EM2800 Piccolo Espresso®

The Piccolo Espresso® a 15 BAR pump espresso machine couples Thermoblock for fast heat up with a crema system so you can enjoy the aroma and taste of authentic coffee at home

Piccolo Espresso® is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 53.
  • y_2020, m_1, d_23, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_52
  • loc_en_AU, sid_EM2800, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sunbeam-au
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 641ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
This product has been discontinued.
RRP $139.00
Where to Buy Product - you are purchasing .
  • Italian designed 15 BAR Pump

    Italian designed 15 BAR Pump
    Delivers the required pressure for complete extraction of oils, resulting in a delicious espresso topped with a rich, golden crema.

  • Efficient Thermoblock Heating System

    Efficient Thermoblock Heating System
    Delivers fast heat-up and ensures water is heated to the required temperature for preparing espresso and texturing milk.

  • Crema System

    Crema System
    Helps to create a great tasting espresso.

Specifications & Features

Trigger
Colour Silver
Construction/Finish Plastic
Dimensions H x W x D 288 x 205 x 255
Net Weight (kg) 4.75 kg
Cleaning And Descale Programs Manual Cleaning
Cup Warming Tray Yes
Group Handle Plastic
Group Handle Filters Single & Double Dual-Floor Filters
Group Head Size Domestic
Heating System Single Thermoblock
Included Accessories 500ml stainless milk jug and coffee spoon with tamp
Pump Pressure 15 Bar Pump
Temperature Control Thermister Controlled Thermoblock
Warranty Months 12
Warranty Type Replacement
Water Tank Capacity (ml) 1.30

Specifications and Features are subject to change without prior notification. Images are used for illustrative purposes only.

Hints & Tips

Trigger

The types of coffee machines

Manual: For people who like control over their coffee-making, the coffee grounds are loaded by hand into a cup-shaped filter. Capsule: Easy to use and mess-free, simply insert the sealed capsule (""pod"") of pre-ground, pre-measured coffee. Automatic/Semi-automatic: Decide what you want your coffee machine to do for you. Some models perform tasks at the push of a button, including cleaning the machine. They also offer a range of pre-sets for one, two or three shots of espresso at the push of a button.

Grinding the coffee beans

Some coffee machines have a built-in coffee bean grinder, which can be adjusted for coarse, medium, fine or extra-fine granules. Coffee grinders come in three types: Wheel burr grinders: The beans are crushed between two wheels, one spinning very fast and the other stationary. These can be noisy. Conical burr grinders: A metal cone at the base rotates against another surface at the top. These spin more slowly, tend to clog less and are quieter. Blade grinders: Beans are sliced finely using a blade. These may grind beans unevenly and leave coffee with a slight burnt taste if ground too long. If the espresso maker doesn't have an in-built coffee grinder, you'll need to buy a standalone one or use pre-ground coffee instead.

What is a thermoblock?

This is the internal component of a coffee maker that heats water to the optimum temperature range for making coffee (between 85°C and 96°C). For good flavour it's important that you don't scald the coffee. Machines with twin thermoblocks make coffee quicker because they heat the water for the coffee and create steam for frothing the milk at the same time.

Customer Reviews

Trigger
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love love I’m absolutely in love with this perfect machine! I was looking for something at home that wasn’t too expensive. This machine is extremely easy to use and makes a brilliant coffee!! I have had soo many compliments on the look and actual coffee! I love it soo much I bought another one for my mum for her birthday!! Best purchase st an amazing price!!
Date published: 2019-01-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dont bother After 2 months of use and about 1kg of coffee through this machine it started leaking water past the seal, steam and coffee going everywhere. The coffee holder does not lock in properly anymore because of the cheep plastic mold. Even after a thorough clean it still wouldn't work properly. This machine is going back to shop and it can stay there. Time to save up and buy one that works. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Does the job I have had this machine for almost 2 months now. Pros: great espressos especially if using good quality coffee. Small and easy to use. Cheap. Cons: leaks water everytime it's being used, milk frothing is extremely noisy, and frothing is not very good. To have a great coffee experience I would personally buy a separate milk frothier but that depends on how particular a person is. Overall, does the job by delivering yummy coffee.
Date published: 2017-03-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Makes a great coffee! Great little machine once you get the hang of it. I usually make a double shot as the single basket doesn’t hold enough to pull a decent coffee. Frother is easy to use; just a little thumpy. Only issue is the machine will leak if I don’t expel water through the group head after making a coffee to release built up steam pressure from milk frothing. Apart from that, it makes a lovely coffee with a decent crema.
Date published: 2017-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Small and compact Have only had the Sunbeam Piccolo Espresso for nearly a week and so far works brilliantly. Makes a great creama and a very nice cup of coffee. Doesn’t take up much space on kitchen bench, so far, all good
Date published: 2018-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Light weight and easy to use I’ve only been using it for the last two days and I’ve found it easy to navigate. Not sure if it is built to last, but some lightweight plastic parts probably kept the price and weight down. It suits my needs and and I’ve enjoyed the good coffee. I also like being environmentally responsible, no pods and the ability to compost the used coffee grounds sealed the deal.
Date published: 2017-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big Value in a Small Machine This machine does everything I want it to. It makes cafe quality coffee, is a snap to clean up and is super value at the price. Do yourself a favor and buy one of these and save your self the $25+ on takeaway coffee a week. I can make a coffee and clean up in the time I'd wait in line at the coffee shop. Great for single coffee, bit of a effort to make more than one.
Date published: 2018-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Great Little Coffee Maker We bought this coffee maker for my 76 year old Mother and she loves it. The controls are easy to handle and it is very simple to operate and It makes a wonderful cup of coffee. We have a commercial Rancilio which makes a pretty good coffee but this little Sunbeam extracts the crema just as well as the Rancilio. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2017-03-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Serviceable but not the best This machine is great for the money that you pay. But, it is so hard to put the coffee handle in and have it seal. You seriously have to get down and eyeball the insert and lock markings, and even then, just hope for the best. So many times water has just gone everywhere. But when it works, boy does it do a decent coffee.
Date published: 2019-01-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use I bought this a month ago and it is easy to use , but I do not use the steam frother as I drink it black! I would like more information about the size of the ground beans as sometimes the coffee is too weak. For the price, it is great and remember that the filling mechanism does not stop automatically
Date published: 2017-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from sunbeam coffee machine Best price I could find anywhere......and it actually makes good coffee....but of course that does also depend on the quality of the coffee....even the best machines won't make good coffee from bad beans....anyway for less than $100 this machine make a good coffee...I wouldn't write if it wasn't true!
Date published: 2016-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service. Excellent online helpI I ordered a product that I did not do my research properly. The sound system that I ordered was totally not what I wanted and was not compatible with my existing systems .I explained this to Appliances Online and I ordered a different system with absolutely no hassel QWell done A ON LINE..
Date published: 2015-12-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good for the price At this stage I've made about 10 coffees and I'm happy with the results. I have stopped using the milk heating wand as the noise really could damage your ears. I just use the microwave to heat the milk (soy for me) - the crema from the coffee provides enough froth for my liking.
Date published: 2016-02-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pleased to find a low cost machine not using pods I'm yet to be convinced that pod machines are environmentally a good thing so I was pleased to find this lower cost model on the market. The coffee it makes is fine but I dont understand why the green light goes out at varying lengths of time.
Date published: 2016-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As good as more expensive coffee machines This my second Sunbeam Piccolo. The first one just wore out. I didn't need to shop around for another brand of coffee machine. The Piccolo makes a perfect cup of coffee every time. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Express happiness Love my piccolo Expresso machine. Love pressing my fresh ground coffee into the tamper to make coffee. Love the noisy whoosh of the steam frothing milk. Takes not much more bench space than the kettle and very easy to use.
Date published: 2017-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic t bought this about 4-6 weeks ago. I love being able to make my own Teecino caffeine free latte's. The Sunbeam Piccolo is great for an at home Expresso machine, it fits into small spaces and makes a good latte.
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is our second Sunbeam EM2800 coffee machine and it is as great as our first. It produces great coffee from Harris Espresso ground beans ,is simple to use and easy to keep clean. Ideal for a small kitchen.
Date published: 2016-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely crema My last machine lasted me about 7 years! So when it stopped working I had no qualms buying the same machine again! Makes lovely crema! Great product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for casual coffee lovers Great maxhine for the casual coffee lover and/or for a beginner looking to learn. Considerably cheap machine, worth the investment. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes a great coffee for very low Price Point I bought this a month ago and I 'm so happy that I did, fantastic coffee machine!!! Appliances Online had the best price in the market and great free delivery. I will use them again.
Date published: 2016-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome for the price I searched on line and found my Sunbeam coffee machine that I had been looking for at the lowest price ever on Appliances Online. The price was up to $50 higher iin some shops !
Date published: 2016-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this product is everything you need love our cappuccino , and this machine makes it as good as the cafe's. looks good on the kitchen bench. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Small machine perfect coffee Excellent machine for it's size and price. Impressed by the 5 bar pump for a small machine. Disappointed I couldn't post a photo on this review. Fix it
Date published: 2017-11-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for a simple machine A nice, compact machine with a good capacity water tank. I love my froth and it's not very good at frothing but is better than doing it by hand!
Date published: 2017-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice cheap coffee machine Great cheap machine! Makes a nice coffee. The only fault is the milk steamer is very loud. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Value for money This machine is amazing not only for price but it actually produces a quality coffee! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy customer Great product, great coffee! Very happy customer. Quiet and comes with accessories. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good machine Love using it. Easy to use. Love using it. Easy to use.Love using it. Easy to use. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value I’ve had mine for a few years now and I’m still as happy with it today as I was when I first purchased it. Fantastic little machine.
Date published: 2019-01-13
  • y_2020, m_1, d_23, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_52
  • loc_en_AU, sid_EM2800, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sunbeam-au
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT