PC7900 Auto Brew Stainless Drip Filter

Wake up to the aroma of fresh coffee in the morning, with this programmable timer drip filter machine.

Auto Brew Stainless Drip Filter is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 60.
  • y_2020, m_2, d_23, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_59
  • loc_en_AU, sid_PC7900, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sunbeam-au
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 500ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
This product has been discontinued.
RRP $64.95
Where to Buy Product - you are purchasing .
Designed to help you create delicious, full bodied coffee at the touch of a button. With a programmable timer, you can pre-set for automatic brewing to deliver hot coffee anytime you like. Hot water is delivered through multiple holes, flowing evenly throughout the ground coffee optimising the flavour of the brew.
  • Anti-Drip Valve

    Anti-Drip Valve
    Allows the carafe to be removed from the appliance at anytime during the brewing cycle.

  • Programmable Timer

    Programmable Timer
    Program the coffee maker so you never have to wait for a freshly brewed coffee again.

Specifications & Features

Trigger
Colour Stainless
Construction/Finish Metal Wrap
Dimensions H x W x D N/A
Wattage 1100.00
Additional Features Variable Brew Strength, Removable Filter Basket Holder
Anti Drip Valve Yes
Capacity (L) 1.50
Display LCD With 24 Hour Clock
Net Weight (kg) 3.20
Non Stick Warming Plate Yes
Permanent Mesh Filter Yes
Programmable Yes - Programmable Timer For Auto-Brew
Thermostatically Controlled Yes
Warranty Months 12
Warranty Type Replacement
Water Gauge Yes

Specifications and Features are subject to change without prior notification. Images are used for illustrative purposes only.

Hints & Tips

Trigger

The types of coffee machines

Manual: For people who like control over their coffee-making, the coffee grounds are loaded by hand into a cup-shaped filter. Capsule: Easy to use and mess-free, simply insert the sealed capsule (""pod"") of pre-ground, pre-measured coffee. Automatic/Semi-automatic: Decide what you want your coffee machine to do for you. Some models perform tasks at the push of a button, including cleaning the machine. They also offer a range of pre-sets for one, two or three shots of espresso at the push of a button.

Grinding the coffee beans

Some coffee machines have a built-in coffee bean grinder, which can be adjusted for coarse, medium, fine or extra-fine granules. Coffee grinders come in three types: Wheel burr grinders: The beans are crushed between two wheels, one spinning very fast and the other stationary. These can be noisy. Conical burr grinders: A metal cone at the base rotates against another surface at the top. These spin more slowly, tend to clog less and are quieter. Blade grinders: Beans are sliced finely using a blade. These may grind beans unevenly and leave coffee with a slight burnt taste if ground too long. If the espresso maker doesn't have an in-built coffee grinder, you'll need to buy a standalone one or use pre-ground coffee instead.

What is a thermoblock?

This is the internal component of a coffee maker that heats water to the optimum temperature range for making coffee (between 85°C and 96°C). For good flavour it's important that you don't scald the coffee. Machines with twin thermoblocks make coffee quicker because they heat the water for the coffee and create steam for frothing the milk at the same time.

Customer Reviews

Trigger
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Its very handy and love the automatic timer. This is a great product, its like having your own barista
Date published: 2019-11-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Boils water too fast and overflows I bought it last week I have tried it with various coffees and it just boils the water too fast that makes the coffee filter chamber overflow. And I end up with 3 cups of water on my bench top. It is a poor cheap design that should not have been released
Date published: 2019-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sunbeam Aroma Drip Coffee machine I bought my new Sunbeam Aroma Drip Coffee Machine online and wake up w with the smell of coffe
Date published: 2019-11-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Dud This is my third machine that has died on me. All of them had the same issue ie it fails to pump the water from the tank into the coffee. It makes a lot of hissing with steam coming out everywhere and leaking. It takes an hour to make 3 cups of coffee. Why bother.
Date published: 2019-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Auto feature is great Nothing better than waking up to the smell of fresh coffee
Date published: 2019-10-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value Easy to operate and makes good coffee quickly. Only negative is it is awkward to clean the insides.
Date published: 2019-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The timer is perfect I bought this a.month ago and I set it up every night and wake up to hot coffee and lovely aroma
Date published: 2019-08-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from sunbeam aroma coffee machine. I swaped the sunbeam for a breville. sunbeam is a useless product and shoule be taken off the shelf.My breville is a delight!
Date published: 2019-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! I love being able to set my coffee to make itself for when I’ll be getting up the next morning. And that it keeps the coffee hot for 2 hours - perfect for when friends come over and we lose track of time!
Date published: 2019-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use We bought it a month ago no problems excellent coffee and so easy to use .
Date published: 2019-04-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Fault filter basket Bought this a week ago filter basket broke can't find replacement any where. Used it once coffee was weak and like drinking 1/4 teaspoon of instant home brand coffee mixed with 2 cups of water.
Date published: 2019-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good looking coffee machine I bought this a week ago and am very happy with overall product
Date published: 2019-04-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible product.. overflowed and leaked every tim I bought this a month ago as I had family coming from Canada and they like drip coffee. Even they couldn’t get the machine to work properly.. it overflowed every time. We tried different coffee and still had a problem. They are expert users of drip machine and they didn’t rate this product well at all
Date published: 2019-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Machine - Hot Hot Coffee! Bought this machine 4 months ago and it makes amazing hot coffee. I think they have updated the hotplate because I have only experienced hot coffee and I use milk too. Easy to clean and it's nice and sleek looking on my kitchen bench. The timer is awesome as I can wake up and drag myself half asleep into the kitchen with hot coffee ready to go!
Date published: 2019-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect replacement to buying coffee everyday Bought this coffee machine so that I would stop buying coffee everyday, instant coffee doesn't do it for me. This is the perfect replacement. Very happy.
Date published: 2019-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best drip coffee maker This is the best drip coffee maker we have ever owned - and we lived in the USA for many years; where drip filter ciffee makers are a part of daily life. This Sunbeam product is simple to clean and makes lashings of coffee quickly without any fuss. The stainless permanent filter is excellent - strong and easy to clean. This machine makes 12 cups of hot coffee and keeps it hot for 2 hours. It also has a veey bright lcd clock and the ability to be programmed to make coffee at a specific time, although I have not used that feature. Having owned over 10 different brands of drip-coffee makers, this is definitely the best.
Date published: 2019-01-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use I bought this a few weeks ago. It's definitely made making coffee easier.
Date published: 2018-09-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Easy to use and clean Bought this three weeks ago but have discovered a purculiar taste in the coffee and smell from with in. It could be Perth water affecting the steam not sure, could also be the steam odour, not sure. It does affect the coffee flavour, may need to clean it.
Date published: 2018-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Coffee Percolator and I used mine every day I bought mine 2 years ago, for the same price, but now the Jug has a crack in it. Pity as I have used this religiously for the 2 year period and it makes really great coffee. For those who like it a little hotter, throw your cup into the microwave for 60 seconds.
Date published: 2018-08-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tasty coffee Makes great coffee just wish the water boiled a bit hotter
Date published: 2018-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hot coffee always on tap! Bought this appliance one month ago and have used it every day since! Best value-for-money American-style filter coffee maker available.
Date published: 2018-07-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Luke warm coffee Doesn't come out piping hot and only stays luke warm. Drip feed produces weak coffee. Plastic burn smell.
Date published: 2018-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great It’s amazing machine and very easy to use and easy to clean
Date published: 2018-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Dream Machine I bought this sleek, stylish, filtered coffee machine and I love it. Gone are the days of drinking Instant coffee and having to add the milk, cream or butter first. I've also never enjoyed drinking coffee black, until now. It is because the flavour of ground coffee delites my taste buds. To the customer who gave the machine a one because he thought the machine smelled funny and so ran litres of water through it. He didn't think it could be used at home, but instead at the office. That it was too big and bulky, and the temperature wasn't adequate.To speak honestly, it sounds like a fault. Also size could be seen when it bought it, by the display item. Your also not meant to drink coffee at boiling temperatures. As for using at home, I think it is perfect. I can set the machine for a perfectly brewed coffee when I get up in the morning and for when I get home. I want to come home and drink coffee rather than going to an expense cafe or I can brew enough coffee for my thermos and take it with me on the run for perfect coffee every time. It looks stunning on my bench top too.
Date published: 2018-01-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good coffee machine I have been buying this machine a for a long time, though the last one stopped working at 14 months (warranty is 12 months ...) But great machine, used every single morning, so a least once a day.
Date published: 2018-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Coffee maker Good little coffee maker very happy quick postage very good for price
Date published: 2017-12-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great unit while it lasted ! This was a great coffee filter unit until it died this morning ONLY 18 months after purchase and conveniently 6 months after warranty expiry. This is the second Sunbeam coffee drip unit that lasted less than 2 years. I use it daily, and do not misuse it, so it should last longer than 18 months. Won't buy Sunbeam again.
Date published: 2017-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this coffee machine I bought this dip coffee machine a month ago and love it. Just need to work out how to make the water a little hotter.
Date published: 2017-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coffee filter Looks great, makes great filtered coffee & keeps it hot.
Date published: 2017-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great item! Bought this for a gift. Partner loves it! Would recommend!
Date published: 2017-05-13
  • y_2020, m_2, d_23, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_59
  • loc_en_AU, sid_PC7900, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sunbeam-au
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT