BL5151 Sleep Perfect™ Queen Bed Fitted Heated Blanket

Non-woven polyester fully fitted blanket with two detachable controllers

Sleep Perfect™ Queen Bed Fitted Heated Blanket is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 97.
  • y_2020, m_5, d_31, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_96
  • loc_en_AU, sid_BL5151, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sunbeam-au
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 500ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
This product has been discontinued.
RRP $169.00
Where to Buy Product - you are purchasing .
The Sleep Perfect™ 250g/m2 non-woven polyester heated blanket features a 50cm fully fitted skirt that allows for easy fitting on most mattresses, 10 minute fast heat up, exclusive technology which responds to temperature changes whilst you sleep, detachable controls and waterproof elements that make this blanket safe to wash, timer control function that can be set to 75 minute or 12 hour turn off, 9 heat settings, cosy feet heating that provides extra warmth at the base of the blanket and our 3 year replacement guarantee.

Specifications & Features

Trigger
Dimensions H x W x D N/A
Construction/Finish Polyester
Wattage 150.00
Cord Length (mm) 1500
Size Queen Bed
Dimensions (Approx) 2000 x 1530
Heat Settings 9
Fast Heat Up 10 mins
Safety Auto Off 75 mins or 12 hrs
Cosy Feet Heating Yes
Detachable Control Yes
Machine Washable Yes
Net Weight (kg) 3.00
Temperature Sensing Technology Yes
Warranty Months 36
Warranty Type Replacement

Specifications and Features are subject to change without prior notification. Images are used for illustrative purposes only.

Customer Reviews

Trigger
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice and warm Does the job and takes the chill away. Comfortable, Easy to get on the bed.
Date published: 2020-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Electric Blanket Bought this as a give for my daughter in law as she and my son live in a colder part of Australia. Got to put it to the test recently. Hard to believe you would need an electric blanket in February.
Date published: 2020-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best electric blanket ever!! I had one of these in the past and then tried another top brand but it didn't compete. I have gone back to this one and will always stay with it!!
Date published: 2020-01-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use I am very happy with it at this time.I just hope that this one lasts longer than the last two I had. One was for home and the other wDAs in our caravan, which we spend about six months in. They both died after about three years. Not happy about that!
Date published: 2019-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well and warmth cover is even Glad I got that brand, and that size, love the amount of settings it has
Date published: 2019-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Foot warmer! I am so happy with my electric blanket! The safety timer means I don’t need to worry about over heating or leaving the blanket on for too long. The extra warm spots at the feet are perfect!
Date published: 2019-09-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Had replacement after replacement Awesome hot blanket whilst it works BUT that isn't long at all. Been through a lot of them in both queen & single for our kids & mine & my wife's. Constantly take back & get replaced as they randomly stop working & just flash. Pay more & get a better brand.
Date published: 2019-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice and warm! Good safety features, nice even heat, comfortable to sleep on.
Date published: 2019-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No complaints! Fitted is so much easier that the old ties method. Having the blanket turn off automatically is a great feature.
Date published: 2019-06-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use and great warmth I had to replace my old electric blanket so I did some research and this one kept coming up as a recommendation so I brought it. Very happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2019-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product very satisfied with my purchase of this quality product
Date published: 2019-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All options I bought the electrical blanket for my parents and it’s the only brand that ticked all the boxes for the options needed, not to mention it’s a reliable brand also.
Date published: 2018-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing ! I bought this a month ago & it has exceeded my expectations!
Date published: 2018-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great electric blanket! So happy with this! Really does the job perfectly!
Date published: 2018-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb - love it Climbing into bed is so good with this blanket. The temperature adjustment keeps you super comfortable although I’m still unsure how it even does this. I never wake up feeling dehydrated- just lovely and warm.
Date published: 2018-08-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Works well when it works I bought this in July 2017 but this winter season I have had intermittent faults with the heating element on one side. About 75% of the time when you turn it on it doesn't heat up at all. The other side works fine. I'm about to take it back in for a replacement.
Date published: 2018-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All you would expect and more. To purchase this electric blanket was the best thing I have done this winter. I have been using it now for a little over a month and every night I am still amazed what a difference it has made to my personal comfort and wellbeing.
Date published: 2018-08-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Happy brought this electric blanket hardly been used as it is on our guest bed put it on this winter only one side work brought it on line so iam not able to find out why it is not working can you help me to find out why
Date published: 2018-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A quality product Purchased this blanket two weeks ago and have used it every night since. HEATS QUICKLY, auto timer is most useful. Only need a setting of 2 to take chill off of bed. Previous comment mentioned it was hard to read settings but since I have found it works well this low, I leave it set at 2 and just use the "2 hr" or "12 hr" or "Off" on the timer as the only setting I change and this is very easy to use by feel. LAST BUT NOT LEAST - THE SIDES ARE DEEP ENOUGH TO FIT WELL OVER MY DOUBLE-SIDED PILLOW TOP MATTRESS.
Date published: 2018-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm as toast The Queen sized blanket suited us because of the individual controls on either side. Make sure you heat up the blanket about 15 minutes before you go to bed so it is warm.
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sunbeam Electric Blanket BL5151 We bought the electric blanket on Saturday and had to return it on the Sunday, as my wife's wouldn't heat. I hope that the replacement one works better!
Date published: 2018-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I brought this today. Totally worth it. Warms up in 5mins. Even the foot area. Love the automatic shut off system. Don't have worry about it if i left the electric blanket on. Absolutely love it. Planning to gift one to my mother.
Date published: 2018-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent item. Great quility. Arrived quickly. I bought this electric blanket, the same as my last one and it has last almost 20 years. So I was happy to buy it again. On those freezing cold nights, I’m nice and toasty warm.
Date published: 2018-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm feet at last! I bought this a few weeks ago. It is on our bed with a mattress protector over it and the bottom sheet over that. I turn it on half an hour before going to bed and either turn it off when I get into bed or let the 75min cycle turn it off after I got to sleep. It is heaven to get into a warm bed. A very nice detail of the blanket is that it has more coils down where the feet are, just where I need it! My husband doesn't use it (so far) but it doesn't matter as there are dual controls. Wish I had bought one years ago!
Date published: 2018-06-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed I have 2 beds with BL5151 blankets. Much to my dismay when I installed and plugged them in this year, both have one control that is flashing. I've been to the on-line troubleshooting and followed the instructions but have had no success. I'm particularly disappointed with the blanket on the spare bed; even though it is 4 years old, it has been used less that 20 times.
Date published: 2018-05-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Effective at warming but uncomfortable I exchanged this for the softer quilted model as the wires were noticable, even under a matress cover.
Date published: 2018-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great, good price I bought this about a month ago, and I am very happy with the blanket. It's warm and comfortable. I think it'll be a good addition this winter
Date published: 2018-05-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disapppinted Slept on one night.....very stiff and uncomfortable, could feel the wiring, so disappointed...such a waste of money
Date published: 2018-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great I bought this electric blanket because other one was past its due date, that was also a sunbeam. This one has a timer on it which is absolutely fabulous, very happy
Date published: 2018-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looking forward to many cold nights!! Bought this for my daughters birthday. She’s over the moon and loves it. Dual controls & quick heat .
Date published: 2018-03-22
  • y_2020, m_5, d_31, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_96
  • loc_en_AU, sid_BL5151, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sunbeam-au
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT