PC7900 Auto Brew Stainless Drip Filter

Wake up to the aroma of fresh coffee in the morning, with this programmable timer drip filter machine.

Auto Brew Stainless Drip Filter is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 79.
  • y_2020, m_8, d_6, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_78
  • loc_en_AU, sid_PC7900, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sunbeam-au
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 281ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
This product has been discontinued.
RRP $64.95
Where to Buy Product - you are purchasing .
Designed to help you create delicious, full bodied coffee at the touch of a button. With a programmable timer, you can pre-set for automatic brewing to deliver hot coffee anytime you like. Hot water is delivered through multiple holes, flowing evenly throughout the ground coffee optimising the flavour of the brew.
  • Anti-Drip Valve

    Anti-Drip Valve
    Allows the carafe to be removed from the appliance at anytime during the brewing cycle.

  • Programmable Timer

    Programmable Timer
    Program the coffee maker so you never have to wait for a freshly brewed coffee again.

Specifications & Features

Trigger
Colour Stainless
Construction/Finish Metal Wrap
Dimensions H x W x D N/A
Wattage 1100.00
Additional Features Variable Brew Strength, Removable Filter Basket Holder
Anti Drip Valve Yes
Capacity (L) 1.50
Display LCD With 24 Hour Clock
Net Weight (kg) 3.20
Non Stick Warming Plate Yes
Permanent Mesh Filter Yes
Programmable Yes - Programmable Timer For Auto-Brew
Thermostatically Controlled Yes
Warranty Months 12
Warranty Type Replacement
Water Gauge Yes

Specifications and Features are subject to change without prior notification. Images are used for illustrative purposes only.

Hints & Tips

Trigger

The types of coffee machines

Manual: For people who like control over their coffee-making, the coffee grounds are loaded by hand into a cup-shaped filter. Capsule: Easy to use and mess-free, simply insert the sealed capsule (""pod"") of pre-ground, pre-measured coffee. Automatic/Semi-automatic: Decide what you want your coffee machine to do for you. Some models perform tasks at the push of a button, including cleaning the machine. They also offer a range of pre-sets for one, two or three shots of espresso at the push of a button.

Grinding the coffee beans

Some coffee machines have a built-in coffee bean grinder, which can be adjusted for coarse, medium, fine or extra-fine granules. Coffee grinders come in three types: Wheel burr grinders: The beans are crushed between two wheels, one spinning very fast and the other stationary. These can be noisy. Conical burr grinders: A metal cone at the base rotates against another surface at the top. These spin more slowly, tend to clog less and are quieter. Blade grinders: Beans are sliced finely using a blade. These may grind beans unevenly and leave coffee with a slight burnt taste if ground too long. If the espresso maker doesn't have an in-built coffee grinder, you'll need to buy a standalone one or use pre-ground coffee instead.

What is a thermoblock?

This is the internal component of a coffee maker that heats water to the optimum temperature range for making coffee (between 85°C and 96°C). For good flavour it's important that you don't scald the coffee. Machines with twin thermoblocks make coffee quicker because they heat the water for the coffee and create steam for frothing the milk at the same time.

Customer Reviews

Trigger
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Love the timer feature, my coffee is ready to go when I wake in the morning.
Date published: 2020-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST COFFEE MACHINE Very easy to use/clean and absolutely love this coffee machine!
Date published: 2020-05-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cold Coffee I bought this machine thinking reliable and would get a hot coffee, back to the store it goes as it only makes lukewarm coffee
Date published: 2020-05-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works very nicely Brought this a few weeks ago very happy with the product
Date published: 2020-05-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great buy! You can’t beat waking up to freshly brewed coffee! This machine works perfectly and is great value for money. The only thing I would say is the pamphlet recommends 2 scoops of coffee per cup of water which is a bit too much for the machine to handle when you’re making 12 cups of coffee. I learnt the hard way and ended up with quite a mess!
Date published: 2020-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coffee maker I bought this a few weeks ago and extremely happy with it
Date published: 2020-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing value for an unbeatable product This is one of the finest kitchen appliances I’ve ever purchased. It fills the house with the aroma of coffee beans and tastes fantastic every time. The cleaning process is effortless. I cannot recommend this machine more highly!
Date published: 2020-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and great coffee Simple to use and makes some great quality coffee. Many years using a plunger as I thought it was better. I'm wrong as this is just as good.
Date published: 2020-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome just needs to be hotter not warm Brought this coffee machine fantastic product just wondering how to get the water a bit hotter as it’s always luke warm and as soon as I add milk to my coffee turns it cold any suggestions sunbeam
Date published: 2020-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I've been using this for a month and it works great. It's easy to use and clean. Coffee tastes great and the house smells wonderful in the morning. It was delivered fast, especially considering the lockdown that is happening. I've used this machine previously at a sharehouse before and it worked great there too. Simple and delicious coffee with no fuss.
Date published: 2020-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features. It is excellent product. I'm happy with this coffee machine.
Date published: 2020-03-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad product I wasted my money buying this disappointing product and I can't believe that as a company you believe you are producing a good product , pump doesn't last long and even after cleaning everything it over flows all the time . Could you please stop ripping off you customers and take this product off the shelves
Date published: 2020-01-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad product This would have to be the worse product on the market , the pump doesn't last long and it always over flows even after you clean everything out . Don't waste your money buying this product
Date published: 2020-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ease of Use Quick to come to boil, the opening is large so easy to scoop in coffee and fill with water. Nice and light and not to big a foot print for bench space. Easy to clean I am very happy with this purchase
Date published: 2020-01-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So hood this is the secomd one. This makes great coffee and is easy to use and keep clean.
Date published: 2020-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Programmable I recently bought this and have saved money by not buying takeaway coffee every Morning but still using the companies beans I prefer
Date published: 2020-01-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible plastic smell Had to return this as the machine stank of plastic. Even after ten cycles with water, the water and coffee that came out tasted strongly of toxic plastic.
Date published: 2020-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No issues at all Easy to operate and hasn't had any problems at all; works perfectly as a drip coffee machine. Very happy with it.
Date published: 2020-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes a nice cuppa Makes a good quick cuppa, has some nice timer features easy to use.
Date published: 2020-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Its very handy and love the automatic timer. This is a great product, its like having your own barista
Date published: 2019-11-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Boils water too fast and overflows I bought it last week I have tried it with various coffees and it just boils the water too fast that makes the coffee filter chamber overflow. And I end up with 3 cups of water on my bench top. It is a poor cheap design that should not have been released
Date published: 2019-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sunbeam Aroma Drip Coffee machine I bought my new Sunbeam Aroma Drip Coffee Machine online and wake up w with the smell of coffe
Date published: 2019-11-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Dud This is my third machine that has died on me. All of them had the same issue ie it fails to pump the water from the tank into the coffee. It makes a lot of hissing with steam coming out everywhere and leaking. It takes an hour to make 3 cups of coffee. Why bother.
Date published: 2019-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Auto feature is great Nothing better than waking up to the smell of fresh coffee
Date published: 2019-10-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value Easy to operate and makes good coffee quickly. Only negative is it is awkward to clean the insides.
Date published: 2019-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The timer is perfect I bought this a.month ago and I set it up every night and wake up to hot coffee and lovely aroma
Date published: 2019-08-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from sunbeam aroma coffee machine. I swaped the sunbeam for a breville. sunbeam is a useless product and shoule be taken off the shelf.My breville is a delight!
Date published: 2019-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! I love being able to set my coffee to make itself for when I’ll be getting up the next morning. And that it keeps the coffee hot for 2 hours - perfect for when friends come over and we lose track of time!
Date published: 2019-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use We bought it a month ago no problems excellent coffee and so easy to use .
Date published: 2019-04-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Fault filter basket Bought this a week ago filter basket broke can't find replacement any where. Used it once coffee was weak and like drinking 1/4 teaspoon of instant home brand coffee mixed with 2 cups of water.
Date published: 2019-04-01
  • y_2020, m_8, d_6, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_78
  • loc_en_AU, sid_PC7900, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sunbeam-au
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT