PC7900 Auto Brew Stainless Drip Filter

Wake up to the aroma of fresh coffee in the morning, with this programmable timer drip filter machine.

Auto Brew Stainless Drip Filter is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 33.
  • y_2018, m_12, d_9, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_32
  • loc_en_AU, sid_PC7900, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sunbeam-au
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 47ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
This product has been discontinued.
RRP $64.95 + Delivery
Product - you are purchasing .
Designed to help you create delicious, full bodied coffee at the touch of a button. With a programmable timer, you can pre-set for automatic brewing to deliver hot coffee anytime you like. Hot water is delivered through multiple holes, flowing evenly throughout the ground coffee optimising the flavour of the brew.
  • Anti-Drip Valve

    Anti-Drip Valve
    Allows the carafe to be removed from the appliance at anytime during the brewing cycle.

  • Programmable Timer

    Programmable Timer
    Program the coffee maker so you never have to wait for a freshly brewed coffee again.

Specifications & Features

Trigger
Colour Stainless
Construction/Finish Metal Wrap
Dimensions H x W x D N/A
Wattage 1100.00
Additional Features Variable Brew Strength, Removable Filter Basket Holder
Anti Drip Valve Yes
Capacity (L) 1.50
Display LCD With 24 Hour Clock
Net Weight (kg) 3.20
Non Stick Warming Plate Yes
Permanent Mesh Filter Yes
Programmable Yes - Programmable Timer For Auto-Brew
Thermostatically Controlled Yes
Warranty Months 12
Warranty Type Replacement
Water Gauge Yes

Specifications and Features are subject to change without prior notification. Images are used for illustrative purposes only.

Hints & Tips

Trigger

The types of coffee machines

Manual: For people who like control over their coffee-making, the coffee grounds are loaded by hand into a cup-shaped filter. Capsule: Easy to use and mess-free, simply insert the sealed capsule (""pod"") of pre-ground, pre-measured coffee. Automatic/Semi-automatic: Decide what you want your coffee machine to do for you. Some models perform tasks at the push of a button, including cleaning the machine. They also offer a range of pre-sets for one, two or three shots of espresso at the push of a button.

Grinding the coffee beans

Some coffee machines have a built-in coffee bean grinder, which can be adjusted for coarse, medium, fine or extra-fine granules. Coffee grinders come in three types: Wheel burr grinders: The beans are crushed between two wheels, one spinning very fast and the other stationary. These can be noisy. Conical burr grinders: A metal cone at the base rotates against another surface at the top. These spin more slowly, tend to clog less and are quieter. Blade grinders: Beans are sliced finely using a blade. These may grind beans unevenly and leave coffee with a slight burnt taste if ground too long. If the espresso maker doesn't have an in-built coffee grinder, you'll need to buy a standalone one or use pre-ground coffee instead.

What is a thermoblock?

This is the internal component of a coffee maker that heats water to the optimum temperature range for making coffee (between 85°C and 96°C). For good flavour it's important that you don't scald the coffee. Machines with twin thermoblocks make coffee quicker because they heat the water for the coffee and create steam for frothing the milk at the same time.

Shipping & Delivery

Trigger

We offer delivery for all online orders and a delivery fee will apply. We deliver to most metropolitan and country areas. Please refer to our Terms of Sale.

Customer Reviews

Trigger
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to use, fast Fast preparation of good coffee, attractive unit with low space required on bench.
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The wife uses it but I get great coffee My wife tells me that it is easy to use and a great machine.
Date published: 2014-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from does what it is supposed to do does all it is supposed to do, No fuss, easy to clean, no filter papers required. Only problems are it is a minimum 4 cup and the warmer doesn't keep the coffee warm beyond about 2 hours so not really for a single person living alone.
Date published: 2016-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Great coffee machine works really well.Im glad i made this purchase.
Date published: 2017-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coffee filter Looks great, makes great filtered coffee & keeps it hot.
Date published: 2017-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to Use! Great Coffee! This coffee machine is so easy to use and makes great coffee. It has a wire cone filter which I love because you don't have to buy paper filters. You can also set a timer so that your coffee is ready when you wake up in the morning.
Date published: 2016-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gift for daughter. I bought this as a gift for my daughter who lives in Miranda. She is from US and complained that they had to drink instant coffee since coffee makers are unavailable. I searched internet and found you. I will purchase from you in future.
Date published: 2015-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this coffee machine I bought this dip coffee machine a month ago and love it. Just need to work out how to make the water a little hotter.
Date published: 2017-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's a ripper We bought the machine for our office and it's great. We save time
Date published: 2017-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great item! Bought this for a gift. Partner loves it! Would recommend!
Date published: 2017-05-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It has no finesse. Is big and cumbersom! I bought this coffee machine one month ago/ We have had nothing but cold coffee from it. It was returned and I did not want a replacement, but had my money refunded.
Date published: 2015-05-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Avoid like the plague I only drink coffee on the weekend so since purchasing this in May 2015 I have only used it around 10 times. It was discounted at Joyce Mayne so even though I saw less than favourable reviews, I took the risk - silly me. 1/ Nowhere in Sunbeam's product promotion does it state a minimum of four cups was recommended for every use - I live alone and 2 cups is my limit per day. 2/ The flimsy plastic handle fell off of the filter basket straight away and resisted all attempts to reattach. 3/ Even when removing the coffee immediately from the initial percolation it was only lukewarm - I had to 'nuke' it for optimum heat. 4/ After 10 uses the 'valve' assembly on the filter holder 'self destructed' 5/ I would not have returned the product had I been able to immediately access a part that would only have been worth around $5 but there is no after sales support for Sunbeam parts in Townsville, NQ for this product. Joyce Mayne refunded my money with no fuss and I cannot fault the customer service I have received.
Date published: 2015-07-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Easy to use and clean Bought this three weeks ago but have discovered a purculiar taste in the coffee and smell from with in. It could be Perth water affecting the steam not sure, could also be the steam odour, not sure. It does affect the coffee flavour, may need to clean it.
Date published: 2018-08-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Haven't used it, going off the folks' reactions I bought this online and had it delivered to my folks. They seem happy with it.
Date published: 2015-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Dream Machine I bought this sleek, stylish, filtered coffee machine and I love it. Gone are the days of drinking Instant coffee and having to add the milk, cream or butter first. I've also never enjoyed drinking coffee black, until now. It is because the flavour of ground coffee delites my taste buds. To the customer who gave the machine a one because he thought the machine smelled funny and so ran litres of water through it. He didn't think it could be used at home, but instead at the office. That it was too big and bulky, and the temperature wasn't adequate.To speak honestly, it sounds like a fault. Also size could be seen when it bought it, by the display item. Your also not meant to drink coffee at boiling temperatures. As for using at home, I think it is perfect. I can set the machine for a perfectly brewed coffee when I get up in the morning and for when I get home. I want to come home and drink coffee rather than going to an expense cafe or I can brew enough coffee for my thermos and take it with me on the run for perfect coffee every time. It looks stunning on my bench top too.
Date published: 2018-01-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good coffee machine I have been buying this machine a for a long time, though the last one stopped working at 14 months (warranty is 12 months ...) But great machine, used every single morning, so a least once a day.
Date published: 2018-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very efficient,quiet,for the price great features. Have had for several months and very impressed. Owned many coffee makers and this is definitely one of the best. We use on average 6 times a week. Coffee not too hot as it should not be.
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Maybe suitable in an office, not so good for home The coffee comes out barely hot enough--okay if you drink it black, I suppose, but not hot enough if you like to add milk. The machine has a very strong and unusual stink; fortunately the smell doesn't transfer to the coffee, but it does make the kitchen smell funny. (The instruction booklet tells you to wash things before use, but washing doesn't make the smell go away.) Unless you brew several litres at a time, coffee comes out weak and insipid (even if you use more than double the recommended amount). So this coffee maker might be suitable for an office, but not for home use. (Don't even try to make 4 cups or less.) But the keep-hot plate turns off after 2 hours, so you will need to drink all that coffee pretty quickly. Easy to use. Easy to fill with water. I have had no problem with dripping that some other reviews have mentioned. I do not use the timer feature; I don't like the bright white lights and it only takes a few minutes to make coffee. Not too hard to clean, but more time consuming to clean than a coffee plunger and much messier than using paper filters. Takes up a lot of bench space---the 12 cup size is big cups (not those 100mL cups you see on '8-cup' European coffee plungers). Again, this makes it suitable for an office, but not for home use unless you consume several litres within 2 hours! The carafe does not seem to be made of very solid glass; and it is fairly large and unwieldy. I fear that it is only a matter of time before this large and seemingly fragile carafe collides with something. Overall, a disappointing purchase.
Date published: 2016-10-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Luke warm coffee Doesn't come out piping hot and only stays luke warm. Drip feed produces weak coffee. Plastic burn smell.
Date published: 2018-06-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not hot enough Pc7900 only produces tepid temp. coffee, certainly not 60 degree celsius
Date published: 2016-09-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use I bought this a few weeks ago. It's definitely made making coffee easier.
Date published: 2018-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Coffee maker Good little coffee maker very happy quick postage very good for price
Date published: 2017-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great It’s amazing machine and very easy to use and easy to clean
Date published: 2018-05-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tasty coffee Makes great coffee just wish the water boiled a bit hotter
Date published: 2018-08-06
  • y_2018, m_12, d_9, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_32
  • loc_en_AU, sid_PC7900, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sunbeam-au
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT