GR8450B Café Press® Brushed

Create café styled open cheese melts, and toasted sandwiches for the troops

Café Press® Brushed is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 49.
  • y_2020, m_2, d_17, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_48
  • loc_en_AU, sid_GR8450B, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sunbeam-au
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 297ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
This product has been discontinued.
RRP $99.95
Where to Buy Product - you are purchasing .
Create your favourite café toasted sandwich at home with the Sunbeam Café Press®. Create up to four open cheese melt snacks, or toasted thick sandwiches and wraps. This is sure to satisfy any toastie craving and more.
  • Flat Cooking Plates

    Flat Cooking Plates
    Toasts on both sides for even browning and faster cooking.

  • Floating Hinge

    Floating Hinge
    Maintains even pressure on your sandwich for even toasting, and allows you to toast thicker sandwiches, wraps and snacks.

  • Cheese Melt

    Cheese Melt
    Lock the top plate at various heights to create cheese melts or prevent sandwiches from squashing.

Specifications & Features

Trigger
Colour Stainless
Construction/Finish Stainless Steel
Dimensions H x W x D 110 x 360 x 330
Net Weight (kg) 4.80 kg
Wattage 2400.00
Cord Length (mm) 900
Cast In Element Yes
Cord Wrap Yes
Design Designed and Engineered in Australia
Floating Hinge Yes
Cheese Melt Lock Yes
Non Stick Coating Yes
Plate Design Flat
Vertical Storage Yes
Warranty Months 12
Warranty Type Replacement

Specifications and Features are subject to change without prior notification. Images are used for illustrative purposes only.

Customer Reviews

Trigger
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect toasted sandwiches Bought this a month ago and now my kids want to live on toasted sandwiches
Date published: 2018-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cooks fast I bought it a month ago and wish I purchased it earlier!
Date published: 2018-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sunbeam Sandwich Maker I have had a 2 slice sandmaker for sometime and how wonderful it has been to have a bigger one. Sunbeam’s sandwich is funtastic, given that it has temperature control and it always toasts the sandwich evenly. Most of all I can make 4 sandwiches in one go making it quicker when you have a bigger family. It has been a great new addition to my kitchen.
Date published: 2019-12-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pity about the light covers I had my original Sunbeam sandwich press for almost 20 years before it died. I replaced it with another Sunbeam sandwich press which performed just as great except the red/green light covers fell off exposing electrical wiring after about 11 months. The light covers could not be fixed and Sunbeam replaced the whole item. The replacement one lasted 1 month before the light covers fell off. What is the problem, as a sandwich toaster it is brilliant, but such a little thing as the light covers make it a safety risk.
Date published: 2019-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Sandwich Grill! Bought this for work lunchroom. Gets up to toasting heat quickly and toasts sandwiches to perfection! Easy to clean. Gets used everyday! Awesome product!
Date published: 2019-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome !!! Really good product can not fault it highly recommend getting one to anyone [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product Great features, worth the extra money. The best flat press I have ever had. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Great product very happy with price & features, would recommend to friends. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product It heats up fast and works really well It seemed to be a little sturdier than the breville one Happy with the purchase
Date published: 2019-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pick of those I looked at I bought bought this for my son and he loves it. His young daughter lives with him and it is easy for her to use too
Date published: 2019-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from sunbeam Cafepess Grill Big enough to feed a family of four ,fast, efficient , [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Versatile Press Very easy to use and also easy to clean. Can also be used to reheat pizzas and other meals
Date published: 2019-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfectly melted cheese Love Sunbeam, works well, awesome toasted sandwiches perfect melted cheese
Date published: 2019-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast shipping Great item. Postage great value and fast especially to regional country area
Date published: 2019-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb Kitchen Press This is a superb multipurpose kitchen gadget that is used daily in our kitchen. From toast through cheese melts, toasted sandwiches to cooking kebabs - it does it all perfectly. I especially like the adjustable top plate that allows toasting or grilling your favorite sandwich without squashing. It cooks quickly and evenly and the stow away cord and lid lock really make this easy and compact to store.
Date published: 2019-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sunbeam Cafepress Grill 4 Slice GR8450 I absolutely love it. Makes the perfect addition to my new kitchen. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-04-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok, but needs temperature control We have been using our Cafe Press for a few months now. It works ok, but... It is really hard to get the nicely melted cheese, without almost burning the bread. Our workaround is to always start with a cold press, which is a pain for the second person in the queue. My recommendation is to buy a different model that has temperature control.
Date published: 2019-05-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unhappy I bought this product a week ago. In the 2 times I have used it I have found the lid does not open far enough and slams shut unexpectedly even when not being touched. The last time it landed on my hand burning my finger. I have looked at the product and there is no way to adjust it to open further to prevent this.
Date published: 2019-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely love it! Definitely is a Cafe Series! I love that you can lock on it from the side. Makes the perfect toasties aswell as being cooked to perfection. You can get really creative utilising this sandwich press.I dont regret this purchase at all! I would recommend to everyone. Worth every penny!
Date published: 2019-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent toasties and more! I bought this a month ago and and am very pleased. It heats and toasts evenly, and the height dial is great for different breads. I’ve even grilled some bacon which crisped up nicely! In all, very happy with this purchase.
Date published: 2019-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy! Having previously owned a Sunbeam sw press & having it work brilliantly for 8-10yrs it was a no brainer when it came time to replace it. This model seems sturdier than the last & I love the lock system on the side.
Date published: 2018-07-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value I am very happy that the variable hight feature doesnt swuash the bread as near ss muvh as other makes. A little slower to preheat which is not really a problem and cooks: saussges,bacon and eggs very easily
Date published: 2018-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything just works Love it! Heats up quickly and evenly. Easy to clean. For once someone’s designed a power cord that wraps easily and the plug stays put so when you lift it to put it away it stays in place.
Date published: 2019-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast heating I bought this for the office after the old one died after 15 years of constant service. We love it, it heats up quickly and the lid locks efficiently and the plates are easily cleaned.
Date published: 2017-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does exactly what I expected it would I bought the Sunbeam 4 Slice Sandwich Press & Contact Grill a few weeks ago and glad I did. It does exactly what I thought it would and easy to use, store and clean.
Date published: 2019-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Sandwich Press! Bought this a month ago and have been using it daily since, Heats up very quickly and toasts in no time. Looks stylish siting out on kitchen bench too.
Date published: 2018-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sandwich Press Have had Press for over a month now very happy with our purchase and the excellent customer service you always provide Thank you
Date published: 2018-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product has many great features Extremely happy with the new series of the Sunbeam press. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great press. Great press. Heats quickly, cooks evenly. Have had this same product previously and it lasted many years.
Date published: 2019-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and easy to use Great sandwich maker, so quick to heat up doesn’t squash the bread like others love love love it!
Date published: 2019-05-20
  • y_2020, m_2, d_17, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_48
  • loc_en_AU, sid_GR8450B, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sunbeam-au
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT