EM5000 Café Barista

Cafe Barista: Manual Coffee & Automated Milk Machine

Café Barista is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 153.
  • y_2020, m_2, d_22, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_153
  • loc_en_AU, sid_EM5000, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sunbeam-au
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 32ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
This product has been discontinued.
RRP $299.00
Where to Buy Product - you are purchasing .
An easier way to get cafe quality coffee at home with the one-touch control panel.

How To Use

Need tips on how to use your new EM5000? Check out the video below!

  • Automatic Milk

    Automatic Milk
    Milk frother takes the guesswork out of frothing milk.

  • One-Touch Control Panel

    One-Touch Control Panel
    Select with a single touch from espresso, cappuccino or latte.

  • Removable Milk Reservoir

    Removable Milk Reservoir
    Milk reservoir that can be stored in the fridge.

Specifications & Features

Trigger
Colour Silver
Construction/Finish Plastic housing
Dimensions H x W x D 320 x 224 x 268
Net Weight (kg) 5.41 kg
Wattage 1470.00
Cord Length (mm) 900
Warranty Months 12
Warranty Type Replacement

Specifications and Features are subject to change without prior notification. Images are used for illustrative purposes only.

Customer Reviews

Trigger
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Do it yourself better! If you’re a coffee lover, want to get into coffee this is the product for you. Forget about paying $4.50 each morning when you can do it to it yourself just as good on your own Espresso machine. Best Buy of 2019!
Date published: 2020-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value coffee machine This is a great coffee machine for the sub$200 price tag. You still have to grind your own beans but the built in milk frothed works great! Cup sizing is quite small, so I always run the double cup filter and run a double setting to fill a normal coffee cup. Best value coffee machine I’ve ever had!
Date published: 2020-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coffee maker - Sunbeam Café Barista The coffee maker is great and makes the various types in various strengths and with great milk frothing.
Date published: 2020-01-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Affordable I bought this a month again with really affordable price but unfortunately it was a default machine that didn’t work once I plugged it in
Date published: 2020-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the taste of freshly ground coffee. Simple to use, no need to have the pods. Real coffee made with real ground coffee beans.
Date published: 2020-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fantastic Sunbeam Machine! Fantastic little machine for the price point. Makes a delicious coffee in about 60seconds so not a long wait. Only a slim style too so not a bench hog. Would definitely recommend. A little noisy but otherwise fantastic!
Date published: 2020-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy customer I bought this for my husband for Christmas and he loves it.
Date published: 2020-01-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from easy and cool really good machine. easy to use. straight forward
Date published: 2020-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dream coffee machine Amazing coffee machine in my own home, highly recommendable
Date published: 2020-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use I have found this coffee machine to be perfect. It’s easy to use, quick and works great with the built in milk other. Very happy
Date published: 2019-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great budget machine Fabulous machine for the price. It’s a little light and the steel seems a little flimsy but makes a great coffee.
Date published: 2019-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use Easy to use and assemble. This machine makes coffees quickly .
Date published: 2019-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sunbeam EM5000 Coffee Machine Very good auto coffee maker. Even works well for hot chocolate by using the milk frother.
Date published: 2019-12-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Milk frother is terrible You only get cappuccino with this machine. And only a bad cappuccino. Milk is bubbly and not smooth. Same crazy amount of froth despite adjusting the dial to minimum.
Date published: 2019-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great way to start the day! A great coffee machine - simple to use and makes a beautiful brew everytime!
Date published: 2019-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect. What a great little coffee machine. It does everything it is supposed to and really quickly. Makes such good coffee but then I do enjoy a long black.
Date published: 2019-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Love it makes great cappuccino and latte. Highly recommend
Date published: 2019-11-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from really bad I purchased this coffee machine almost 1 month ago and I'm really unhappy with it. It is so slow and takes ages for lights to stop blinking. There is always water remained in the coffee basket that shows it doesn't drain well. Over all I don't recommend this machine to anyone. I would have gone for the more expensive one if they took it back from me. It's really time consuming to make a cup of coffee with this machine that we usually prefer not drinking coffee at all!
Date published: 2019-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Coffee Machine Love it,it has paid for itself very easy to use and my only problem is to decide on which coffee to have Cappucchino Latte or espresso one or two shots
Date published: 2019-11-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Faulty The item was originally faulty so I had to take it back. I have since been using the replacement however it has started leaking after just 4 uses. I understand it’s under warranty, but it’s extremely inconvenient having to take it back twice in one week. Based on my experience I wouldn’t recommend this product. With that said, it’s extremely easy to use and doesn’t make too much noise (for a coffee machine). It produces good coffee.
Date published: 2019-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use Super easy to use & clean, and makes a great cup of coffee. A bit noisy, but overall would recommend
Date published: 2019-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional coffee for a small price I brought this machine just over a month ago for my work place as i had a saeco fully automatic machine that just died. for its price its super easy to use, makes quick fast hot coffee, and clean up is a breeze. Definitely wishing i had purchases this machine sooner, i have saved so much money by not having to buy 2 cups of coffee a day. A great investment, if i didnt have a phillips saeco machine at home i would definitely get another.
Date published: 2019-10-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Features I bought this a month ago and I am happy with it except the milk foaming feature.
Date published: 2019-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use Brought this a month ago very happy so far the milk could be warmer but you can solve this by either making your coffee and the putting it in the microwave for a few seconds or put the milk in the microwave for around 50 seconds before making your coffee.
Date published: 2019-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome features I bought this for my sons birthday, and he absolutely lives everything about it.
Date published: 2019-09-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Extremely Disappointing Machine I've been a user of manual Sunbeam Expresso Machines (like the EM3820) for about a decade and decided to upgrade to the EM5000. What a mistake that was. My first machine never really made a consistent latte or cappuccino and the amount and quality of the frothed milk varied each time the machine was used. I eventually returned the machine for a replacement prior to the warranty expiring as it got to the point that it virtually made no froth at all - either in the automatic or the manual settings. The replacement machine was exactly the same and after just over a year it did the same thing and can now only be used for making expresso. I religiously followed the cleaning instructions and even used to soak the milk reservoir lid in water overnight and occasionally run descaling solution through it to keep it clean. I can see very similar experiences detailed in other reviews I have read online, so I am clearly not alone. Contacting Sunbeam was a waste of time as all the staff member focused on was the fact that the warranty had expired and also said any warranty actually expired after the first machine was 12 months old and didn't apply to the replacement machine. In my experience the EM5000 is not fit for purpose - for what Sunbeam advertise it to do and for what I purchased it for. As far as I am concerned that should qualify me for a refund. I certainly cannot recommend the EM5000 to anyone based upon my experience with 2 of the machines.
Date published: 2019-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Much nicer coffee than a pod machine A great little machine at its price point! As an espresso drinker, the milk frother doesn't get much of a workout at home, but it's good to have for those times when someone wants a latte, etc. Easy to set up and easy to use.
Date published: 2019-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works a dream This machine produces a great coffee. Plenty of froth once I read the hold for 3
Date published: 2019-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sunbeam coffee machine. Great little machine. Easy to use and makes beautiful cappuccinos. Very little cleaning up needed. Milk container goes straight back in the fridge. Self cleaning with the touch of a button. Would use good name coffee beans to get a quality brew. I use Gloria Jeans, and tastes just like one from their store.
Date published: 2019-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favourite kitchen item♡ I love it, for the price it is all it needs to be. I love it has double shot options and milk froth options. I make up to 3 coffee's a day in the machine and it hasnt let me down once. Purchased grinded coffee beans from my favourite local cafe and now i can make just as good coffee's at home.
Date published: 2019-09-11
  • y_2020, m_2, d_22, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_153
  • loc_en_AU, sid_EM5000, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sunbeam-au
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT