two cooking areas, one with a plate and one with open bars and both do a good job, I use the grill area for kebabs, sausages and so on and the flat area for vegetables. It can also be used with the lid on for roasts and more ambitious dishes but I haven't tried these yet. It's more than adequate for 2 people and would probably work for larger numbers if food was done in batches, however I wouldn't recommend it for a larger family, or if you want a really authentic BBQ charring for meats. On the plus side, it's very easy to clean and tucks away nicely on a small balcony. Overall I'm delighted with it and it's perfect for apartment dwellers with small balconies where smoky appliances may not be suitable.
Date published: 2017-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best BBQ yet. Love it! It cooks quickly with no fuss. The non-stick hotplate is very easy to clean. Now I use it to do most of my cooking in the garden and have no lingering cooking smells throughout my apartment the following day. Makes healthy cooking easy.
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Glad it's not gas powered I bought this BBQ because it is electric. I am changing my whole house away from gas ad I very strongly object to the environmental destruction as a result of coal seam gas fracking practices. It seems to have good cooking characteristics, good heat control and is easy to clean. My only complaint is that it is a bit small when cooking for a party, could you make a bigger model?
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Electric BBQ This is a great BBQ for an apartment balcony. Easy to use and easy to clean and it doesn't take up much space.
Date published: 2017-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fantastic Easy to use and clean. No dangerous leaking gas bottles that run out at worst time. I have 2. Great for holiday unit
Date published: 2017-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome I brought this because it small and I only have a balcony but it's still big enough to feed 4 people
Date published: 2017-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from For Electric. Outstanding. No choice but to have electric BBQ due to strata rules. Reluctant to put both the webber and a smoker into storage. But have happily roasted, slow cooked and bbq.'d on this. Does not quite get hot enough to crackle the pork roast but does a lovely tender piece of meat
Date published: 2016-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Outsoor Cooker Very good, as expected from Sunbeam. NO more running out of gas!
Date published: 2016-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sunbeam HG6600B BBQ wonderful BBQ and easy to use, clean and store away
Date published: 2016-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Bought this two weeks ago and have cooked roasts, BBQ's and Breakfasts on it so far - all of them have been perfect
Date published: 2016-10-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good, but . . . Works well but the design problem with electrical plug/socket (need to jam paper towel into connection to stop plug falling out) and the domed lid has very sharp rim which can cut hands and damage edge of hotplate if not very carefully put in place.
Date published: 2016-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I bought this for my girlfriend. Shes cooked on it a few times now. Has enough surface area to cook for 4 ppl. Its exactly what she was looking for in an electric bbq. The only negative is that the stand feels a little wobbly.
Date published: 2016-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little BBQ We purchased one of these for our small office to use on the balcony. The first one delivered had a faulty powerswitch, but upon calling AO they orgnaised a replacement for us the follwing day which was much apprciated. The BBQ works well, just need to turn it on for a while longer than a gas BBQ in order to heat up properly, but works well on everything we have cooked on it so far.
Date published: 2016-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for apartments I rent an apartment and cannot have a gas BBQ. The electric BBQ is a perfect solution as it gets just as hot as a gas BBQ, heats up quickly and gives the same taste as a real BBQ. It is also a lot easier to clean!
Date published: 2016-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful and easy to use. As I am on my own, I did not want to bother with gas bottles and have found it so easy and convenient with the Sunbeam Electric Barbecue
Date published: 2016-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from cooks great, bigger than it seems. looks good, has enough room for a small families cooking needs. have had mine for 3 years without any problems. one thing is the cover fell apart after a few months being in the morning sun. saves going to get gas everytime you need to have a bbq.
Date published: 2015-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good unit does as expected happy with unit so far.
Date published: 2013-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Appliance delivered within less than 24 hours of order. Works perfectly. Very happy.
Date published: 2013-09-23
  • y_2020, m_6, d_5, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_40
  • loc_en_AU, sid_HG6600B, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sunbeam-au
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT