EM0405 MultiGrinder™ II

Coffee bean, herb & spice grinder

MultiGrinder™ II is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 74.
  • y_2020, m_5, d_31, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_74
  • loc_en_AU, sid_EM0405, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sunbeam-au
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 469ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
This product has been discontinued.
RRP $44.95
Where to Buy Product - you are purchasing .
The MultiGrinder™ II is designed to help you grind coffee beans, herbs and spices effortlessly with the touch of a button. The stainless steel wing blade system grinds coffee, spices and herbs to a powder in seconds. The brushed metal finish is a stylish and functional addition to your kitchen bench.
  • Transparent Lid

    Transparent Lid
    Observe coffee beans, herbs and spices as they are ground to check fineness of the grind.

Specifications & Features

Trigger
Colour Stainless
Construction/Finish Stainless Steel Wrap
Dimensions H x W x D N/A
Additional Features Cord Storage
Grinding Mechanism Chopper
Net Weight (kg) 0.90
Operation One Touch Operation
Warranty Months 12
Warranty Type Replacement

Specifications and Features are subject to change without prior notification. Images are used for illustrative purposes only.

Hints & Tips

Trigger

The types of coffee machines

Manual: For people who like control over their coffee-making, the coffee grounds are loaded by hand into a cup-shaped filter. Capsule: Easy to use and mess-free, simply insert the sealed capsule (""pod"") of pre-ground, pre-measured coffee. Automatic/Semi-automatic: Decide what you want your coffee machine to do for you. Some models perform tasks at the push of a button, including cleaning the machine. They also offer a range of pre-sets for one, two or three shots of espresso at the push of a button.

Grinding the coffee beans

Some coffee machines have a built-in coffee bean grinder, which can be adjusted for coarse, medium, fine or extra-fine granules. Coffee grinders come in three types: Wheel burr grinders: The beans are crushed between two wheels, one spinning very fast and the other stationary. These can be noisy. Conical burr grinders: A metal cone at the base rotates against another surface at the top. These spin more slowly, tend to clog less and are quieter. Blade grinders: Beans are sliced finely using a blade. These may grind beans unevenly and leave coffee with a slight burnt taste if ground too long. If the espresso maker doesn't have an in-built coffee grinder, you'll need to buy a standalone one or use pre-ground coffee instead.

What is a thermoblock?

This is the internal component of a coffee maker that heats water to the optimum temperature range for making coffee (between 85°C and 96°C). For good flavour it's important that you don't scald the coffee. Machines with twin thermoblocks make coffee quicker because they heat the water for the coffee and create steam for frothing the milk at the same time.

Customer Reviews

Trigger
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No spare parts available The lid has a fragile safety feature which breaks off. I cannot find replacement part.
Date published: 2020-04-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sunbeam multigrinder I bought this to grind coffee beans. It definitely grinds well and the grounds are a good consistency for espresso and plunger coffee, but grounds tend to get stuck under the blades and it is hard to clean.
Date published: 2020-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sunbeam Coffee Grinder I am SO happy with my Sunbeam MultiGrinder! I use it to grind coffee beans for a fresh cup of coffee each morning and it has been working beautifully! Excellent value for money and it does the job perfectly.
Date published: 2020-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy little grinder Works a treat and is easy to use. Exactly as advertised. It's nice and compact so I can keep it on the bench without taking up too much room.
Date published: 2020-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet Grinding A quiet little grinder that works well. We bought it after hearing one in use and decided we needed one that didn't wake the neighbours in the morning when we grind the coffee beans.
Date published: 2020-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy features and strong Easy to operate and to clean. Grinds beans to the perfect way you like it.
Date published: 2020-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product Good product, does the job and havent had any issues so far.
Date published: 2020-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for coffee beans! I purchased this as part of my husband’s Xmas present, and he LOVES it. It grinds up coffee beans perfectly. Couldn’t be happier!
Date published: 2020-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sunbeam MultiGrinder This grinder is perfect if you’ve bought the Sunbeam Cafe Barista coffee machine. It grinds coffee beans into the perfect consistency at the touch of a button & is easy to clean/wipe out. It was an affordable accompaniment to my new coffee machine (which only takes ground up beans).
Date published: 2020-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect little grinder The most superior grinder in this price bracket! Great for coffee beans & spices.
Date published: 2019-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product!! Great grinder, super quick and easy to use. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2019-11-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Broken Grinds good but i have owned for a year and half and plastics bits on the lid habe broken and now wont work. For 8months it wasnt used because i was pregnant
Date published: 2019-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy, fast & efficient Bought this grinder to go with my sunbeam mini barista.. it looks great on the bench & does a fine job of grinding fresh beans. Sturdy, fast and efficient.
Date published: 2019-11-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from design defect same issue as others -both plastic lugs that are required on lid to operate broke off after a month. Not sure how this ever passed QA test it clearly is badly designed
Date published: 2019-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well Machine functions well, good value for money. Easy to clean.
Date published: 2019-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size Perfect size! So sleek and pretty but oh so powertful!
Date published: 2019-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy Great grinder, easy to use and grinds coffee beans perfect for coffee machine.
Date published: 2019-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A simple and user friendly grinder Easy and friendly to use grinder. This is the 2nd one I bought. My mum's grinder was broken and I had a Sunbeam grinder I bought years back and I have found it very easy to use and clean. I've therefore bought the 2nd one for my mum.
Date published: 2019-10-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product! Works really well! Would buy again. Have been using it for my zaraffas coffee beans!
Date published: 2019-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sleek, light and fast. A well priced elegant small grinder that will not take much place in your kitchen.
Date published: 2019-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality I bought the same one 5 year a go it still work very well so I an other for my friend as Birthday present
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome. Just what I needed for my seeds and herbs. Love love this product. It was perfect for what I needed. Using it for grinding my flax seeds chia seeds and herbs. Easy to use and store away. Highly recommend. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic design and easy to clean We use the Sunbeam grinder for coffee beans and it does a perfect job every time. It’s compact and very easy to clean and leaves no residue. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Compact coffee grinder Quick to use, quiet and just a great compact grinder! I use this machine every 2 days and really enjoy the process. Can see it lasting a while with the right care.
Date published: 2019-08-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointing flaw in good product. Great grinder, really fine result, not too noisy - but one of the acrylic plastic lugs which makes contact with the motor starter has snapped off, other is cracked. It no longer works. Still within warranty I guess but frustrating.
Date published: 2019-07-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Stopped working Used it for couple of times over 2ys and now it has stopped working.not sure how much ear warranty it has?
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from And it's broken.. Have had for not even 6 months and has stopped work. Lid has seemed to have stretched?? Doesn't fit rattles around. For $45 it has a cheaply made lid. Has these little clips that had broken off with in 2 months and now has completely stopped..
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and effective Grinds perfectly and quickly. Love this product. Use it daily
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Such a great coffee grinder for the price. We've used ours for over a year and are still amazed at how quickly and easily it grinds our coffee beans. For those who are saying it doesn't work, we thought the same at first. It turns out the lid is a little stiff at first, and the motor won't start if the lid isn't completely closed. Make sure the lid is locked all the way in and it'll start up - this will loosen up over time and you'll be able to lock the lid with ease. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Very happy with this grinder. I usually use to grind nuts for my bub or the spices, its fine grained
Date published: 2019-04-16
  • y_2020, m_5, d_31, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_74
  • loc_en_AU, sid_EM0405, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sunbeam-au
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT