BL5471 Sleep Perfect™ King Bed Quilted Heated Blanket

Quilted cotton/polyester fully fitted blanket with two detachable controllers

Sleep Perfect™ King Bed Quilted Heated Blanket is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 34.
  • y_2020, m_2, d_18, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_34
  • loc_en_AU, sid_BL5471, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sunbeam-au
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 484ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
This product has been discontinued.
RRP $299.00
Where to Buy Product - you are purchasing .
The Sleep Perfect™ Quilted 250g/m2 cotton/polyester with quilted top layer features: quilting provides extra comfort and can be used all year round, 5 minute fast heat - ready for bed in 5 minutes, all night comfort - select from settings 1-5 for your preferred temperature during sleep and it will automatically sense and adjust during the night to maintain the selected temperature, digital timer set for 1 or 9 hours, 50cm fully fitted skirt that allows for easy fitting on most mattresses, detachable controls and waterproof elements that make this blanket safe to wash, cosy feet heating that provides extra warmth at the base of the blanket and our 3 year replacement guarantee.

Specifications & Features

Trigger
Dimensions H x W x D N/A
Construction/Finish Polycotton quilt cover & polyester base
Wattage 150.00
Cord Length (mm) 1500
Size King Bed
Dimensions (Approx) 2000 x 1780
Heat Settings 6
Fast Heat Up 5 mins
Safety Auto Off 1 or 9 hours
Cosy Feet Heating Yes
Detachable Control Yes
Machine Washable Yes
Net Weight (kg) 4.67
Temperature Sensing Technology Yes
Warranty Months 36
Warranty Type Replacement

Specifications and Features are subject to change without prior notification. Images are used for illustrative purposes only.

Customer Reviews

Trigger
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! We've had one for a week and are very impressed with it. It's very comfortable and easy to use. I have no difficulty in recommending it
Date published: 2019-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very soft and comfortable. This blanked is very soft and comfortable. The controls are easy to use and fitted well.
Date published: 2019-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product Excellent service. Excellent product. Heats up very quickly. Controls a little difficult to negotiate.
Date published: 2018-09-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warm as Toast Have resisted the temptation to buy an electric blanket for many years but we have now taken the plunge. Great investment in warmth and comfort. The minimal running cost clinched the deal. The Sunbeam has a very low setting which runs 9 hours, which is perfect for taking the edge of those chilly nights. Settings on the controller is illuminated at night which means the control must be turned towards the side of the bed to eliminate the low blue light. Not a big issue if you have a solid mattress base. No "braille" settings means that you need to open your eyes to alter the heat settings. All together after 5 weeks so far, we are very happy with the purchase.
Date published: 2018-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best ever I bought this item a month ago after checking out the various brands. I am very happy with the quality, extra sizing and ease of use.
Date published: 2018-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm at night I was freezing in bed, and now I am warm as toast
Date published: 2018-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heats up super quick! I really love the fast heat setting on this blanket. If you forget to turn it on when the nights are cold, no problem! The fast heat setting has you covered.
Date published: 2018-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from cosy warm blanket i have a queen bed and at first bought a queen blanket, however, the dials were right on the surface of the bed so you would roll on to them. I decided to buy a king size blanket to avoid the issue - much better :)
Date published: 2018-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm bliss! I was really feeling the cold Sydney winter this year but I was dubious about electric blankets. I researched electric blankets and the Sunbeam King Quilted Blanket BL5471 was purchased through Appliances Online. The whole purchasing and delivery process was very efficient. I am very happy with my Sunbeam King Quilted Blanket BL5471. I have already recommended it to family and friends!
Date published: 2018-07-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far, so good! Although delivery was advertised 5-10 working days, after I paid, I was advised it would be over a month. The electric blanket fits the mattress & has all the settings I need & is easy to use. It remains to seen how long it will last, hopefully longer than my last one, so I don’t know how to rate ‘build quality’ just yet.
Date published: 2018-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good blanket warm Happy with the product good blanket warm soo happy
Date published: 2018-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit and so luxurious I absolutely love it! So so comfy! Great safety features and most of all great warmth!
Date published: 2018-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm and functional This is my third sunbeam blanket replaced without any problem by appliances online as the controls stopped working. Hopefully this.new model has resolved the issue
Date published: 2017-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Caters for the preferences of each partner The Sunbeam EB has several great features. The long sides wrap around the bed, which means the blanket always stays in place. Each partner can choose their own temperature, and whether to stay warm all night or just heat the bed for one hour. The blue pilot light makes it easy to find the control in the dark.
Date published: 2017-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm and Toasty in Winter We bought this luxurious quilted top electric blanket about 1 1/2 months ago. My partner was annoyed that it's was a bit more expensive than he had wanted to spend but we both love it. It heats up so quickly and we can keep it on a low temperature all night if we want. We live in a very cold part of Victoria and it keeps us so warm and with the quilted top you can't feel the wires. Well worth the money!!
Date published: 2017-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Electric Blanket!! Best purchase I've made in a long time!! Nothing better than jumping into a nice warm bed when its cold... :)
Date published: 2017-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Toasty comfort! After reading a lot of reviews and being unable to source a Breville equivalent in King Size, I finally settled on buying this Sunbeam as it was a good price compared to some of the other quilted electric blankets. It has exceeded my expectations by far, what I thought would be limitations (such as only being able to set the timer for 1 hour or 9 hours) have actually been very convenient. It's simple to operate, works well, heats fast, and comfortable all night at the lower settings. My husband even uses it now as he doesn't overheat like with our previous electric blanket. Definitely recommend!
Date published: 2017-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sunbeam gets better and better We have always used the Sunbeam Electric Blankets and they just get better and better with their designs. Ours is a king size and fits the bed perfectly, the dual controls are much easier to use, more comfortable in the hand and clearer to read than previous models. They heat quicker and we are so pleased with the purchase.
Date published: 2017-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast and efficient This the best electric blanket! It warms the bed quickly and evenly. Great price for an excellent product.
Date published: 2016-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product We are so happy with our electric blanket. Easy to put on the bed, great to have individual heat settings and timer. Bonus that's it's easy to wash with the detachable power. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2016-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy & great to deal with 1st impressions always last. Great deal. Great service. Prompt delivery. Say no more
Date published: 2016-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Keeps me nice and warm in these winter months, i think the timing function is a necessity and should come standard on all electric blankets.
Date published: 2016-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best buy of the Winter The fitted blanket is well sized to fit even the deepest mattress and topper and fitted skirt holds the main blanket smoothly in place. It is comfortable and elements can't be felt through the quilting and the electronic controller holds an even temperature. Only negative is the cord from the bed to the controller is a little short on some be configurations. We love getting into the warm bed and yes the extra elements near the feet really do provide extra warmth there.
Date published: 2016-05-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warmth AND comfort! Only been using this for a month but loving it so far. We particularly wanted a model where we wouldn't feel the heating elements under us and this fits the bill nicely. The soft quilting has actually improved the comfort of our bed generally. I like the versatility: from gentle, long-lasting warmth through to a get-the-bed-ready-in-10-minutes "heat blast" :-) Hoping it continues to perform, a little nervous about some bad raves on controller failure but so far, so good.
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hits the spot during the cold snap Have been using for one week and so far we are very happy. Blue standby light is bright, OK for those who don't mind a night light, but would annoy those who want complete dark. We like the 6 heat settings and useful timer function. Pre-heats the bed quickly, in a few minutes, on heat setting six, which is great.
Date published: 2015-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Toasty warm I bought this product about 1 month ago and have been very impressed. It is quick to warm up and the timer function is great. The 6 heat settings make it easy to find a comfortable temperature. It is also very comfortable with no bulky connections like our previous blanket. Will be buying sunbeam again!
Date published: 2015-06-25
  • y_2020, m_2, d_18, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_34
  • loc_en_AU, sid_BL5471, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sunbeam-au
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT