EM5300 Barista Max Espresso Machine with Integrated Grinder

Introducing Sunbeam Barista Max, a new, at-home espresso machine with an integrated grinder. This all-in-one machine brings together everything you need to easily make great-tasting, café-style coffee at home.

Barista Max Espresso Machine with Integrated Grinder is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 39.
  • y_2019, m_8, d_23, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_38
  • loc_en_AU, sid_EM5300, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sunbeam-au
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 719ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
This product has been discontinued.
RRP $699.00 + Delivery
Product - you are purchasing .

When it comes to coffee, there is nothing better than making and enjoying a cup at home that tastes just as good as the café.

Inspired from commercial espresso machines, the Sunbeam Barista Max offers all the features and accessories needed to create delicious espresso coffee in 3 steps. With 2 exclusive technologies, the built-in Tap&Go™ grinder and Temp˚IQ Shot Control system to control temperature, ensure café-quality taste from a handy home coffee machine.

To find out more, click here.



  • Tap & Go™ Integrated Grinder

    Tap & Go™ Integrated Grinder
    Exclusive Tap & Go™ technology allows an easy, on-demand one-touch grind system to deliver fresh beans for every cup. The conical burr grinder achieves consistent grind particle size and the 30 adjustable grind settings will maximise the flavour of your coffee.

  • Temp°IQ Shot Control™

    Temp°IQ Shot Control™
    The exclusive Temp°IQ Shot Control™ 3-way system combines a fast heat-up Thermoblock, gentle pre-infusion for even extraction and advanced PID controller to regulate and deliver optimal, consistent temperature that all work together to create a great tasting coffee.

  • 58mm Café-size Group Head

    58mm Café-size Group Head
    Inspired by café machines, the Barista Max uses a 58mm group head. This wider size ensures the coffee grinds are more evenly spread in the filter basket, extracting the maximum amount of flavour.

  • Powerful Steam Wand

    Powerful Steam Wand
    The powerful café-style steam wand creates velvety microfoam milk for delicious lattes, flat whites and cappuccinos.

Specifications & Features

Trigger
Colour Silver
Construction/Finish Stainless Steel & Plastic
Dimensions H x W x D 410 x 320 x 350
Net Weight (kg) 10.00 kg
Wattage 1550.00
Cord Length (mm) 900
Capacity (L) 2.80
Cleaning And Descale Programs Yes
Cup Warming Tray Yes
Design Designed and Engineered in Australia
Group Handle 58mm Aluminium & Plastic
Group Handle Filters 58mm 1 & 2 cup Single Wall Filter Baskets
Group Head Size 58mm Commercial Size
Heating System Single Thermoblock
Hot Water Function Yes
Included Accessories 58mm Group Handle, 1 cup and 2 cup Single Wall Filter Baskets, Tamper, 460ml stainless steel Milk Jug, Cleaning Pin, Cleaning Brush and Cleaning Disc
Pre Infusion Yes
Programmable Cup Volumes Auto Shot 1 & 2 Cup and Manual Shot
Pump Pressure Italian Designed 15 Bar Pump
Temperature Control Advanced PID Controller
Warranty Months 12
Warranty Type Replacement
Water Level Warning No
Water Tank Capacity (ml) 2800.00

Specifications and Features are subject to change without prior notification. Images are used for illustrative purposes only.

Shipping & Delivery

Trigger

We offer delivery for all online orders and a delivery fee will apply. We deliver to most metropolitan and country areas. Please refer to our Terms of Sale.

Customer Reviews

Trigger
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect all in one machine! The Barista Max consistently makes an amazing cup of coffee whether it is an espresso, a flat white, or whatever you like. It is super easy to operate and the addition of a grinder over its predecessor the Mini Barista made it well worth the upgrade. The machine also looks great and is quite compact taking up minimal space on my kitchen bench. Getting the grind right took a few attempts but soon enough I was making perfect shots with an impressive layer of crema. The steam wand is very simple to use too. I would definitely recommend this machine.
Date published: 2018-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really easy to use espresso machineI I had recently been using a coffee machine that had a separate grinder and took up a bunch of space. The Barista Max machine takes up much less space than my previous set up and looks fab on my kitchen bench (love the brushed steel finish). It was so easy to use for the first time (but it did take a few shots to work out the exact grind setting to use for the coffee beans I had bought). Now I have perfected my grind settings, it produces consistently beautiful espresso’s every time with just the touch of a button - single or double shot. The steam wand is nice and powerful as well and heats up the milk in no time, leaving me with really smooth milk. It’s also really easy to clean – the base try lifts out and is able to be popped through the dishwasher. I also love the little grind collection area where I can wipe up any stray grinds away to keep the area nice and clean. Definitely recommend this machine!
Date published: 2018-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this espresso machine! We have had the Barista Max for a few weeks now and we just love it. It's compact, very easy to use, no fuss to clean but best of all it makes great coffee. We love coffee and have been making mostly long blacks and lattes with this machine and have had success making both, even though we are definitely not baristas! The steam wand works really well to make warm creamy milk for lattes and is easy to clean when you are done. We would definitely recommend this espresso machine if you are looking for great, no fuss coffee at home.
Date published: 2018-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The hero in our kitchen Life is too short for a bad cup of coffee (and tea). We are really happy that we have met the Sunbeam Barista Max. Firstly it fits in well in our kitchen - it does take up a bit of bench room but it looks good being silver and is there in the center of everything for all to use. We are still playing around with the settings a bit just because we can but are very happy with the quality of coffee it is making. We need to practice a bit more on perfecting the milk. The smell of the beans post grind is great too. It's all part of the ritual. It's also being used to heat and fluff the hot chocolate milk. With the amount of coffees we make we are very happy that we have this quality, easy to use machine in our world. Even the neighbours are impressed and are popping in more often.
Date published: 2018-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coffee Have had the EM5300 for a week or so now. Found the set up very easy, ready to go in a few minutes, love the built in grinder, very simple to use and quickly found the right setting for the coffee I use, all though first time using did make a bit of a mess with coffee going everwhere, but now know where to fill up to, there is minimal mess Got a great pour, beautiful crema. I did find that when I turned the steam wand on it can take a while to heat up sometimes, but besides that you can do great milk on there, and the wand is very easy to clean. I have found the machine very easy to use and very easy to maintain. The most import of all you can get a great cup of coffee from this machine, great money saving as now can have coffee at home and not buy outside, now to practise my milk art.
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The new guy I still remember the first time I heard the murmur from the kitchen. There was a new guy apparently in the office. Strong, powerful, majestic. You’re the froth to my latte. I love you Barista Max.
Date published: 2018-10-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loving it! We have had this for a month and we are loving it, game changer! Better tasting, better for the environment and cheaper over the long term than PODS. Breville Barista Express may sell more but only for asthetics, Sunbeam does it just as well and cheaper even the sales people will tell you that. Plus as you see on previous reviews Sunbeams after sales service is miles ahead, you don't see any responses from Breville. Our local coffee professionals have confirmed this also. All previous reviews are correct including the water leaking from the base but this minor for us. Coffee quality is excellent. All beans are different so it is all about trying different coarse grades, shot sizes and tamping pressure and it will be worth it. We have used three different beans so far and all have required coarse grinding, 20+.
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An easy to use machine that is worth the money This machine has a professional feel to it. It is really enjoyable to be a barista at home. You make great coffee by grinding fresh beans and controlling your milk temperature. There is lots of functionality to make sure you get your coffee just the way you like it, but it is intuitive to use. The only downside is that it is larger than average so you need space in the kitchen. I highly recommend this machine for coffee connoisseurs.
Date published: 2018-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Machine just a few things to improve! I found it a great machine, easy to use and professional results ! The only thing that really bothers us the lack of a single portafilter so if you use a standard espresso cup it will spill the extraction outside the cup. I really prefer the portafilters with the profesional design and with the single option to. Other little thing would be nice is an automatic grinding amount. I really like sunbeam to launch a single portafilter.
Date published: 2019-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Café coffee in my kitchen! (And it’s stylish) I have been trying to decide on a coffee machine for months and I am glad I chose the Barista Max. Coffee that is just as good if not better than my local café and if you are a beginner barista like me, it’s a lot easier than you think. The machine comes with a quick coffee making guide and it’s just that, quick & easy and not overwhelming at all. Excuse me while I google latte art, how to.
Date published: 2018-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coffee Since purchasing this machine about 1 month ago I have tried many settings to get used to it. I have found it easy to use but the freshness of the beans seems critical to the grind and outcome of extraction. I finally am happy with a consistent crema being achieved. The steam wand and system make it quick and easy for milk texturing. Overall I am very happy with this machine.
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressive for an at-home/office coffee machine! I felt very hesitant having to use an espresso machine in the office for the first time (I was dreading the screeching noise that comes from burning milk). But this machine is so easy to use - I feel like anyone can use it, even if you have no experience using espresso machines. The machine is extremely forgiving for a beginner like myself. In a few short weeks everyone is making coffee like a pro! The machine is compact, takes up such a small amount of space on our counter which is also very helpful. The integrated grinder is a massive bonus and the clean up using the machine is very simple. My only gripe would be that I wish the utensil for packing the coffee down was heavier, maybe made from metal instead of plastic. Overall though the machine is a great next step from pod-coffee style machines or entry-level machines and would suit any coffee enthusiast who is a little hesitant but eager to upgrade.
Date published: 2018-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What an awesome machine Such a great machine, I find it really easy to use. It's great getting up in the morning and making a decent coffee, an awesome way to start the day. It's really easy to clean, the catch try has a great setup for wiping away any coffee granules I accidentally spill, and it looks cool! looks great in the kitchen and the kitchen smells of coffee in the morning, A+.
Date published: 2018-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Must Have With build-in grinder, it saves a lot of kitchen bench space. It is also light in weight which makes it easy to move around. It is comparatively quieter compared to my old coffee machine. The milk steam wand is so easy to clean. The most important thing is that it makes fantastic coffee. It's a bit slow in starting up, but still a quite solid machine.
Date published: 2018-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Machine that saves money~! I bought this machine around 3 months ago and boy it is a fantastic machine! Simple to use and definitely has saved me spend $5 a day on coffee from a cafe! The partner makes a coffee atleast 5 times a day with this machine and he loves it! Will say though that it doesn't fit larger cups! But easy fix get a smaller cup.
Date published: 2018-10-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Almost perfect Works really well but a few flaws. Takes a while to find the right grind and there isn’t a guide for it. It also takes time for the steam wand to warm up and can’t be used at the same time as the head and water. Other than that, it makes great coffee and works well. Overall, really happy with the product.
Date published: 2019-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A step up in great tasting coffee I am very happy with the machine. It makes a superior tasting coffee than what I was use to, (even better than some cafes around work). I am quite impressed with the rich tasting coffee I can make with it at home day after day. Dialed in the grinder setting for the beans I use (campos) after a couple of goes. Now it is set up I am making coffees easily and quickly every morning. I got this machine to replace a second hand Breville express that stopped producing good crema. Decedied to go with Sunbeam Barista Max based on price and the larger handle looked liked it would make a difference in filling with grinds and extracting coffee, I am happy to say I was right. So good. Doing the milk is where I see the biggest gain, straight a way I was acieving great milk for my flat white, before I would always getting more foam than I like. My wife is happy I can continue to make a coffee in her keep cup to go in the mornings. Plus she says the machine’s curves look good in our kitchen.
Date published: 2018-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use and great coffee! I bought this a month ago and have been enjoying cafe style coffee ever since. Entertaining is much easier and friends have asked about the make and model of the machine, looking to buy for themselves. We adjusted the grind level to around 12/13 and it’s been smooth sailing ever since. Love it!
Date published: 2019-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love freshly ground beans! Having a grinder would have to be the best start to making great coffee! The large water container is easy to use - unlike many - I can put it under the fllter water tap to refill with no problems and the resulting coffee is just perfect. My only problem is now there is no need to leave home.
Date published: 2018-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome coffee maker So love the setup ... fresh grind to pour - Once we setup the grind size for our favourite coffee this machine is great just does the job the same very time . also love the large water tank which saves the hassle of constant refilling and so easy to clean. top five star machine
Date published: 2019-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Coffee Initially I was hesitant about buying a coffee machine but the thought of sampling different types of blend won me over. That brought me to EM5300 Barista Max. First off I love the fact that it has an inbuilt grinder. The idea that I don't have to buy a separate grinder is a huge plus. Since it has multiple grind settings, it is extremely useful when you want to sample different types of beans. (some hard, some not so). Now you might be asking how is the coffee quality? I think it is fantastic... I've been told the group head (where the grounded coffee is compressed) is an industrial size piece so the extraction is optimised. I'm more of an espresso / long black coffee person so I don't really use the milk steaming function but hey when I have guests it's there, so it is a bonus feature to me. Overall the build quality of the machine is fantastic, great metallic colours and very nice addition to my kitchen. Sunbeam, you've outdone yourself. Looking forward to upgrading my other household appliances through you.
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic, easy to use! The functionality and simplicity of the Barista Max is unparalleled. Within 10 minutes of opening the box I had a beautiful homemade latte to give me much needed coffe kick. The machine is easy to use, maintain and has made a fantastic addition to my kitchen. I love it!
Date published: 2018-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Makes a great coffee I have had this coffee machine for 2 weeks and use it eveyday. It sits compact on the kitchen bench and so easy to use and clean. My favourite is a latte however my teenager has been making iced lattes and hot mochas. It heats & froths the milk without any fuss.
Date published: 2018-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Machine Had this machine for over a month now and LOVE IT! the built in grinder is amazing, the coffee is perfect! its just so convenient and actually quite compact for the bench. I would recommend this machine highly, if you buy it you wont be sorry !!! :-)
Date published: 2019-03-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great so far Have had for about a month and so far really happy. Making great coffee. Takes a little while to get used to and adjust grinds etc. only downside so far is that it’s fairly messy, especially grinder, and takes up a reasonable amount of bench space
Date published: 2019-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great machine, would highly recommend I love the coffee! Very simple to setup and get and get started. The in built grinder is awesome as it doesn't take up extra space in the kitchen. Very happy with the new machine, would recommend to anyone including coffee snobs like myself.
Date published: 2018-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use at home and office I bought this last week and after using everyday at home I had to go and buy another one for the office and my staff. Very good results and very easy to use compared to other machines I’ve used in past.
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Now enjoying great coffee at home !! Bought this on Boxing Day and it has been great. Very good quality. While we had to play around to find the perfect settings for grinding now getting consistently good coffee
Date published: 2019-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Machine I bought this machine a month ago, and I love it! I am no barista, but this machine is so easy to use - I use it daily. It is great and compact, and easy to clean.
Date published: 2019-03-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great coffee machine This coffee machine is compact and great for the coffee lovers who need quality coffee. It does everything you need really well and looks great in the kitchen.
Date published: 2018-12-04
  • y_2019, m_8, d_23, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_38
  • loc_en_AU, sid_EM5300, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_sunbeam-au
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Videos

  • True VIDEOBarista Max Espresso Machine with Integrated Grinder