BL5371 Sleep Perfect™ King Bed Antibacterial Heated Blanket

Antibacterial treated non-woven polyester fully fitted blanket with two detachable controllers

Sleep Perfect™ King Bed Antibacterial Heated Blanket is rated 2.8 out of 5 by 26.
  • y_2019, m_6, d_17, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_26
  • loc_en_AU, sid_BL5371, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sunbeam-au
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 297ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
This product has been discontinued.
RRP $259.00

ONLY AVAILABLE AT MYER

The Sleep Perfect™ Antibacterial 250g/m2 non-woven polyester heated blanket features an antibacterial treatment applied to the polyester fibres which inhibits the growth of bacteria and mould providing a fresher, more hygenic blanket. 50cm fully fitted skirt that allows for easy fitting on most mattresses, 10 minute fast heat up, exclusive technology which responds to temperature changes whilst you sleep, detachable controls and waterproof elements that make this blanket safe to wash, timer control function that can be set to 75 minute or 12 hour turn off, 9 heat settings, cosy feet heating that provides extra warmth at the base of the blanket and our 3 year replacement guarantee.

Specifications & Features

Trigger
Dimensions H x W x D N/A
Construction/Finish Polyester
Wattage 150.00
Cord Length (mm) 1500
Size King Bed
Dimensions (Approx) 2000 x 1780
Heat Settings 9
Fast Heat Up 10 mins
Safety Auto Off 75 mins or 12 hrs
Cosy Feet Heating Yes
Detachable Control Yes
Machine Washable Yes
Net Weight (kg) 3.30
Temperature Sensing Technology Yes
Warranty Months 36
Warranty Type Replacement

Specifications and Features are subject to change without prior notification. Images are used for illustrative purposes only.

Customer Reviews

Trigger
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 2 faulty blankets- don’t last more than 2yrs Would never buy again. Do not last. Sunbeam replaced one, but refuses to replace the second faulty one. Red light blinks and does not work on one side. Same problem twice. Sunbeam also refuses to publish my review on their website.
Date published: 2019-04-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from You will need to replace it in 12 months I am looking for my fourth blanket. The first purchase didn't work at all. Myer were great and replaced it, but you still have to get into the store which is a pain. The second lasted one winter and this current one is the same. The electronic controller has failed every time. When the product works it is really fabulous, but seriously - you just can't rely on it and it isn't worth the expense and hassle.
Date published: 2015-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works perfectly We've used this for two winters now. The blanket heats quickly, keeps constant temperature, is warm and comfortable and I barely notice the heating elements. Partner and I use different heat settings because he likes it a bit cooler. We followed the safety instructions and haven't had any issues. 3 year warranty is a bonus.
Date published: 2016-09-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Still faulty after 3 replacements I have bought and replaced 3 of these blankets now - all within warranty periods. They become faulty after 18 - 24 months. I wish I could just get a refund to get a new type instead of a replacement. My current one is again faulty (only heats on one side of the bed now) and again will have to return it.
Date published: 2019-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy and cosy for my needs as a paraplegic. I am thrilled with my new Sunbeam Electric Blanket as it has the 'foot warmer' feature which is excellent for me as I had polio in 1950 and constantly have very cold feet. I can adjust the heat controls easily and I enjoy the comfort provided by this elevctric blanket.
Date published: 2018-12-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great heating. But failed twice. Fastest initial heating - and I love it. But the first blanket had to be exchanged immediately. The replacement has done 1 winter. Please, Sunbeam, improve your quality because the blanket is fabulous.
Date published: 2017-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heats up really quick Love it, heats up quick, dual temperature control and really nice getting into a warm bed on a cold night. Excellent on my back pain and love the timer functions if i fall asleep before turning it off
Date published: 2019-04-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 3 replacements within 6 months The is is the worst quality electric blanket I have ever experienced - the first one lasted about 6 months, the next 2 replacements about 3 months - with heating going on one or the other side.
Date published: 2015-08-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sunbeam Electric Blankets are no good This model was a replacement after paying for two non-working controls. The controls on this one still works but one side does not heat up at all after 1 months use. Do not buy.
Date published: 2015-10-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do not recommend This is my second one of these after the first stopped working on one side, it was replaced and now the second blanket has broken on one side. Wont be buying this one again.
Date published: 2019-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly recommended Very comfortable and easy to use. I've been impressed by how quickly it heats up - I have found that there's no need to turn it on before getting into bed.
Date published: 2019-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous I works like a charm. Lovey and soft and I love it's features and settings. Highly recommend paying more as it's worth paying more for such a great product.
Date published: 2019-04-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Failed after only weeks TWICE Flashing lights on the controller after only weeks. Take it back and get another and same thing again. Very poor quality.
Date published: 2017-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and warm This electric blanket fits well and has varying degrees of warmth. Easy to use and great price. Very happy
Date published: 2019-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good I bought this for my mom and she is very happy with it. Heats up quickly. Timer is quite useful too
Date published: 2019-05-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great Bought this last month ! Love it ! Espically dual controls
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous product Brought it online, delivered quickly and amazing product
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Electric Blanket Great electric blanket, quick heat up, fits great.
Date published: 2019-05-30
  • y_2019, m_6, d_17, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_26
  • loc_en_AU, sid_BL5371, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sunbeam-au
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT