SG3000 Butler Turbo Garment Steamer

Turbo 2000W of power, creates a fast 40 sec quick start and higher 40g/min steam pressure for the quickest and easiest way to make even your most difficult to iron clothes fresh and wrinkle free.

Butler Turbo Garment Steamer is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 59.
  • y_2020, m_3, d_31, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_59
  • loc_en_AU, sid_SG3000, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sunbeam-au
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 485ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
This product has been discontinued.
RRP $189.00
Where to Buy Product - you are purchasing .
Powerful 2000W garment steamer, with 5 steam settings and the fastest 40 second quick start. With a range of added extras for ease, speed and safety. A 3L removable tank for longer steaming between fills; telescopic twin support poles with a rotating 3-in-1 hanger for ease and speed; a safety hand steam guard; 2 accessories and a standby auto off feature for peace of mind.
  • 5 Steam Settings

    5 Steam Settings
    From delicate synthetics & silk to a high 40g/min setting for linen.

  • Rotating Garment Hanger, Twin Poles

    Rotating Garment Hanger, Twin Poles
    The 3-in-1 integrated hanger rotates for quicker steaming, and uses twin poles for better garment support and easier use. The poles are telescopic for compact storage.

  • Standby Auto Off

    Standby Auto Off
    if the water runs out, the unit will automatically switch to standby mode and stop heating for peace of mind and energy savings.

Specifications & Features

Trigger
Colour Sliver/White
Construction/Finish Plastic
Dimensions H x W x D N/A
Wattage 2000.00
Cord Length (mm) 1600
Heat Up Time (s) 40 seconds
Continuous Steam Output (gram/min) 20-40
Design Turbo 2000W
Detachable Tank Yes
Hose Length (mm) 1400
Included Accessories Steam Brush and Steam Cap
Net Weight (kg) 8.26
Soleplate Type N/A
Steam Pressure (bar) 40.00
Vertical Steam Yes
Warranty Months 24
Warranty Type Replacement

Specifications and Features are subject to change without prior notification. Images are used for illustrative purposes only.

Customer Reviews

Trigger
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome steamer Amazingly easy to use. Works so well I'm never using a traditional iron again
Date published: 2019-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more ironing board needed, throw it away! So easy to use. Leaves clothing wrinkle free and fresh.
Date published: 2019-12-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great steamer Takes a bit of practice to get used to, but pleased with my purchase. It is fast, efficient and takes up little space. When using on linen fabric, spray lightly with water first to make the job much easier.
Date published: 2019-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Decent sturdy appliance Sturdy, quick, easy use, reliable, we'll recommended
Date published: 2019-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Butler Turbo Garment Steamer- excellent! The steamer works across all fabrics and gets the job done quickly. It has a large capacity water container and heats quickly. A high quality steamer and excellent value for money.
Date published: 2019-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Water usage Make sure you you fill it to the top with water, you don’t want it to burn out
Date published: 2019-12-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from SG3000 Butler Garment Steamer - Good Value This streamer is fabulous for evening wear, fine knit wear and school uniforms. However the key challenges are that its easy to burn your hands as to stream the fabric you need to keep the fabric taught. The other issue is if you even slightly kink the hose the alarm goes off and you need to turn the machine off and then on again. I think its still good value for the price
Date published: 2019-12-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect for lighter fabrics Easy to use. Not great with heavier cottons- heavy weave attachment has sort of melted.
Date published: 2019-11-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Happy with it Very good quality. Works really well. Only downside is that you need to hold the bottom of the shirt and sometimes end up burning your finger.
Date published: 2019-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Win, win 2 in 1 Steaming my way through the washing, whilst receiving free beauty treatments
Date published: 2019-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly recommend Excellent product, works well and very convenient. I can freshen up my clothes very quickly
Date published: 2019-10-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features The shipping took a little longer and the item gets very hot quickly.
Date published: 2019-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clothing steamer Hate ironing? Me too! This steamer is quick and really efficient. Particularly handy for delicate fabrics
Date published: 2019-09-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Steamer Great product, would recommend to anyone in need of steamer
Date published: 2019-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Time saver Bought it two weeks ago and haven’t used the iron since.
Date published: 2019-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sunbeam Butler Garment steamer SG3000 has great features It’s a good garment steamer. Steamer was very easy to use and heats up really quick. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Butler turbo steamer Bought this steamer based on reviews, I was not disappointed. Easy and fast to use. Glad I made the purchase.
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life made easier Buying This steamer was one of the best decisions i made. Easy and quick to use just like magic. Would really recommend [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too bulky Very disappointed, it leaks and switches off before I even finish first garment even though water has not run out. I will be returing product.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Professional Quality I bought this garment steamer to replace one in a retail store I manage and the staff really like using it. They prefer it to the previous one which was bought from a retail industry wholesaler.
Date published: 2019-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great steam iron I bought the Sunbeam butler turbo steam iron few weeks ago & was so glad I did! My previous Tefal steam iron was playing up and eventually only heat up for only 5 minutes at a time. This steam iron takes ironing to a whole new level..... it makes ironing more fun and quicker once you get the hang of it. There are 5 different fabric settings & a 3L water tank which is sufficient for at least 2 weeks of full ironing. It’s also compact. Thank you Sunbeam!!
Date published: 2019-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like it ! This is my first steamer and I am very happy with the ease in which I can "iron" my clothes. Does take a while to get used to not having an ironing board. Works extremely well with my work suits and delicates shirts/blouses - ready so quickly without creating shine or damage. Thank you !
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mixed feelings but leaning towards loving it... I bought this a couple of weeks ago, set up was relatively easy - a little fiddly by yourself. It's bulkier than I expected so in our little bath/laundry combo apartment it definitely makes itself known but once we upgrade to a house it would fit well in a laundry. It heats very quickly and is easy use. It would be nice since it has wheels that it also had a handle for easy manoeuvring. I've only used it a couple of times but so far I like it. The only annoying issue I have is with the coathanger part. It's incredibly hard and fiddly to get the clothes on. Probably the longest process of the whole thing.. Maybe I haven't figured out the trick to it yet. All in all, i got it on sale and I think it's mostly worth the value.
Date published: 2019-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great item Great it at a great price well worth the money I bought it for
Date published: 2019-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this item..EVEN HUBBIE USES IT! Love this so much even the husband is using it... so much easier to use than an iron for people like me. Works great simple to use sturdy and quick. I did my research And I’m very happy with my purchase. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I don’t like ironing I don’t like ironing or really know how to iron properly. This product is just as good as an iron. I’m very happy with it and it is very easy to use. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Product has great features Steamer has great capacity and is a good height. Not too heavy either . [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-04-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Time saver Makes life of ironing easier and quicker. Takes a bit longer on thicker fabrics but would definitely recommend [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Could be Better I purchased this about a month ago, to replace myHoover Ironspeed iron with garment steamer. Pros: Very quick startup. Options for hanging garments as you steam. Power button operated by your foot. Multiple steam options (which I've yet to use). Large water tank compared to the Hoover. Hook to hang the steamer on. Hook to hang clothes hangers on if you don't want to use the option so provided. Cons: No way to control the output of steam (no button on the handle), so you have to keep turning it off completely if you need to leave it. Big and bulky, doesn't pack up small (my laundry is in a cupboard so I have to steam in the hallway). No easy way to lift it off the floor to pack it away. The water container leaks. The brush option needs more and thicker bristles, the fabric cover option is mediocre. The clips to hold up skirts or pants slide too easily and into the middle and don't hold clothes very well. The shirt/dress hanger is bulky and difficult to hang garments on and you have to unhook the steamer part first and lay it on the ground. The steamer hose is a bit short. You get steam burns from having to hold your clothes out to get a good steam - there's nothing solid behind the clothing so you can't get steam right into the garment. Doesn't work well on all cotton clothes, poly blend works best. Over priced for what you actually get.
Date published: 2019-04-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Heats up quick I bought this steamer a few weeks ago. It heats up pretty quick & it quite hot. It does take a bit of getting use to. Its good for clothes with frills, pleats & gathers, just wish it had an attachment which is used for collars & creases in sleeves which I have seen online, if I choose to use it but overall very happy with my purchase
Date published: 2019-03-19
  • y_2020, m_3, d_31, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_59
  • loc_en_AU, sid_SG3000, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sunbeam-au
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT