GR8210 Compact Café Grill™

A compact BBQ grill and sandwich press in one

Compact Café Grill™ is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 66.
  • y_2019, m_8, d_22, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_66
  • loc_en_AU, sid_GR8210, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sunbeam-au
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 344ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
This product has been discontinued.
RRP $49.95 + Delivery
Product - you are purchasing .
With the café-quality sandwich press at home you can make your own gourmet toasted sandwiches. The top plate is ribbed so is ideal for BBQ grilling, creating authentic grill marks on your meats and toasted snacks.
  • EasyClean™ Non-Stick Coating

    EasyClean™ Non-Stick Coating
    Durable EasyClean™ coating for healthy oil free cooking, superior food release and fast clean-up.

  • Ribbed Top Plate

    Ribbed Top Plate
    Ribbed top and flat bottom plates grill meat or sandwiches on both sides, reducing cooking times by up to 50%.

  • Floating Hinge

    Floating Hinge
    Maintains even pressure on your sandwich for even toasting, and allows you to toast thicker sandwiches, wraps and snacks.

Specifications & Features

Trigger
Colour Stainless
Construction/Finish Chrome
Dimensions H x W x D 115 x 310 x 265
Net Weight (kg) 3.00 kg
Wattage 1800.00
Cord Length (mm) 2400
Cast In Element Yes
Compactstorage Yes
Cord Wrap Yes
Design Designed and Engineered in Australia
Floating Hinge Yes
Non Stick Coating Yes
Plate Design Ribbed Top, Flat Bottom
Warranty Months 12
Warranty Type Replacement

Specifications and Features are subject to change without prior notification. Images are used for illustrative purposes only.

Shipping & Delivery

Trigger

We offer delivery for all online orders and a delivery fee will apply. We deliver to most metropolitan and country areas. Please refer to our Terms of Sale.

Customer Reviews

Trigger
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ok given the price I have been using it for five days only. So far I am happy with it but 1) It came with a terrible chemical smell that seemed to go away after cleaning it but came back, in worst, after turning it off. It needed additional cleaning to be able to cook anything on it. 2) The top layer of my sandwiches (nothing too fancy, just ham and cheese) tends to slip so i am disapponted with that. We will see how long the surfaces last in good shape, the non-adhesice layers don’t seem very thick
Date published: 2018-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to clean I love this. I use it for sandwiches and even to cook steaks and kebabs. So quick and easy to clean. Cooks quickly.
Date published: 2016-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to use A great sandwich is achieved any time. The toaster is easy to clean and it's convenient to use!
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Have been using this product a few months after having another brand and more expensive one for a couple of years until it stopped working. I purchased this one as I was buying some other items from Target online. This product has not disappointed. It's easy to use, easy to clean and easy to store and it makes a great toasted sandwich. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product !!! This product is a very useful and extremely versatile piece of equipment to have !!! Just love all the variety of things you can use it for....only limited by ones imagination. Great product with a great price.... thank you Target ;-).
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My kitchen mate! I cook everything from frogs in a pond (egg in toast) to chicken to schnitzels and potato slices... Everything. Love it. Couldn't live without it.
Date published: 2014-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Toaster It’s easy to clean an it’s light weight so not heavy to move around fits in cupboards no problems think great value for money
Date published: 2018-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Apt for product Elegant look, lightweight, heats up quickly, does the job well, easy clean and just perfect.
Date published: 2016-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This appliance is very useful. The most easiest, quickest way to make a toasted snack and then easily wipe clean. We love it.
Date published: 2017-08-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Compact and easy to use I love that it is small and functional. Easy storage without taking too much space in my kitchen.
Date published: 2017-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good, compact and reliable Still working after 2 years. Nothing falling off . good size. Easy to clean.
Date published: 2015-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Quality I was not sure about this purchase- as I wasn't sure about the quality for this price.- but exceeded my expectations, well known brand, and works really well, good size for storing. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value for the money Size is small but for 35 bucks it is good value for the money. Easy to use. Has a lock feature.
Date published: 2019-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice and compact. I bought this just before Christmas and it's fantastic. It's nice and compact and very easy to clean. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2016-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from sandwich toaster Everything I expected it to be. Easy to clean Very user friendly Cooks a mean sandwich [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grill maker We love the product makes great toasted sandwich the kids loveit yes would recommend this product
Date published: 2017-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sunbeam Cafe Grill Compact grill love it , easy to use and never disappoints
Date published: 2017-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT KITCHEN APPLIANCE I received this after buying it online just a week or so ago and already am finding it an indispensable kitchen appliance. I can and do make better foccaccios than the local café!
Date published: 2017-06-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not up to Sunbeam standard Have had this sandwich press for over a year now. The Red and Green lenses over the lights have fallen out due to the heat affecting the clips that hold them in place. Doesn't seem to heat up enough to cook quickly.
Date published: 2018-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for our family This is a terrific sandwich press, perfect for our family of 3. Love the grill, heats up quickly, compact but functional.
Date published: 2017-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and effective I bought this last month and it has been used regularly. It is easy to clean, doesn't get overly hot on the outside (good for when curious toddlers investigate) and does its job well.
Date published: 2018-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Neat little thing! Just bought this for our staff kitchen and we use it every day. It's so good. It cooks so quick and makes the perfect toasted sandwiches and it's so easy and quick to clean!
Date published: 2018-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's a toasted sandwich maker I seem to eat a million toasted sandwiches at work and decided I needed to eat more at home also - but seriously purchased to have at home as great to use for kids lunches
Date published: 2017-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use Love this sandwich press its So Easy to use and to clean with the non stick surfaces [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great kitchen addition Works a treat for sandwiches for a quick and easy dinner. Easy to clean and small to store.
Date published: 2017-05-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product Easy to use; user friendly features, good quality and worth value of money :)
Date published: 2017-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sandwich press This product is great. The perfect size and heats super quick.
Date published: 2017-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Toasties Perfect for that lazy lunch with your fav fillings. Toasts perfectly, easy to clean and compact to store. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-04-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product but not perfect Works well and simple to use but the closing/opening catch is a bit flimsy. We are on our third unit (over 4 year period) and each time previous units have had the same problem i.e. the plastic part where the catch latches onto breaks. Also, the non stick surface starts to flake away after about 12-18 months.
Date published: 2019-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little Unit Sunbeam Compact Café Grill Sandwich Press is perfect for your kitchen. Doesn't take up much space in the cupboard. Perfect toasties every time , just what you need to get through the winter & keep the kids happy. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-02
  • y_2019, m_8, d_22, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_66
  • loc_en_AU, sid_GR8210, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sunbeam-au
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT