BL5141 Sleep Perfect™ Double Bed Fitted Heated Blanket

Non-woven polyester fully fitted blanket with two detachable controllers

Sleep Perfect™ Double Bed Fitted Heated Blanket is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 46.
  • y_2020, m_3, d_31, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_46
  • loc_en_AU, sid_BL5141, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sunbeam-au
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 484ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
This product has been discontinued.
RRP $149.00
Where to Buy Product - you are purchasing .
The Sleep Perfect™ 250g/m2 non-woven polyester heated blanket features a 50cm fully fitted skirt that allows for easy fitting on most mattresses, 10 minute fast heat up, exclusive technology which responds to temperature changes whilst you sleep, detachable controls and waterproof elements that make this blanket safe to wash, timer control function that can be set to 75 minute or 12 hour turn off, 9 heat settings, cosy feet heating that provides extra warmth at the base of the blanket and our 3 year replacement guarantee.

Specifications & Features

Trigger
Dimensions H x W x D N/A
Construction/Finish Polyester
Wattage 150.00
Cord Length (mm) 1500
Size Double Bed
Dimensions (Approx) 1870 x 1390
Heat Settings 9
Fast Heat Up 10 mins
Safety Auto Off 75 mins or 12 hrs
Cosy Feet Heating Yes
Detachable Control Yes
Machine Washable Yes
Net Weight (kg) 2.77
Temperature Sensing Technology Yes
Warranty Months 36
Warranty Type Replacement

Specifications and Features are subject to change without prior notification. Images are used for illustrative purposes only.

Customer Reviews

Trigger
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Was so relieved when it arrived as the nights were getting colder. I've had one before, not disappointed with this one, in fact it's perfect.
Date published: 2019-06-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 3 x blankets failed under warranty Yes - three blankets which failed under warranty - the dreaded flashing red light on the heat timer. The first blanket lasted 26 months, the second 27 months, the third 12 months - AND this was after I went to the expense of having another GPO installed by the bed ,to avoid using a power board.
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent item hundreds of thousands of older Australians struggle to get their feet warm at night in winter. I thought there would be something I could buy to help but could not find anything. I settled for your single bed electric blanket and turned it sideways on our queen size bed. It does a good job. Maybe you should consider developing this product.
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sound Easy to fit, took a day or two to find temperature adjustment. Overall a good product.
Date published: 2019-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features I am really satisfied with my purchase fantastic how quickly it warms up and the feet section on the blanket is wonderful no more cold feet
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from does the job Reasonably priced, long lasting brand. My last blanket lasted years, and I expect this one to do the same.
Date published: 2019-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Electric blanket Great Sunbeam electric blanket - Jusy in time for winter.
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value for money Sunbeam fitted single bed electric blankets are great value for money, they fit the beds well and can be easily fitted for left or right hand use of the control switch making them very useful.
Date published: 2019-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from warm and comfortable Been using it for a few weeks and am very pleased. I can put it on full and warm up the bed quickly, get in a drop it from 9 to 3 and sleep warm all night. It is comfortable too, not lumpy. Will be buying a second soon.
Date published: 2019-03-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great I brought this a month ago and it works perfectly. I only wish that it could go even hotter. I also wish it had more timers
Date published: 2018-07-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do not purchase if you want to stay warm! Purchased this blanket because it remains switched on for 12 hours (unlike many electric blankets with a safety timer at 3 hours), perfect for sleeping with. I am extremely disappointed with the product. At the maximum setting of 9, the blanket temperature is similar to 1 or the lowest setting of all other electric blankets I've used - I can barely feel a thing. I woke up freezing cold all night, which made the 12 hour timer useless. The material is also very uncomfortable - I knew it wouldn't be comparable to fleece electric blankets, but the fabric feels like stiff plastic or cardboard. A horrible purchase for winter.
Date published: 2018-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent value With winter upon us my arthritis needs warmth of a cold night. My electric blanket is well loved by me and my little Bengal cat.
Date published: 2018-06-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 2 blankets have stopped working.... Purchased these 12 months ago. Used for winter last year then washed and packed away in their bags safely. Go to put them on this winter, one won’t work. Easy fix with replacement. Now about 2 weeks later, the 2nd original one we purchased last year has stopped working also! Worked fine last night, son turned it on tonight and nothing. So now 2 out of 2 have stopped working! Not very happy at all considering they are cared for properly. My son doesn’t jump on on his bed ( it’s a loft, he’d hit the roof) and he is a fairly still sleeper (compared to his sister who is all over the bed) . So now I need to decide if I want to replace this one or get a refund and buy another brand. Sadly we have this one here brand new as a replacement
Date published: 2018-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice product I bought this product almost a month ago, I am very happy and using it since then, it is very warm and nice, the only problem I realised is that it does not distribute the warmth evenly, seems mostly in the centre I can feel the warms. But overall I am very happy.
Date published: 2018-06-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mr Too early to say as it is not yet winter. Fingers crossed that it does the job.
Date published: 2018-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sunbeam electric blanket The selective heat levels an timing options give useful versatility - am very satisfied with the product.
Date published: 2017-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this product very easy to use. I am very happy with the electric blanket and the service was first class it was at my home very quickly.
Date published: 2017-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good timer options Bought to replace my last one (different brand) that malfunctioned. The timer options are good - either 75 minutes, so it will switch off after you're asleep, or 12 hours, so you don't accidentally leave it on all day. Timer is a convenience, but I don't consider it a safety feature - my previous one had only been on for 20 minutes when it shorted out all the fuses and burned a hole in the bed! I find the controls a bit clunky to use - the timer switch at the bottom is easy, but the heat levels are controlled with a dial that turns smoothly, with no indication of each level - you have to actually look at it to see what heat setting you're on, which is annoying when you're half asleep and trying to do it by touch. Plus the numbers are upside down when you're looking at them from above, in bed. Otherwise, no problems, it fits the mattress snugly and is easy to install.
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Days and Nights fast warm up time, good heat settings range, easy secure fitting over mattress. excellent price, delivery and service from appliances online.
Date published: 2017-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use All my family has a Sunbeam blanket. Would not buy any other brand.
Date published: 2017-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All excellent Excellent product, process and service. Will be using again.
Date published: 2017-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works It works, as advertised, not too complicated. 42 letters yet??
Date published: 2016-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome This is the best electric blanket. Heats up really quickly, and has a 75 min timer setting and a 12 hour timer setting, and 9 heat settings. I could not be more thrilled with it.
Date published: 2016-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have only recently put this new electric blanket to use. I love the great timing and heating functions and also the ample skirt that tucks under the mattress. I would recommend this item to anyone considering to purchase it.
Date published: 2016-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect The blanket was all that I wished for and more. The product arrived promptly and in perfect order.
Date published: 2016-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Anazing service Great product! Service was anazing shipping was fast
Date published: 2016-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product Got this for my kids and it's prefect! Amazing temperature control and the timer means i can warm their bed just enough without it becoming too hot! Heats up really quickly too so by the time they turn out on and brush their teeth the bed is beautiful and warm.
Date published: 2016-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great heat output. Awesome quick heat up! A 75 minute cut out timer is user friendly if you don't want it on all night. Love the Cosy feet feature.
Date published: 2016-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth every cent The extra heating on the feet is fantastic (it only works in the highest setting, but you only use that when it's extra cold and need the feet heating) really like the timer - can go to sleep with the blanket on not worrying abut getting up through the night because I'm too hot - I set the timer to turn off - perfection!! Good one Sunbeam/Harvey Norman!!
Date published: 2015-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great functions It fits well, works well and easy to operate and great price
Date published: 2015-08-25
  • y_2020, m_3, d_31, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_46
  • loc_en_AU, sid_BL5141, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sunbeam-au
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT