KE6400 Aquella® Stainless

Fill and pour with ease using a handle-activated hinged locking lid

Aquella® Stainless is rated 3.1 out of 5 by 16.
  • y_2020, m_2, d_19, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_16
  • loc_en_AU, sid_KE6400, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sunbeam-au
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 265ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
This product has been discontinued.
RRP $79.95
Where to Buy Product - you are purchasing .
  • One Handed Filling

    One Handed Filling
    Lid released at the touch of a button for easy filling.

  • Wide Full Length Water Gauge

    Wide Full Length Water Gauge
    With large, easy to read measurements.

  • Fast Boil

    Fast Boil
    2400 watt stainless steel concealed element.

Specifications & Features

Trigger
Colour Stainless
Construction/Finish Stainless Steel
Dimensions H x W x D 279 x 198 x 198
Net Weight (kg) 1.45 kg
Wattage 2400.00
Cord Length (mm) 900
Capacity (L) 1.80
Concealed Element Yes
Cordless Yes
Cord Storage Yes
Lid Release Hinged Locking Lid
Safety Features 3-Way Safety System
Style of Base 360°
Temperature Settings 100°C
Warranty Months 12
Warranty Type Replacement
Water Window Single
* Independent laboratory tests show that water used in this kettle will be BPA free to a resolution of one part per million

Specifications and Features are subject to change without prior notification. Images are used for illustrative purposes only.

Customer Reviews

Trigger
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The kettle is very satisfactory and the delivery most efficient
Date published: 2017-01-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Expensive kettle - poor quality After only a year of use this kettle did what others did also, I woke to find the contents of the kettle all over my kitchen bench. A leak!!! Not happy Sunbeam : ((((
Date published: 2016-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fantastic I bought it for a couple of weeks i really satisfied with it. it is wonderful
Date published: 2016-08-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Leaked from the bottom after very little use Had the kettle a short time with very little use and it staeted leaking out the bottom!!
Date published: 2016-08-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I'm not happy with this jug! If I need a kettle I usually buy a $7 one from Kmart and they last for a few years, but I decided to treat myself with a better looking/more expensive kettle from Myer. I was so happy with my new shiny stainless steel kettle I couldn't wait to use it. I filled it with water and switched it on, it boiled and I emptied the first lot of water down the drain then refilled it and boiled it again. I made a cuppa but I noticed when I poured it dribbled water all over my bench, after I drank my cuppa I went back to the kitchen and noticed water all over my bench top, I picked up the kettle and water was draining out of the bottom. I'm not very happy at all. Im still trying to find my receipt because I don't want to be stuck with this annoying jug! Just because it costs more doesn't mean you're getting a reliable product. Think I will stick with the $7 Kmart jugs from now on!
Date published: 2016-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from no dripping!!!!! My daughter bought me this kettle for mothers day. I love it. It has a streamline body. It doesn't leak when you pour from it which is great.
Date published: 2015-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not so noisy We bought this kettle 6 months ago and we're really happy it. It's fast and not as noisy as the previous kettle. Lov that it doesn't dribble when pouring.
Date published: 2015-10-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very disappointing! Mostly had to keep your finger on the ON clicker or it would NOT stay on. Binned the useless thing after a fortnight and bought a different brand!
Date published: 2015-08-26
  • y_2020, m_2, d_19, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_16
  • loc_en_AU, sid_KE6400, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sunbeam-au
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT