KE9650 Café Series Quiet Shield™ Kettle

The premium, high performance, quiet kettle for the perfect brew.

Café Series Kettle is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 22.
  • y_2018, m_4, d_25, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_22
  • loc_en_AU, sid_KE9650, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sunbeam-au
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
This product has been discontinued.
RRP $149.00 + Delivery
Product - you are purchasing .
The Café Series QT Kettle is full of additional features, ideal for your perfect brew and for young parents. Modern styling, with Quiet Shield™ technology, Countdown Timer, 5 Temp Settings, Current Temp status and a 100x5 Sterilse Mode; it's the perfect, peaceful kettle.
  • Quiet Shield™ Technology for a Quieter Boil

    Quiet Shield™ Technology for a Quieter Boil
    Sunbeam's exclusive technology guarantees a peaceful, quieter boil by reducing the size of the water bubbles during the heating process

  • Countdown Time to Boil

    Countdown Time to Boil
    LCD screen displays the current Water Temperature, and the estimated Time to Boil.

  • 5 Temp Settings + Sterilise Mode

    5 Temp Settings + Sterilise Mode
    5 different temperature options for your perfect brew. The exclusive 100x5 Sterilise mode is ideal for young parents. By heating the water to 100°C, and then maintaining a rolling boil for 5 minutes - it ensures the water is sterile for use in baby bottles.

Specifications & Features

Trigger
Colour Stainless
Construction/Finish Stainless Steel
Dimensions H x W x D N/A
Wattage 2400.00
Cord Length (mm) 900
Additional Features Sterilise Mode
Capacity (L) 1.70
Concealed Element Yes
Cordless Yes
Cord Storage Yes
Count Down Timer Yes
Fast Boil Yes
Lid Release Handle Activated
Net Weight (kg) 1.85
Quiet Boil Yes
Safety Features 3-Way Safety System
Style of Base 360˚
Temperature Settings 5
Warranty Months 12
Warranty Type Replacement
Water Window Yes

Specifications and Features are subject to change without prior notification. Images are used for illustrative purposes only.

Shipping & Delivery

Trigger

We offer delivery for all online orders and a delivery fee will apply. We deliver to most metropolitan and country areas. Please refer to our Terms of Sale.

Customer Reviews

Trigger
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Was a good Kettle until breakdown was a great kettle even with the high price, until like others, I noticed plastic floaties. Now the lid does not open and I am still finding plastic. Older than 12 months of course and for a kettle of this price I expect a lot more. $20 kettles rarely have an issue and with the failed button I have lost out.
Date published: 2018-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic - Stylsh Brought this kettle for the office loved it then brought one for myself.
Date published: 2016-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good kettle It's a great looking kettle, am very happy with item
Date published: 2015-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what i needed with minor issues I have this kettle for about a year now. It's still running but sometimes it beeps while heating up, i think it has to do with the thermometer function because it keeps changing the countdown to boil when it beeps. Also like other users have reported some buttons have started peeling off. Not incredibly quiet, but quiet-ish. HOWEVER! It is the only kettle in the market that sterilises water and that's it's best feature. Another user is wondering whats the use of the sterilise feature. Firstly it's great for anyone needing sterilised water such as people with medical conditions as well as for sterilisation of baby bottles etc.... Secondly, sterilised water contains less oxygen which is great because if you are a green tea drinker you know already the benefits of antioxidants and polyphenols in the green tea. Did you know however that the oxygen in the water kills the antioxidants? The only way around it is to use water that has been boiling continuously for some time and contains less oxygen. So thank you Sunbeam for this unique product that has heaps of useful features despite the minor issues. I am considering to purchase one more as a backup in case it gets discontinued as there is no other kettle in the market like it.
Date published: 2017-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It really is quiet! We've moved to a new house which is very open plan - kitchen dining & living is one big open space. The noise of my old kettle was driving me mad, so looked at few different ones & decided on a black cafe series. I'm so pleased that it actually is a quiet boil kettle, so not only does it look good on the bench, it's perfectly quiet & we use it every night. Love it.
Date published: 2016-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Even better than the previous model We had an older version of this kettle that lasted years but unfortunately sprung a leak. Rather than trying to reseal it I just decided to get a new one. This new model is much quieter than the previous and has some cool feature like being able to sterilise which would be really handy if we still had babies.
Date published: 2017-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sleek, stylish and functional I bought this as my brother had it and have never looked back! It is a very stylish looking and ergonomic piece for the kitchen. My favourite function is the timer countdown and I know how long I have left to do a few tasks before making a cuppa. Fantastic price for the product too.
Date published: 2018-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and quite. Had this kettle now for 2 years paid less than the rrp from Harvey Norman. Has more features than i need but is a great looking kettle. Only problem i have had is the writing next to the other boil temperature button, on two buttons has rubbed off. It is quick and very quite too.
Date published: 2017-01-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Continuous beeping - drive you mad! This kettle is not really as quiet as claimed, but much, much worse is the continuous beeping as it is heating - random and annoying! Is there any advice from Sunbeam on why this is happening and how it might be stopped?
Date published: 2016-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Kettle Would have to be the BEST ever kettle that I have owned over a 50 year period, maybe a tad heavy BUT never any scale build up on the inside as others have done at this address and is just spot on ..love it
Date published: 2016-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great style I bought this for the matte black colour and the design, and still love it. Looks great in my kitchen, pours beautifully and nice and solid. It's quieter rather than quiet but has a good quick boil.
Date published: 2016-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Useful in many ways Boil water to 40 degrees to make formula, or boil 80 degrees to make a cup of tea, useful in many ways
Date published: 2017-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Kettle We are on to our 2nd one, love it even bought me mother one. Love the look , features and quietness
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous kettle The product is functional, streamline and modern. Looks like a quality build
Date published: 2018-01-20
  • y_2018, m_4, d_25, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_22
  • loc_en_AU, sid_KE9650, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sunbeam-au
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT