EM0405 MultiGrinder™ II

Coffee bean, herb & spice grinder

MultiGrinder™ II is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 32.
  • y_2019, m_5, d_25, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_32
  • loc_en_AU, sid_EM0405, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sunbeam-au
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 328ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
This product has been discontinued.
RRP $44.95 + Delivery
Product - you are purchasing .
The MultiGrinder™ II is designed to help you grind coffee beans, herbs and spices effortlessly with the touch of a button. The stainless steel wing blade system grinds coffee, spices and herbs to a powder in seconds. The brushed metal finish is a stylish and functional addition to your kitchen bench.
  • Transparent Lid

    Transparent Lid
    Observe coffee beans, herbs and spices as they are ground to check fineness of the grind.

Specifications & Features

Trigger
Colour Stainless
Construction/Finish Stainless Steel Wrap
Dimensions H x W x D N/A
Additional Features Cord Storage
Grinding Mechanism Chopper
Net Weight (kg) 0.90
Operation One Touch Operation
Warranty Months 12
Warranty Type Replacement

Specifications and Features are subject to change without prior notification. Images are used for illustrative purposes only.

Hints & Tips

Trigger

The types of coffee machines

Manual: For people who like control over their coffee-making, the coffee grounds are loaded by hand into a cup-shaped filter. Capsule: Easy to use and mess-free, simply insert the sealed capsule (""pod"") of pre-ground, pre-measured coffee. Automatic/Semi-automatic: Decide what you want your coffee machine to do for you. Some models perform tasks at the push of a button, including cleaning the machine. They also offer a range of pre-sets for one, two or three shots of espresso at the push of a button.

Grinding the coffee beans

Some coffee machines have a built-in coffee bean grinder, which can be adjusted for coarse, medium, fine or extra-fine granules. Coffee grinders come in three types: Wheel burr grinders: The beans are crushed between two wheels, one spinning very fast and the other stationary. These can be noisy. Conical burr grinders: A metal cone at the base rotates against another surface at the top. These spin more slowly, tend to clog less and are quieter. Blade grinders: Beans are sliced finely using a blade. These may grind beans unevenly and leave coffee with a slight burnt taste if ground too long. If the espresso maker doesn't have an in-built coffee grinder, you'll need to buy a standalone one or use pre-ground coffee instead.

What is a thermoblock?

This is the internal component of a coffee maker that heats water to the optimum temperature range for making coffee (between 85°C and 96°C). For good flavour it's important that you don't scald the coffee. Machines with twin thermoblocks make coffee quicker because they heat the water for the coffee and create steam for frothing the milk at the same time.

Shipping & Delivery

Trigger

We offer delivery for all online orders and a delivery fee will apply. We deliver to most metropolitan and country areas. Please refer to our Terms of Sale.

Customer Reviews

Trigger
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very fast Works well. Grinds fast and fine. Not very noisy. .
Date published: 2017-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect gadget I bought this spice grinder specifically for grinding chillies which it does beautifully, but have extended it to grinding dried herbs from our garden. Perfect for it's intended purpose. Not good for anything with moisture in it though, garlic, ginger etc
Date published: 2017-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Bought this as a birthday gift for my dad who turned 75 for the cocoa beans he harvested and planted himself. He used to grind these beans before by just using a mortar and pestle but it was not as grounded fine as when he used this grinder.
Date published: 2018-08-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from You get what you pay for Its small and easy to use . Whern u use to grind coffee you can't use to for anything else cause of the strong smell that doesn't go.
Date published: 2018-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful Stylish features with good quality internals at a very affordable price. Perfect for coffee beans!
Date published: 2017-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great easy grinder Excellent. Does job well. Goes great with Barista EM5000!
Date published: 2017-10-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great size It's great and reliable and the blades are sharp and fast
Date published: 2016-12-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cheap plastic inside We bought one just couple of months ago as we loved the robustness and design. Unfortunately, it lost two small but important parts inside the cap as the plastic is cheap and crumbly. The engine works and it looks ok, but it doesnt grind anything anymore. I wonder if it would be possible to replace just the cap?
Date published: 2018-06-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from easy to use had mine for ages and it gets hammered....it chops beautifully...i cant use scissors any more due to nerve damage in hands. This little thing zings along....my friend bought one as well but in a house move she lost the lid.....i am hoping sunbeam have replacement lids to purchase..... over to you sunbeam...?
Date published: 2017-06-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad design stops working after one month I bought this a couple of months ago and now it will not work due to the cheap plastic lid breaking. It has no easy way to get the coffee out also look at the mess!
Date published: 2018-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well I bought this a few weeks ago and love how well it works
Date published: 2018-04-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Didn't last 3 months I purchased my Sunbeam grinder 3 months ago. I only used it about 5 or 6 times. The last time I tried to use it, it failed to operate. Very disappointed, as I paid a lot more than other cheaper models.
Date published: 2018-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Compact and effective Multigrinder I purchased this to replace the previous same model which was working until we misplaced the lid which made it unuseable (safety). Instead of trying to find a replacement lid I purchased a new model.
Date published: 2019-01-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from So Not Worth The Price Had mine for less than 6 months and it doesn’t grind my coffee beans anymore, just twirls them around. Lid was always tricky to get on tight enough for the contacts to connect so it would work.
Date published: 2018-07-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does the job Had this grinder for a couple of years now. Never had a problem, still grinds beans well. No complaints.
Date published: 2018-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Very happy with this grinder. I usually use to grind nuts for my bub or the spices, its fine grained
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome This little machine is fantastic!! Easy to use and nice and quiet when using on those early mornings
Date published: 2018-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from quick and easy I recently bought this one, I think that it is good for the price, it works well, very quick
Date published: 2016-09-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not impressed Half my herb is dust, the other half chunky. Ain’t never get a nice chop using this muzz
Date published: 2019-01-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Better buy other products It only worked for 1year and 3 months. I don’t recommend this product.
Date published: 2019-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Grinds coffee to perfection also is great for grinding spices
Date published: 2019-01-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Good design but thought it would grind better than it does
Date published: 2019-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great appliance great coffee bean grinder. Recommended for everyone.
Date published: 2019-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast Fast and easy to use. Does a great job. Looks great.
Date published: 2019-01-09
  • y_2019, m_5, d_25, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_32
  • loc_en_AU, sid_EM0405, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sunbeam-au
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT